We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel - refinished nicely - great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - refinished nicely - great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The building is a definite hold over from the 80's but the inside has been completely modernized. The lobby is lovely and open. The rooms, while on the smaller side, were incredibly decorated with a great use of recessed lighting. The balcony with an overview of the bay was exceptional. The breakfast buffet was very extensive, nice quality. They had dishes that would have more suited lunch, like curries. Even though it's very large hotel, I liked the service a lot

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room with a balcony, bay view preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ramatash,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards excellence upon current facility and service. We look forward to welcoming you again for another enriching & refreshing Pacific Experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,537
    1,609
    369
    113
    87
See reviews for
1,233
2,740
425
1,535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
230 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed Sept 2012 just before Grand Prix. I agree with many of the comments posted already, but I found the (few) downsides to be : groovy new check-in method didn't work for us; we were greeted & taken to a seating pod but from there it was delays and confusion. We had come in on a night flight & just wanted to get to our room, but no, the staff seemed intent on being a little disorganised, - everything from a welcome drink to signing in was just a bit more difficult than it should have been. Eventually it was "no, we'll take our own bags & we just want to get to our room !!" The room itself, very good, clean & modern, best shower ever ! Worst bit ? The king bed was hard and uncomfortable, - why do they choose these mattresses ? zen or something ?
Found the position of the hotel was good, - walked many places (despite the race track for the grand prix being set up). Service was very good generally, they just need more practice perhaps. A standout was the poolside service, - helpful and friendly, a nice lady running things efficiently. But when we checked out & needed to get a cab to the airport, they couldn't find our luggage which we had checked earlier. Took a long time, very, very frustrating. Still, we would stay again, & I can see it will improve over time.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony perhaps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear BJSSMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor! We certainly appreciate your highlight on the areas of shortfall and the hotel management has taken it on board to seek for improvement. We aim to provide enriching & refreshing Pacific Experience to our guests and, in this regard, we will take your experience as a learning lesson to improve upon. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back for a truly memorable hotel experience!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed in Pan Pacific Sinfapore from 18-20th August.

Hotel is absolutely 5 star... From the lobby to the facilities and the rooms.

Promenade MRT station is about a 3 minute walk which is convenient.

Lobby is interesting with pods that you sit in... And spacious and never feels over crowded or cramped. The rooms are more than spacious, with big and very comfortable beds. Had a room with a balcony view of MBS which was fantastic.
Bathroom is very big too with a large shower. Everything was spotless clean which is great.

In terms of service, this was also above and beyond what was expected. When checking in, you sit down with a complimentary drink, while they come to you and check in for you... Really nice and relaxing way to check in after a long flight. Also, as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they upgraded our room to the one with the balcony, and also sent us up a huge chocolate cake. Definitely more than expected and a nice touch. With further requests, all the staff were more than helpful and accommodating.

Must say they have a great friendly team working at the Pan Pacific Singapore.

Would definitely stay here again on returning to Singapore without a second thought.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear wong777,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest at the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore. I am delighted that you have enjoyed a great stay experience with us and thank you for your recognition towards our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again for an enriching & refreshing Pacific Experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Absolutely first class service, a fantastic selection of restaurants, even room service was wonderful! We stayed in February this year and really couldn't find a fault.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, arranged tables at incredible restaurants, provided advice and tips for us and were friendly & approachable as well as efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay and overlooking the track for a knockout balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear corpe,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted that you have enjoyed a great stay & dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you for Enriching & Refreshing Pacific Experiences at the newly transformed Pan Pacific Singapore in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

i stayed in this hotel in septembet 2012 this is the best hotel being indian i got indian food nice breakfast , ts easy to accees either by cab or metro , lobby and interiors of room are excellent , its also connected to a shopping mall which makes it more better.....

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious it depends on your pocket
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Yk1981,

It is a pleasure to learn of your experience with us and we appreciate your sharing the great experience with us! We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Pan Pacific was a great place to stay 18 months ago. This return visit was a bit problematic because the multi-million dollar renovation is only just being completed and the hotel is only slowly opening up. The wonderful Hi Tien Lo restaurant formerly on the top floor was closed and is moving to level 5 (a disappointment - dining over a panoramic view of Singapore by night was always a treat). The breakfast restaurant, which was formerly the best experienced in Singapore for variety of food styles, was being renovated so breakfast was in temporary areas and less expansive but still good. The bedroom had the bizarre feature of a fully see-through glass wall between the luxury shower and the bedroom, which was designed to let in natural light but had the corresponding effect of eliminating all privacy while showering. While this might be a desired feature for some people on some occasions a blind or curtain allowing the option of privacy would be easy to install to remedy this defect. There was no option to have a room with a bath (which we would have preferred) except in the more luxury rooms on upper floors which weren't open yet anyway. The staff were universally helpful and polite and it was a good stay and we would return when everything is put together again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear David C,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we appreciate your highlights on the areas where we will and should improve upon. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for a truly memorable hotel experience when you next visit Singapore!

Regars,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel where I have stayed on many an occasion and have been extremely dissapointed by the lighting failure in my room on 3 occasions within just 12 hours. More importantly, it happens at the most critical hour... just as I rushed in to have a shower and now when I came back exhausted and wanted to go to bed. The Duty Manager's excuse beats it all. He says we are in a soft opening phase, so such failures are likely to happen. If we are an experiment in your refurbishing, don't charge us a premium rate !

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranil0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Ranil0027,

Firstly, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment you had. Please rest assured that the teething experiences we are facing are duly reported to the hotel management and they are in the process of rectification. It is certainly not an excuse to be in a soft opening phase hence the shortfalls. We will ensure the optimum functionality of the hotel facility and service and not to compromise upon our guests’ high expectations of us. Once again, we appreciate your sharing the constructive feedback with us and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,742 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing