We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It just gets better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It just gets better”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As normal my trips to Singapore require a hotel of class, comfort quality and sensible pricing.
I have now experienced the stunning re-fit of this classy hotel, positioned perfectly for business and pleasure.
The re-build internally to all the public areas as well as rooms is second to none and ensures an ongoing style and comfort expected.

The new "Long Bar" boasts to be the longest on Singapore, some of the staff have moved on, but the quality ones have stayed and it was nice to encounter familiar faces.
The the Market Place now superbly managed by Richard (Ex bar nigh manager) is a fantastic idea and place to relax with a coffee and snack.

Reception is much more relaxed and the check-in /Check-out as efficient as it ever was, the staff go out of their way as usual. Nothing is too hard for anyone.
The personal touch of senior management still exists which makes the average person feel important, and I was assured, no matter if io=it is your first or one hundredth visit, you are treat equally and I can attest to that.

The room fit outs are stunning, classy, quality and up to the modern touch you will see in newer hotels. The little touches such as coffee pod machines just makes it better.

Of course, the one thing that has always stood this hotel above most others is the staff, it is always nice to arrive after a long trip or day working and be greeted by the faces.

My only observation is the loss on the elegant dresses the girls used to wear in the bar area, the short versions tend to give the feel of day time office rather than an elegant evening style, I was assured when I commented to management that this was being reviewed, I can't wait to see the result
Obviously I am looking forward to my next Singapore trip so I can re-new old acquaintances

Room Tip: Just ask and you will be surprised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Rod Y,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we are most delighted that you have loved the new Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your GREAT stay experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,644
    1,629
    375
    115
    87
See reviews for
1,260
2,798
431
1,567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, top locations.
The satff was very friendly the rooms are clean and very spacious. I had the business package, it's worth! you can have your breakfast for free in the morning and the drinks too in the evening. Pool and outside zone is also fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose for Business Club, it's worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Chrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Tim_Chrizzi,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and for sharing your stay experience with us here on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you have enjoyed our Pacific Club during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for a refreshing & enriching Pacific experience in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Shabby check in area and although I understand that the rooms have recently been refurbished I found them underwhelming. The rooms are basic rather than luxurious. The bar in reception is good although service can be poor.

The hotel is well placed for MBS and is connected to the Marina Square Mall. There are better options in Singapore at this price point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Raymetro,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience in Nov with us. I assure you that the hotel management has duly noted your constructive feedback on the areas of concern. We take your feedback seriously and will be sure to seek for improvement where necessary. We hope to welcome you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent two nights at the Pan Pacific, our room was on the 32nd floor...we had a Panoramic view room, floor to ceiling window with a beautiful view at night.
The bathroom was huge, big window between the bedroom and bathroom which looks good but not for those that want privacy, there's a electric blind/shutter one can draw.

Free wifi and it was super fast, the hotel has recently been totally renovated, the atrium bar and restaurant downstairs very cool and they do make a nice Singapore Sling. Drinks and food expensive, we found most of Singapore expensive for drinks.

The reception staff were brilliant, their customer service outstanding. the bar staff excellent and the porters, concierge we too. Can not fault the staff at the Pan Pacific.

We did use the pool once, the pool staff greets you with a towel and places it on the chair for you as we'll as giving you a complimentary bottle of water.

Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear CDs4,

Thank you for your GREAT review on Pan Pacific Singapore! Our team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation towards our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent location. Near Metro and buses.
The hotel is very luxury, but not pompous, very clean. the staff is very helpful and willing.
Breakfast is excellent. Such a variety!!
If you take a room at the King Pacific Club, you can use the 38 restaurant/bar, there are scheduled tea and dinner (snakes) and happy hour for wine.
We also got 2 items for the laundry free of charge, for each night that we stayed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear sarpl,

Thank you for your sharing and we are delighted that you have had enjoyed your stay on our Pacific Club. We hope to welcoming you back for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a two week trip around Vietnam and were blown away. Greeted at the door we were walked to the check in desk and offered a drink. Smooth check in process and an impressive atrium was topped off upon entering our room - outstanding :) Gorgeous room, great view of the harbour, fabulous bathroom (including a tub) and a nespresso machine!
It's a big hotel with plenty of dining options. Breakfast was enormous! I couldn't imagine anyone going hungry there. We had dinner at Rang Mahal which was delicious.
We had a great stay. The facilities are top notch, perfect location and the service is slick. We weren't left waiting for anything. I would highly recommend the Pan Pacific for anyone.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emi_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Button_Emi,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review on Pan Pacific Singapore! The team joins me in expressing our gratitude for your appreciation towards our effort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

10 Claymore buffet dinner was great and the services were excellent by the two gentlemen. Both of them had a friendly disposer and were tentative to our doubts as well added to the warm environment . I enjoyed the array of sumptuous delights from desserts to the lamb shank was the tables' favorite.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
21,007 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
5,601 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
789 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing