We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So accomodating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #16 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So accomodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is one of the most expensive hotels we've ever paid for, and it was worth it! We had a red-eye from Tokyo and were exhausted when we got in at 6am, with a 2 month old baby in tow. They let us check into our room at 7am, when we got to the hotel, I've never heard of a hotel allowing that early of a check in. The black out curtains and amazing showers did us wonders as we could rest, then enjoy our days. The buffet breakfast is among the best we've had in the world. We especially liked the juice bar, we were drinking a million fresh juices/day.
We walked to the Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. We cabbed quickly to the Botanical Gardens and Arab Street, though we could've walked there had it not been so hot. They also set up a lovely van service to the night Safari.
Great service and location, would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear caseymoe,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted to learn of your GREAT review. Thank you for recognising our effort in providing excellent service and facility. It is certainly encouraging that our effort have been duly appreciated. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you back for a Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,996
    1,443
    338
    109
    76
See reviews for
1,085
2,412
394
1,380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the better hotels that I've been to. Staff are very helpful as usual in Singapore. Level of service is very high although can be costly. Careful about minibar that works on sensor when removing items. I advise to shop & eat at Marina Bay & Suntec shopping centres nearby & use MRT(underground) which are walking distance from hotel. I got the fidelity card on first stay and now get upgraded conveniently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PannaMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear PannaMauritius,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific as your preferred hotel in Singapore and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay. We are grateful for your sharing the memorable hotel experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed in Pan Pacific before in KL and decided to give this one in Singapore a try, having previously stayed in the Mandarin Marina which was v. good.
This hotel has been upgraded considerably and is now one of the best in town. Foyer is stunning with its water features and comfortable seating areas and long bar. Outdoor pool is also one of the better designs and is spacious. We were booked to use Pacific Club facilities on 38th Floor which has great all round views. Our room rate also included check out time of 5pm, and use of the club till flight departure time if required. This suited us well, as our flight was 9.10pm. Very central due to its location in the Marina area. Would use again.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewZealandTippler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear NewZealandTippler,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our effort. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Being this the most expensive hotel I have paid for, my expectacions were high!!! Got in at 6 pm after a 32 hour flight and was told my room was not ready and would have to wait for aproximately 30 minutes...there is no way that was acceptable!!! Staying only for one night told them I wanted a room asap and they said if I wanted a room it would be an upgrade and would have to pay an additional 70.00 dollars, I asked for the mgr...when he came he did not apologize for not having my room ready but did give me a room asignment right away...the Hotel Lobby is very nice, the room had an amazing view of Marina Bay and it was nicely appointed...I would not recommend it for friends travelling together since the bathroom lacks full privacy...one thing I have to say is that the breakfast buffet was amazing!!! And it was included in my room rate. I have to say that the next morning when I checked out another mgr came to me and offered to pay for my cab fare to the cruise terminal (7.00) as a goodwill gesture. Other fellow cruisers stayed for half the price that I had paid at a hotel next door and raved about their service and rooms aswell

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear pepas,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience here on TripAdvisor and I would like to extend my apologies for the arrival experience. Taking your constructive feedback on board, we continue to seek for improvement on room readiness where possible. On a positive note, I am relieved that you have enjoyed the view of Marina Bay and amazing breakfast at Edge. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at the PanPac Singapore during an unexpected two night stop-over between Sydney and Stockholm. I was a bit confused about how to actually enter the hotel from the airport and received mixed directions from staff. I finally made it through to the quaint foyer and was served straight away.

My room was decently sized. Not big, but not too small. The bed was super-comfortable and everything was in working order. The restaurant serves great food - I recommend the nasi goreng - all day and night around.

My only very minor worry/complaint is that from lying on the bed you can see the toilet and bathroom through the clear glass wall. No big deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolskenMaanesken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear SolskenMaanesken,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and I am glad that you have had a comfortable stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently spent our honeymoon in Singapore....staying at the recently refurbished Pan Pacific at Marina Square. Hotel, rooms and service was ten out of ten. My only warning is the cost of coffee in the Atrium in the lobby ....$25 for 2 cups of coffee......and the buffet dinner at The Edge....which I thought not the quality I expected at $68++ per head. Bed was comfy and bigger than a king....rooms were quiet with full block out blinds for a GREAT sleep. Everything is modern and clean. Loved this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you book the buffet breakfast with your room......and ask for your own fresh mase omelette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPfromQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear KPfrom QLD,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the GREAT stay experience with us. We too note your constructive comment on the dining experience and will be sure to seek for improvement where required. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for an Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Pan Pacific in Singapore to kick off a 2 week trip. From check in to check out, the Pan Pacific was the perfect place to begin our holiday.

We had the warmest of greetings and were offered some champagne upon arrival. The check in process was quick and easy, and the staff were more than willing to provide tips and hints on the best to see and do.

There are an abundance of rooms- no doubt each as good as each other. Our room lacked nothing in size, complete with a comfortable king bed, desk, lounge and a large bathroom. A waterfall shower plus extra shower jets always gets a few extra marks from me!

The view was OK if not remarkable- there are quite a few tall buildings in the area obstructing your view. Arguably this is what brings the Pan Pac down in comparison to others in Singapore, particularly the Fullerton Bay, Marina Bay Sands etc which sport phenomenal views of Marina Bay. That said, it doesn't come with the same hefty price tag. It is located all but 5 minutes from Marina Bay, so if you're not too fussy about a spectacular view from your hotel room, then this is a perfect option. In short, you get the opulence of a 5 star property but minus the 5 star view.

We'd happily return to Pan Pacific on a future trip to Singapore although we are likely to spend a night next time around at MBS if only for the use of the spectacular infinity pool.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better likelihood of a better view with some large buildings immediately su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmiller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear jdmiller83,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed a memorable stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore takes your positive feedback as an encouragement to strive further in our effort to achieve excellence. It will be our great pleasure to have you as our guest again for another memorable hotel experience in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#14 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,977 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 18,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing