We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best place to stay in Singapore, away from Orchard Road...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Still the best place to stay in Singapore, away from Orchard Road...”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our second visit to Pan Pacific Singapore and this time for the equivalent amount of days, 11 days to be precise. The last time we visited was way back in Aug 2011 and thereafter the property has been through substantial renovations. The facade is the same, the lobby, restaurants and rooms have been renovated and they have done a fine job at that.

Our check-in was smooth after a 5 hour flight, we were taken straight to our 23rd floor, panoramic room, the room has all the modern amenities of today and more. IPTV and Telephony, the beds are large and comfortable and the bathrooms, with separate shower cubicle and large bath-tub. The rooms generally in Singapore arent large, but the Pan Pacific has great rooms and enough space for your bags as well as free moving area around the room.

The breakfast at the Edge, was great each morning the hotel was full with almost 100 % occupancy,as most people were there for Christmas and to ring in the new year, the service and courtesy and attention to detail at all times by their staff at the large Edge all day dining restaurant was fantastic. Oh yes and the food spread is superb, including freshly squeezed juices and even Ice Creams..

We enjoyed the fantastic celebrations at the Hotel on NY eve, which were very well organized..cant wait to go back to Pan Pacific Singapore.

Room Tip: Take a panoramic room on the Higher Floors, dont miss the lavish buffet spread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear sumeet r,

It is such a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience during the 10 night stay over the festive season. We are genuinely grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this is certainly encouraging our team to continue to seek for improvement towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience at Pan Pacific Singapore in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,020
    1,749
    400
    127
    95
See reviews for
1,367
3,019
463
1,680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Newly renovated as at Jan 2013. Great location at Marina Square. Love the spacious rooms esp after our trekking trip enroute home. Would like to see this hotel stay competitive in pricing as there are many hotels in its area and all over Spore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melb0urnef00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Melb0unef00die,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a lovely stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Pan Pacific for a three days, incl New Year Eve. Lovely place, with great service and location. We had a good new year party:)
I can reccomend it for couples and families with children. Good spa and gym area. Not far from marina walk, Marina bay casino and shopping centre.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Iolka,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Your lovely review certainly encourages us to seek for improvement on the current facility and service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in feb .... Big rooms, by Singapore standards. Reasonable prices and well connected to marina sq mall, and close to the mrt and many restaurants, highly recommend for families or business travel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear scottdxb,

I am glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we thank you for recommending Pan Pacific Singapore to others. We hope to welcome you back for another Great hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Pan Pacific Singapore is an excellent hotel. The service was outstanding and we were amazed at the attention to detail. We spent 3 nights in a lovely room on the 18th floor (just a standard room but with a balcony) - had a stunning view. The check in was efficient, the staff are all knowledgeable, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and together with the black-out blind, ensured great sleeps! Breakfast at The Edge is very good too. The choice is overwhelming and one would have to have not eaten for days to do it justice. Imagine a waffle with honeycomb ice cream for breakfast ... Location fantastic - 2 min walk to the MRT but also linked to a really good shopping mall. Can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Kathy M,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT review! Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your choice of accommodation and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is just recently renovated. The lobby area is very nice now and our room is also equally nice too.

We checked in at 9 am just 2 days before New Year's eve. I was pleasantly surprised that we were given a room even though we were early. Usual check-in time is 12 pm. Our room is located on the 20th floor and it has a balcony facing the financial district, MBS, and Singapore Flyer. I'm pretty much satisfied with the room and its amenities. A note though, the bedroom and the shower cabin is separated by a semi-transparent glass panel. It might be awkward if you are staying with a friend.

As it was New Year's eve, staff was busy blowing the thousands of balloons in the lower floors for 2 consecutive days. The balloons were then thrown in a net hanging in the middle of the atrium. The sound of people blowing balloons was being echoed throughout the entire atrium and into the rooms (including ours on the 20th floor!!). They started blowing from late morning until early evening. Quite annoying for those who are still in their room. And occasionally some balloons will pop like firecrackers. This happened about 4 times an hour throughout the entire day. As I'm a light sleeper, you can imagine that I didn't sleep well during my stay.

Breakfast was included with my room and it was served until 11 am. We decided to have a late breakfast at 10 am and was surprised by the queue in front of the restaurant Edge. We waited half an hour before we were seated. In the beginning we couldn't really figure out why there was a long queue because there were so many empty tables. As we got closer we realized that the tables were not cleared (pictures are uploaded in this review) This restaurant is clearly understaffed. People in the queue were complaining and at one point two families started to quarrel with each other, as one family thought they could skip the queue. My experience at Edge was AWFUL. We were seated by this lady (who I will not name). We left our stuff and got up to take our breakfast from the buffet and as we got back to our table we found out that our table was given to another family by the same lady. We told her this and without saying anything she pointed to an empty table suggesting that we should sit there! One more thing, staff need to pay more attention to hygiene. Many glasses on the juice bar were badly stained. Staff at the juice bar totally ignored the complaints as if he didn't hear anything. All these have diverted the fact that the food was really nice and variety was wide. I do have to admit that the following day when I got up earlier for breakfast, the experience was much better. Management need to tackle this so staff can handle peaks like this more professionally.

During my stay I have used both the gym and pool. The gym is nicely equipped and the pool is nice too. However I suspect that too much chlorine has been put in the water. The day after I took a dip, I still can't get rid of the stench of chlorine.

One final thing and I'm not sure how management can solve this. During certain hours, it can take up to 5 minutes (I'm serious) for the elevator to arrive on the 20th floor, where my room was located. And it took another 3 minutes to get to the ground floor as it stopped many times before reaching the ground floor.

I had a disappointed experience but this might be related to the time of the year. I hope that my comments will lead to some real improvements.

Room Tip: Harbor view is nice. You can enjoy the sunset and there is a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Y002Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Y_Khee,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experiences you had during your recent stay and assure you that we have duly taken your experiences on board. In particular, our team at Edge is well aware of the challenges they had while the hotel was experiencing a high occupancy and will be sure to seek for improvement where necessary.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Mangaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for one night in April at the Pan Pacific and truly enjoyed the experience. Great location near Marina Bay and easily accessible to all parts of Singapore. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuwAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear RuwAnil,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to welcome you to the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,059 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 314 in Singapore
5,931 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 314 in Singapore
2,468 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing