We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First stay post the refurbishment, and what a change that has made! Truly stunning room with everything you could possibly dream of ready and waiting - nespresso, large tub, silent and comfortable rooms - the list goes on. Wonderful gym and hotel reception area. Breakfast was included and really, the size of the buffet is simply staggering. Having stayed at the Intercon, Marina Bay Sands and the Ritz Carlton, this is the best value, and most enjoyable, by far.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bobbi567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear bobbi567,

I am thoroughly delighted to learn of your GREAT review and we would like to extend our gratitude for your acknowledgement towards our effort. Taking your positive feedback on board, we continue to endeavour to seek for improvement upon current service and facility. It will be certainly our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you to Pan Pacific Singapore soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,945
    1,720
    394
    125
    93
See reviews for
1,337
2,970
458
1,661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Pan Pacific - The room was large and spacious and on higher floor.. The coffee shop had a good spread for breakfast and the the convenience of travel was walking distance to the metro and nearby mall. The staff was friendly and courteous and were attentive to our every need and detail. Singapore hotels particularly in this category are not cheap and we did not mind the price we paid considering the excellent service and comfort we got at this hotel.. Will definitely stay again..!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Pervin D,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore! Taking your positive review on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore will look forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel just went through an $80 million renovation and just about every detail has been thoughtfully considered. The circular pods in the lobby create intimate spaces in the soaring atrium. The higher floors have amazing views of the Singapore skyline and a visit to the Pacific Clubroom on the 38th floor displays a dizzying 360 view of cityscape. For the business traveler this is an excellent location, with a sky bridge to the Sun Tec Convention Center and being close the financial hub of Singapore. Other visitors will also find the location convenient, as the hotel is within walking distance of shopping centers, Gardens by the Bay and an MRT rapid transit station.

The guest rooms are tasteful with very comfortable beds and luxury linens. I appreciated the free Wi-Fi. large, moveable desk and plenty of obvious outlets that take different plug sizes. There is even a plug in the safe so electronic items can be charged even while locked up. A separate bar has been added, with a Nespresso machine and electric teakettle. The bathroom has an oval standalone tub and separate shower.

Restaurants are top notch including the Edge Restaurant, taking the concept of an international buffet to an extreme called “food theater”, where no chafing dishes will be found—each food station has its own kitchen manned by a chef who continually puts out freshly created dishes.

Technology was a big focus of the renovation, which can create some interesting moments while one determines which of three remotes to use to close the curtains and necessitating donning of glasses for the over-40 set to figure out how to turn the lights out. Luckily a ‘room manual’ is provided that walks through each piece of technology.

Service is at a very high level with a personal welcome upon arrival and a great deal of attention to detail. The Pan Pacific provides a luxurious respite in a very busy city, whether the guest has traveled there for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: There are great views from the high rooms facing the financial district.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear IngasAdventures,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and we are most delighted to learn of your GREAT review! The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognising our effort and this will certainly spur us further to strive towards achieving service excellence. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked the Panoramic king and given a room at level 29. The room have a selection of tea and coffee. I was surprise to find wine glasses and wine opener also in the room (I had to request for them for some other hotel in singapore.)

I was planning to read a book but find myself enjoy our time looking far out into the city from our room with a glass of wine, tea or coffee.

The location of the hotel is great with Marina square, millenia walk, esplanade, suntec city, city link, raffles city, marina bay link and etc... Lots of shopping and F& B options with the only limiting factor is time. Garden by the bay is also in walking distance.

The breakfast at edge have fruit juice, salade counter, japanese food, western food, asian flavours, bread and etc.. We were allowed to even have a pot of tea of our choice. Totally like having afternoon tea during breakfast. Lunch at Hai Tien Lo was awesome too.

I had a swim and must say that it is rare to find a hotel with a 2.5meters deep pool. Hotel service is excellence. I would love to be back again and hopefully I would be able to access pacific club on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunikatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Kunikatsu,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for sharing your experience and for recognising our effort in providing excellent service and facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Pan Pacific in April 2013. We elected to pay extra for executive club. Our room was very well appointed with lots of storage. The room was large and beautifully decorated. The pool area was really good and the pool staff looked after everyone with a high level of attention. Towels appeared as soon as you'd chosen your deck chair and bottles of cold water. We dined as the pool bar restaurant one lunchtime and the food was excellent as was the service. We also dined at their Chinese restaurant which was fantastic. Beautiful food and great service. Unfortunately we can't say the same about their buffet restaurant The Edge. It just doesn't work. Too many chefs and not enough wait staff. The Executive Club was great with magnificent 360 degree views over Singapore. The staff were great, the wines were great and the food was good. The Club is really large with lots of seating and a wonderful tranquil atmosphere. It was definitely worth paying the extra for club. The hotel is well located at the marina end of the city and you could access the shopping centres direct from the hotel. We have only one complaint - we found the beds to be far too firm for comfort. It is for that reason only that we probably wouldn't stay there again which is a shame because everything else about the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Kathy3197,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay and the Pacific Club. Thank you for recognising our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences! I also note your comment on the bed and wish to share that we do provide soft mattress pad for guests who find the bed too firm for their liking. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is the 9th hotel in 4 countries that I have stayed in over the last 6 weeks. The service standard is by far the highest. All the staff are cheerful and helpful and very attentive. Singapore hotels are not cheap so comments on the cost need to be considered in that list. The hotel is right next to the mall which makes it convenient. The gym is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiddySing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear KiddySing,

What a pleasure to learn of your experience and we are most grateful for your acknowledgement of our effort in providing excellent service and facility. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had stayed in the Hotel a few years ago prior to the refurbishment and stayed at the Pan Pac orchard a few months ago, so thought I'd give it a try and it was fabulous. Was greeted by friendly staff although we arrived almost midnight.

The refurb is excellent. The lobby area is vibrant yet very 'homely'. Stayed in a panoramic view room and the interior of the room was excellent.

I've had quite a bit of hits and misses on breakfast buffets but the breakfast buffet here is quite something. I would definitely recommend it. Its an endless spread - whether you want continental, Japanese, Chinese, Malay, Indian, you name it, they have it. Had dinner with some friends at the Rang Mahal and although its a bit on the expensive side, the food was outstanding.

The only complaint is that the room service menu is not as extensive. Given the vast F&B options the hotel has, you would have thought the room service menu would be too. Particularly, the wagyu beef burger which I tried was bad. Wanted to order it medium rare and was told, it could be done well only as it was a frozen patty!

Would definitely stay there again. This is now my choice hotel for business in SG.

Room Tip: you must try the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshahdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear mshahdy,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we are certainly delighted that you have enjoyed the stay at the new Pan Pacific Singapore! We have too taken note of your constructive feedback on our In-room Dining to seek for improvement where necessary. The team looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,841 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing