We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Check in was reasonably smooth, they have upgraded our room (as part of the promotional package) and the manager made the effort to greet us personally. Room was clean and tidy and very spacious. We stayed on high floor and the view of Marina Bay Sands and its surroundings were amazing. Breakfast was good.
The only thing is the hotel was not very pedestrian friendly, especially when we try to get back to the hotel late at night, there were no signage which stairs to take and poor lighting, a bit hard to walk back to the hotel when the nearby shopping centre is closed at night.

Room Tip: Get the premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8pugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,228
    769
    208
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,108
1,374
223
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel again for the recent trip.
Pros:
Location is okay. 2mins walk to MRT Promenade Station. Kind of linked to the malls nearby.
Room is spacious.
Bathroom and room got a nice view.
Cons:
Long queue for breakfast. Food is not refilled instantly.
If you go to the swimming, you have to take the lift to UG, where its dark and spooky even during daytime.
Not really close to Orchard Road. It's not the best choice if you are there for shopping.

Room Tip: Try to stay at higher floors. Otherwise you can hear the car horns in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel other than the service I got upon my arrival, I went to check in and was told that my room was ready but it just needed checking over by the house keeping manager…. Two hours later I was still sat in reception(I was not the only one either, there were a few very irate people there waiting) being told it would be soon. After a 14 hour plane journey all I wanted to do was have a shower and go to sleep.
That said when my room was eventually ready it was faultless very clean and tidy. What you would expect from a hotel in that price bracket.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
285 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My partner, 1 year old and myself had a wonderful CNY break/staycation which would be hard to fault.

The service was fantastic. It is well worth taking the club room as you literally do get food and drink all day and all night! They change the food on a 3 hourly basis for breakfast/lunch/afternoon tea/dinner/supper and the drink including alcohol is non-stop. Amazing value for money bearing in mind the cost of drink in Singapore. They also change the food every day with a different theme so you are never bored. You never need to leave the club lounge to eat!

On one night because we had the baby and didn't want a babysitter I went to the club floor to bring back a couple of glasses of champagne to enjoy in our room and they gave me an entire bottle of champagne to take away with me! That's what I call service.

The staff on the club floor were all amazing, very child friendly, very pragmatic. Only once, because of a complaint from an old/obese German couple about the noise did we get asked to leave because our baby was shouting too much (he was having fun but they didn't seem to see it that way!). The rest of the time they put up with and were fantastic, very patient in our demands and with our noise and our son's mess.

Only once did i get asked not to bring food/drink down to my room and when I pointed out that we both couldn't come up because they wouldn't allow a baby/kids under 12 up after 5 they were then very accommodating and didn't try and be difficult and let us take the food/wine down to our room. The staff were always smiling and always helpful. Thank you so much you made our experience!

The spa is wonderful too, i can really recommend the chocolate and wine themed scrubs.

We also experienced the Sunday Champagne Buffet which has to be the best and most premium in Singapore. No Chinese/Indian options just fantastic fish, meat, cheese dishes to savour with non-stop vintage champagne.

They could do with adding a kids pool as the main pool gets overrun with kids in the mornings but as we benefited from this I'm not complaining!

Overall it's well worth the money and you feel fantastic as a result of the experience.

Room Tip: Club Room is well worth the money and the views are amazing too from every side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisJR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton is very worth it's price. The rooms are very well furnished, and the food is very exquisite. It is no doubt that it is in the top ten hotels in Singapore, and its restaurants are in the top 100 too. I am very impressed on how they moved all the breakfast staff to the Ballroom as it is really crowded then. I am also pleased with the warm hospitality that I felt during my stay.

Room Tip: ask for a high room, preferably facing Marina Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Well , the marina bay sands was fully booked on the free time we had so we had to choose between few other options and we was hoping for the best.

The Ritz is nice with basically good service and good facilities. However it's not gives me the amazing feeling as I had in the MBS two years ago.

So to conclude, I don't have any negative things ( too slow check in, very slow refill in breakfast are accepted ) and also not any positive things ( nice view, warm staff , free wifi all over are expected ) only that it's not bad option for MBS.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Idofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Although it was only a short stay of two days we had a wonderful time. We were greeted at the entrance and taken straight to reception where we were offered cold refreshments. After that we were taken upstairs to the Club Lounge where the Floor Manager and her team welcomed us. The room was spacious with many amenities. The bathtub provides a great view - perfect for night time relaxation! The hotel is filled with many pieces of famous artwork; you can get a booklet to go on a self-guided art tour through the hotel.
The Club Lounge is cosy with a great panoramic view of the Marina Bay Sands and it's surroundings. The staff are very attentive and it is very quiet - feels more private. The breakfast was limited in choice but well cooked. The breakfast in the main restaurant downstairs (the Greenhouse) has a much wider selection and the dinner buffet was excellent.
The location was great as it is not too far from Orchard Road (by taxi/limo) and a 10 minute walk over to the Marina Bay Sands by crossing the Helix Bridge.

Unfortunately there was a loud buzzing noise from the air-con condenser/pump that was on the roof, but the staff were prompt in assisting (there is a 24 hour manager) even though they could not do anything in the end. We were offered another room but as it was late (after midnight) we decided to not to change and ended up falling asleep since we were tired.

Would definitely stay again for the wonderful service and location.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being near the air-con condenser/pump
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,347 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing