We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undoubtedly my best stay in a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Undoubtedly my best stay in a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I went on my honeymoon to Singapore n lucky we chose pan pacific for our stay as the feedback about the hotel was amazing.. I wanted to surprise my husband with something.. So with some help of the staff (Abel to be precise) I managed to get 2 glasses of champagne on arrival and cake delivered to our double upgraded room.. And all of this was a complimentary gesture!! I mean which hotel could possibly get u complimentary upgrades plus champagne n cake n that too just because u wish to surprise your husband.. Totally an amazing experience.. I am definitely coming back to the same hotel.. N just to add we totally loved the breakfast buffet at the global kitchen.. We used to look forward to it every morning.. :)

P.S If you need something there .. Just ask! Pooch dala toh life jhingalala....

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garima24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Garima24,

I am pleased that we have created such a memorable hotel experience for your honeymoon in Singapore! The team at Pan Pacific Singapore join me in thanking you for recognising our effort and, in particular, that of Abel’s. Rest assured that your commendation will spur our team to continuously strive towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you for another special occasion with us in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,947
    1,720
    394
    125
    93
See reviews for
1,338
2,971
458
1,661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great service. Excellent location. The rooms were incredible. The garden was a great place to relax. The swimming pool was luxurious. This is the hotel to stay in if you are in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_de_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear L_de_Or,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and I am most pleased to learn of your GREAT review on us. Your positive feedback certainly encourages us further to strive towards achieving guest excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed here many times but they have kust finished a refurbishment that cost SIN$80 million and what a difference.
The entrance is far more welcoming with bars and great oval boths to lounge in. The overal decor is more modern than previously with lots of bright colors and funky shapes to the receptions desks.
Most of the rooms have also been upgraded with new TV's, larger showers but no bath anymore. window blinds are electic controlled and a great blackout if you want to sleep all day.
The spa and pool have not been upgraded but they were good before and still highly recommended for a massage and a swim in their lap pool and not just a plunge pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Paul E,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am glad that you have loved the new Pan Pacific Singapore! We thank you for sharing your memorable hotel experience with us. For a note, our guestrooms and suites are equipped with bathtub facilities except for deluxe & deluxe balcony rooms, which are equipped with 3 types of shower facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another GREAT hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

So it is probably the best one in Singapore if you really don't need a disney like ship sailing on the towers with pool 200 m above the ground and milions of people in one place. So if you don't then you have to choose Pan Pacific when heading to Singapore. Minimalistic elegance but still cozy making rooms at this hotel you never want to leave ... or maybe just to the bathroom to endulge a bit. Amazing views are the reward. Tremendous service. And the food is the state of art. Fully equiped fitness and gym and amazing pool with underwwater music fullfil the picture. You cannot beat what the hotel offers. One of my faves all around the globe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaciejTPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear MaciejTPL,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific as your preferred accomodation in Singapore and we are pleased to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor! Taking your positive feedback on board, we continue to strive towards achieving our aim for creating memorable hotel experience for our guests. We hope to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were stay there during our short business trip in singapore. We 're bit surprised and overwhelmed since it was so many changes. Was so cold with wood and not too bright colours, but nowdays it so bright and cozy and cool and modern , and chic ! I asked reception regarding this changed, they toldus that they just reopen on september , no wonder ... We felt so different . The lobby was the first catch ver nice decor and sofa , if we sit there like we sit under giant bamboos umbrella and the music made us feel like in a resort compare in a hotel. Room also nice and thanks to reception we got the harbour view. They also have some nice restaurant. Coffe shop at 3rd floor is a must to try.
Glad to stay there and we hope will stay there again in our next visit

Room Tip: Asked for a harour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Purbaningrum_Sasmita,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am glad that you have loved the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore. Taking your GREAT review on board, we continue to seek for improvement in our effort to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again for another refreshing Pacific Experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana, Andorra
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent quick & easy service, newly refurbished & well designed rooms with large comfortable beds. Easy trip to airport. Ideal for a quick one night stop over. Avoid the expensive limo service though & take regulat taxi from a/p, less than half the cost & just as good!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good, no need to pay for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Chilesfarm,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and we are pleased to learn that you have recognised us as a first class hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I go once a year to Singapore for visa reasons. Always take one of my kids. They just love this place, top notch indeed. And the views from the balcony rooms are simply stunning.
We have never really eaten there as it's above our budget. We always ask them to clear the mini bar and stock it ourselves from the 7-11 just steps away. There is also direct access into Marina Square shopping mall, very handy. It's also only a short walk from Suntec city and MRT stations. The Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands, Merlion and Durian building all within a stones throw form here.
Free wifi as well just tops it all off, very fast speeds too. Lovely swimming pool and gym area as well.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms great for smokers like myself, and the views are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AdamS1970,

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,868 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,841 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing