We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #15 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for 3 nights for the first stop of our honeymoon journey into Koh Samui.

We were given a room with a balcony which had a fantastic view over the city skyline. We found the staff very polite, check in and out was very smooth and easy, they kindly let us keep the room free of charge until early afternoon on the day of departure as our flight wasnt until the evening.

We never ate in any of the hotel restaurants as there was too much to explore! Highly recommend the barefoot dining restaurant in little india! We did however take advantage of the happy hour down in the atrium which was always very pleasnt.

Overall the hotel was fantastic and we will definately be coming back, hopefully when the f1 is on as the track is right outside the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Charlie007,

Pan Pacific Singapore prides itself in creating memorable hotel experiences through having great relationships with our guests. Thank you so much for the GREAT review here at Tripadvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,528
    1,605
    369
    114
    88
See reviews for
1,231
2,738
423
1,530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are looking for something a little special, try the Pan Pacific Club Accommodation deal. We booked the special club deal for 3 nights but even before knowing that we had done this, the welcome by staff was fantastic and the level of care and attention never wavered for the entire stay. The club is amazing, the rooms great, service fantastic and staff delightful. Breakfast and cocktails on the 38 floor is spectacular. The Hotel location is also a big bonus, easy walking distance to the Gardens by the Bay and connected to a sizeable mall. Would highly recommend the whole experience. If you are a breakfast person, check out the selection on the third floor, this will take quite some time, it's huge! The only negative comment we could make is that the concierge could have been more informative on things to do in Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear IanM16,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Pacific Club. The team joins me in thanking you for recognising their effort by sharing your GREAT review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Spent two nights at the Pan Pacific Singapore in March. The check-in was very efficient by extremely friendly receptionist. I was also upgraded to a higher floor Panorama room. Upon entering the room, I would it to be extremely practical and the recent renovations were done to a very high standard. As a frequent traveller, I dont think I could have asked for anything more from the room.

The room service menu was exorbitantly expensive and I did not bother using it once. The breakfast was also very elaborate and did enjoy it on both the mornings that I was there. I found the staff at the hotel to be overall not as engaging and can definitely offer a better level of customer service. However, the Housekeep staff were very good and always met each and every request very efficiently.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_Banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear KL_Banker,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that the room was up to your satisfaction. Thank you for recognising our effort and, in particular, that of our Housekeeping team. We too note your constructive feedback on the current level of service and will be sure to seek for improvement. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed 5 days at the Pan Pacific prior to our Maldives Vacation at the end of April. We had booked a Pacific Club room which entitled us to Club benefits such as breakfast at the Pacific club room on the 38th floor or at the Edge Restaurant, afternoon high tea and cocktails & canapes from 6 - 8 pm (The club benefits were well worth the additional cost) we ate most of our breakfasts at the Edge Restaurants and the food area was huge with a great variety of dishes to choose from (I put on a few kilos) Our room was lovely with a view of the city on the 35th level. I had asked for a Marina view on check-in which was unavailable at the time but would be available the next day for an additional $30 per night, so we moved rooms and this room was on the 32nd level and not as nice as our other room but the view was great we could see the Marina and Marina Bay Sands Resort from our outdoor balcony and room(we got some great photos)Check-in for Club members was on the 38th floor and was great - as soon as you were escorted up from the ground floor you were handed a Champagne or drink of your choice and seated in an elegant reception area to book in. No waiting, no problems! The hotel has recently had a full renovation and it looks great inside, the lower reception and bar area is really stunning with all the lights and water features. The hotel is in a great location with many shopping malls within walking distance. The food court in the adjoining shopping mall has great food and very cheap. The interior of the rooms are lovely and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and elegant. The staff especially on the Pacific club level were all very friendly and made you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay at the Pan Pacific very much. Thank You

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear sil63,

Pan Pacific Singapore prides itself in creating memorable hotel experiences through having great relationships with our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience here and the team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back on your next staycation with us, soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed at Pan Pacific here fot two nights. A very helpful and friendly receptionist with good customer service provided. The room is the most comfortable with a great view with all the amenities that i needed. Stayed here just felt like stayed at home, home sweet home. I hope to extend my stay at here, but so sad i need to leave for my business and would definitely love to stay at Pan Pacific Singapore again for my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoricEmozTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear LeoricEmozTed,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT review on Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Taking your positive feedback on board, we continue to strive towards achieving excellence.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
222 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent hotel and location. Helpful staff with beatifull lobby.
Very nice and clean rooms and care with host in every detail. A model for hotel administrators to follow. Close to the motogp racing course and marina. Hussain Said Mourad

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hussain Mourad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Hussain Mourad S,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognising our effort. We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Singapore for two nights. We booked a Pacific Club Room and were very pleased that we did! It was worth every cent.

On arrival, we were checked in on the 38th floor at the Club Lounge. We were offered champagne and enjoyed the amazing city views while the helpful staff took care of the check in arrangements for us. They even arranged for a delicious chocolate cake to be sent to our room as it was our honeymoon.

As part of the Pacific Club booking, we enjoyed complimentary afternoon tea as well as cocktails and canapes each night on the 38th floor. The views were stunning and the atmosphere relaxing and comfortable. It was a great way to unwind after a busy day exploring the city.

The staff were very helpful, friendly and always more than happy to assist in any way. Breakfast in the Edge restaurant was nice with tons of different things to choose from - from Western cooked breakfast to several types of Asian cuisine, pastries, breads and fresh juices.

The rooms were smallish, but very comfortable with a great view and all the amenities you need, including a Nespresso machine. Everything was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable too.

We were very sad to leave and would definitely love to stay at Pan Pacific Singapore again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sciencegeek101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear sciencegeek101,

It is such a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review and we are delighted that you have had a memorable honeymoon stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversary celebrations with us!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,713 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing