We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elegance and comfort”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The ascent up a gentle slope brings guests to the Ritz Carlton, Millenia Singapore, and the experience is richly rewarded. At the entrance an amusing sculpture greets guests while inside, a spacious atrium foyer of arching glass and mother of pearl has a stunning suspended piece by Frank Stella.
This first impression is maintained by the hotel’s guest rooms and services. Our enormous room had all the refinements anticipated in a five-star establishment. We had a panoramic city view, with full-length electric shade or night screens enabling complete light control. Our spacious bathroom had the indulgence of an octagonal picture window. Beds were a dream.
An impeccable concierge desk irons out any wrinkles in finding places in the city, services and the means to access them. An excellent buffet breakfast is more than enough to kick-start the day’s adventures.
Anyone interested in art may take a private podcast tour of fifty or so of the hotel’s 4,000-odd collection of mostly contemporary artworks. This alone is a highlight of anyone’s Singapore stay.
The Mass Rapid Transit’s Promenade station is just across the road and provides access to anywhere in the city and beyond. All this makes the Ritz Carlton an ideal base in a relatively quiet area, close to the Performing Arts Centre and shopping malls, local hawker food stalls and cafes, and yet accessible to the full-on bustle that is Singapore.

Room Tip: If views are desired, pay more to upgrade to a Bay View room; spectacular, especially by night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423JohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,287
    781
    212
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,126
1,406
224
1,052
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is located next to a small shopping mall and it is about a 15-20min walk to Marina Bay Sands. Overall facility is nice not superb since it is not as new as Marina Bay Sands. The rooms were very spacious and the bathroom is what i really like.

The Service is one of the best that I've experienced. It's the kind of hotel you would love to go back to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

On a recent trip to Singapore I restayed at the Ritz-Carlton having not stayed their for several years and have to say that it is still of the same great standard that it was on my last visit six or seven years ago... only major change is that now the whole Marina Bay area is open the Ritz-Carlton no longer feels like it is out of the way but rather in the centre of things ....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Love this hotel! Perfect view of the marina bay harbor, which I think has a much better view than from the MBS hotel. Stayed in a suite which had plenty of room for our boys to run around and play in. Love their rich amenities and excellent service by all of their staff. We love doing staycations in Singapore and must say Ritz is one of our favorites. With it's close proximity to MBS shops, eateries and to Orchard, this is our go to place if we are not able to go out of town.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3379smc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkon
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very satisfied by all services at here. Especially I really liked their customer service with smile always. They looked like willing to accept any favor that I needed. Thanksful for everything. I strongly recommend to stay here and will be satisfied as I said.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is an absolute gem. If you would like to pamper yourself and your beloved one then this is the only place to be.
The service is exceptional and the hotel is amazing.
We stayed on the 22th floor and views of the Marina were just beautiful. The marble bathroom with the window, luxury toiletries and fresh orchids are very nice.
We feel that it was the one of the most pleasant stay at hotel. The whole experience from check in to check out was smooth and sweet. As we celebrate a birthday at Ritz we had complimentary cake, and box of hand made chocolate from the hotel. That was sweet.
We had a complimentary hotel credit from Ritz which we spent as part of the payment for the spa treatment. The signature Millennia massage was perfect. We fell ourselves relaxed and unwind afterwards. The good thing about massage is that you can get it in your room if you want to and don't need to go to the spa. We booked our treatments for 11pm and had a wonderful night sleep thereafter.
The breakfast at Greenhouse is really good. Nice selection and relaxed atmosphere.
We tryed other high-end hotels at Singapore however the Ritz for us is the top notch.
We definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Doesn't get much better!

Great service, great price and very elegant.

It was all wonderful, from the spicy treats and the beef wellington at the start to the sweet beverage and mouth watering treats to finish.

Would go back again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacsMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,924 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing