We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A whole different level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

For less than what you would pay at the Marina Bay Sands, you get incredible luxurious, large rooms, great pool and spa area, location right next to the Marina Bay and the best service, without the throngs of crowds and tourists at the Sands. I'd stay here every time in town. We loved the remote controlled window shades and black out curtains.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the front have incredible Marina Views.... even from the bathtubs. Rear facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,265 - 2,271 of 4,852 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

As soon as I got out of my taxi someone was there to greet me and escort me to the front desk. There I was greeted by an extremely helpful member of staff and despite arriving well before 3pm check in I was given a superb room that was spacious and luxurious. I then went down by the pool and the staff were so kind going out of my way to make me comfortable with lots of bottles of water. They knew I was checking out early, so ran me a gorgeous bubble bath with oils later in the evening, supplying me with loofah mitts. When I finally checked out at 5am they also gave me a boxful of muffins. I have stayed in some of the top hotels in Singapore, but this is the best by far.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CitigirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear CitigirlLondon:
I am delighted to hear of the personal service you experienced at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore. As providing our guests with genuine care and comfort by anticipating their needs is our highest mission, I am glad that our Ladies and Gentlemen were at your service. I can personally understand how the little things can have a big impact, especially when on a hectic travel schedule. It's our pleasure.

Yours truly,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have been going to Ritz Calton Millenia almost every year for celebrations, either anniversary or kids' birthdays. The kids were always asking for staycation there when it comes to choosing a hotel for such special occassion. Last Nov, we stayed there to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and the hotel was nice enough to decorate the room and served fruits and cakes for our room. The kids were wow-ed by the many balloons in the room. Service was good.. the christmas tree lighting was another cool thing that my kids were so wow-ed.. Very good and nice hotel. We will go back again for more celebrations.

For those who have not been to this hotel, it's near major malls like Marina Square, Millenia Walk and Suntec City. Food selection is abundance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinkleStar1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is a mix of unique heritage and modern desiign. but I still feel that feel that it is trying to find its feet in terms of having a personality. I have visited Singapore more than half a dozen times but this is the first time I have stayed here. As in the other hotels where I have stayed in the past,I experienced exemplary service.The room was what you would expect from a Ritz Hotel. As for the restaurants and bars, they felt formal yet still comfortable. All in all, I should be happy to have a return visit to this hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and myself, stayed at this property for 5 days just recently and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Executive Club was a good experience with good food and beverage provided and with stunning views across the bay. The check in was quick and as we came off a 10 hour flight. This hotel is walking distance from the very iconic Marina Sands Hotel and casino which has great F&B outlets to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moritzVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We came to the Chihuly Lounge for afternoon tea and it certainly exceeded our expectations. For $50 we had 2 scones each, 4 sandwiches, a macaroon, mini cheesecake, lemon tarte, chocolate hazelnut cake, sorbet, fruit salad, and to finish off a tray of praline chocolates.
It is somewhere to go for a special occasion-and you must try the Red Roses tea-delicious!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Darcey Rose Eli... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated on the edge of Marina Bay. It is 32 floors high and the marina bay rooms offer perfect views of the downtown skyline as well as the Marina Bay Sands complex and the Gardens by the Bay. The rooms are perhaps the most beautifully furnished of any hotel we have ever stayed in and they obviously spent a lot on design and quality not having skimped on anything at all. There are bedside controls for all the lights and electric drapes. The staff are all very friendly and really go out of their way to help. In our opinion this is by far the best hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: Marina bay rooms high up offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,940 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,797 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $356 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing