We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All grown up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“All grown up”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the newly renovated room on the 27th floor paying close to S$350 a night. I was very pleasantly surprised that the hotel provided ample international power socket points so much so that my wife and I could charge and power our laptop/mobile phones/tablets at the same time. To me, this attention to detail is one of the many hallmarks of service one can expect from the likes of the pan pacific. I also found the lights in the room well positioned. They even had floor lights to guide one to the bathroom during the wee hours of the morning when everyone elese was alseep. Having been a guest of the hotel for a number of ocassions, the pan pacific grows from strength to strength. Although still not quite on the same league of older and more established siblings like the Mandarin Oriental, the Ritz or the Shangri-la, the pan pacific holds it own.
Raising a concern over how an engineer had been wrongly knocking on my room at 11 pm to repair an allegedly spoilt TV during the guest satisfaction survey, I was plesantly surprised when their Guest Services Officer contacted me via email to offer their apologies. I found the tone of the email very positive and sincere and to me, felt like they really took the feedback offered by their guest seriously and was not merely paying lip service. They readily admitted their lapses and was prepared to ractify and learn from their mistakes. To me, this is a positive sign of a hotel that has matured.
Will the pan pacific make mistakes? Yes (as no one is perfect). However, they are nimble and willing to learn and move forward and will do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafflesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Rafflesia,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore and I am pleased to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor. I am most grateful to learn of your appreciation towards our effort in improving upon current facility and service based upon our guests’ constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,945
    1,720
    394
    125
    93
See reviews for
1,337
2,970
458
1,661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wonderland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I visited the hotel as part of recce trip, so I got the opportunity to see almost all the amenities and facilities of the hotel. Well the best is the view from the hotel rooms and the personalized message on your LED when you just enter the hotel. Rooms are perfect. View from the hotel corridor is superb. Lobby is amazing to have a cup of coffee or tea. Overall superb experience.

Room Tip: Go to the swimming pool. It is amazing and have underwater music too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Hamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langtoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel at just on midnight to the moment we left we enjoyed our stay here. You have to accept that this is a modern hotel in the middle of Singapore city and therefore caters as much for business travellers as it does for tourists. The staff were courteous and helpful, giving directions where asked. A short distance to the Flyer which is a great attraction and also where the trips tend to 'hub' around, also easy striking distance of Marina Sands where you can watch a light and spray show. One tip for those on room only it's cheaper to eat breakfast in your room than it is in the buffet. The breakfast is great and caters for both European & Asian tastes and costs S$48 per person, a continental breakfast in your room is half the price, so if like me you are a toast & cereals person then enjoy the comfort of breakfast in bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kagsandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear kagsandbri,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore prides itself in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good hospitality and service .. Keep it up. Have a good view of city. Since its in centre of city. Can easily go any place in Singapore. Enjoy your stay over there..... Don't miss to see the views of Singapore ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kannacbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Kannacbe,

Thank you for sharing your GREAT review with us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your sharing the memorable hotel experience you had at Pan Pacific Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012, I stayed two nights at their other property in Orchard and after that I shifted to the Pan Pacific Singapore.

This hotel has undergone a major revamp and has extensively changed the entire looks of this hotel. When you enter the hotel the lobby has this WOW factor.

Check - in was a bit slow despite having 6 counters found the staff taking their sweet time. This needs to be looked at.

I had booked the City Suite. It’s nice and has a contemporary look. Rooms are big enough. The bed was very comfortable. I had the view of the pool. Large TV in the living and bedroom. Has the Bose home theater.

Overall very happy with my two day stay. If you are looking for the personal touch and being recognized than I would consider staying at the Pan Pacific Orchard, it’s a small hotel but the staff and warmth was far superior to Pan Pacific Singapore.

See pictures of the room

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shah201282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Shah201282,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are pleased to learn of your stay experience with us. We do note of your constructive feedback on the check-in service and will be sure to take it on board as we pride ourselves in providing personalised care to our guests. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for a memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its location is second to few around Singapore, looking over Cleaky its one of the most happening night places in the city with good food n awesome view, clean & spacious rooms to pot it off its a thumps up from me !!!

Room Tip: Always choose rooms which are bay facing ..... awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rav828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Rav828,

It was our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

to the consciere towe stayed on floor 34 which is club floor we recieved a room with balkony to the harbour which was great the view from the club is worth every penny it is realy great the staff of the club every member of them is great the drinks are good but the quality of the food espacialy the cakes are not good and everyday you get what remain from the previos day that you must change and also to add more things
the breakfast we ate downstairs at floor 3 which service and variety were very good and tasty
all the best to the staff also to the conciere how helped us to plan our tours
hope to vusut again pan pacific keren hadara and hanan usrael

Room Tip: try to reserve a club floor from floor 33 till 37 and with view to the harbour and balkony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadarakeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Hadarakeren,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay at Pacific Club and that of your commendation towards our Concierge team. Taking your positive feedback on board, we continue to strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,869 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,842 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing