We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We simply loved our time there. Everything was fantastic. Our room had a panoramic view with great design windows. Bathroom equipped with a super bath and a shower and everything we needed. Very comfy bed.
Amazing customer service and breakfast. Good Wi-Fi connexion.
It's a real luxury hotel. Super location!
They offered free wine and strawberries with melted chocolate as we were honeymooners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,287
    781
    212
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,126
1,406
224
1,052
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We visited in Ritz Carlton 3 days in October. The service was excellent and hotel was as all 5 star hotels are. Clean and not anything special. There is a outdoor swimming pool, but there were lot of kids making fun = noice. The breakfast was fully grounded and some mornings you had to wait few minutes before you got a table. The food was OK, but not any speciality if you don´t count a ice cream bar. The room was large with nice view and the bed was comfortable. The wc was mini size, if you are tall and fat you have big problems go in to the toilet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My check-in was fairly late and the hotel was buzzing with guests, but the check-in was efficient, friendly, and I got to my room within 5-10 minutes. In the room, a nice bowl with seasonal fruits was standing in the middle of the couch table - delightful surprise, especially since 1 or 2 of these fruits I have never tried before :)

The bed was very comfortable and the blinds were sufficient to keep the room dark (I believe there are two types of blinds you can use). Also, the amenities in the room include everything you could possibly need during your stay, and if it doesnt, you can definitely ask for it.

The buffet breakfast was sufficient for my taste, but during 2 days it was moved to another room, which was fine, but a slight tad chaotic.... However, the quality did not suffer/ Just one minor thing I was completely taken aback with - I have asked for green tea and it took "ages" to get one with no explanation whatsoever. This was the only time, the service was not to the standard you would expect at a 5* hotel.

The area around the hotel is fine for everything you need to do - Millenia Walk for shopping and dining, various attractions just outside the door, city and tour buses on the opposite side of the hotel, and cabs waiting outside the hotel at any time.

P.S. If you can afford to spend some time and money on the afternoon tea - I would DEFINITELY recommend it. It is the best and most creative setting I have seen so far (picture included).

Room Tip: Marina Bay view is definitely nice, but if you dont get a room with one you just need to take a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The feeling of staying in an old and tired property is unfortunately what I got from this hotel...

Objectively:
- excellent service from staff
- The rooms are large and comfortable, including beds and baths
- views are spectacular
- location pretty good if you want to be close to the Marina
- amenities you would expect from a 5* hotel
- good food in the main restaurant

I could not however get over a feeling of an old place, especially in the common areas of the hotel. It was simply lacking the crisp, impeccable aura of even some newer 4* hotels, let alone some of the luxury competitors outside of Singapore. Some cracks in the bathroom, water staying in the shower, a little insect...

Maybe the Ritz Carlton decor is just not my thing.

Unfortunately reading reviews and visiting some other hotels in Singapore, I get a feeling that other places in that city are not much better...

Anyways, don't think I will be back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobMQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here on the strength of the Ritz-Carlton brand having stayed in other R-C hotels around the World. Compared to these and other five star establishments this R-C Millenia Singapore was a disappointment.

I can't point to a single major fault with the hotel: at first glace the lobby, facilities and rooms have the wow factor. However this quickly wears off. The lobby staff (whether front door, reception, concierge) are friendly but very limited in their knowledge, experience or authority. The Concierge for example was not able to advise on dining options at the Raffles hotel; the Check-in staff had no authority to grant a short check-out extension; the service in the Lobby bar/ tea room was slow/ inattentive. Stay long enough in the atrium and it begins to feel like a transit terminal.

The room at first glance look great; spacious; bright, nice furniture, comfortable bed, lots of buttons. My room was facing a major flyover which even on the 13th floor I could hear the din of the traffic in the morning rush hour; also the blackout blinds do let the morning light into the room . . so for a light sleeper this could be a nuisance. Best to opt for Marina Bay view which would cost more.

I did not eat breakfast in the hotel; the S$60 seemed pretty steep for what looked like an ok buffet spread. There is an easily accessible shopping centre with a Starbucks and few other place for a quick and cheap breakfast.

Overall, nothing to say come back here with so many other 5* hotels in very close vicinity to choose from.

Room Tip: Marina View on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben-Saud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ritz-Carlton is just simply being Ritz-Carlton,its amazing-ness is beyond words!
I was awed by the awesomeness.I immediately fell in love.
Imagining yourself relaxing in the bathtub with view like that...It's unbelievable!
The bed is superbly comfy,you won't wanna get up,trust me.
Everything seems awesome except the fact that its overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunset_Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is amazing...all countries could really learn alot about the customer service you receive here. We stayed as part of a stopover deal on our trip home to Australia. Although not central (in the marina bay area), gardens on the bay is an easy walk but don't be scared to take a taxi...we went from here to the singapore zoo which was a 25 minute trip for only 20 singapore dollars...imagine how much that would be in Australia! The basic room itself was huge, the bathroom amazing, the views amazing and spotlessly clean...serviced twice a day. The bed was extremely comfortable and loved that everything could be operated by remote...lights, blinds etc. There was a huge new high definition flat screen TV...an experience to watch really...not like ours at home. Airconditioning worked a treat and was quiet as. This hotel would have received an excellent rating, however, the spoiler was about 12.30pm one night when a young group staying on our floor thought it appropriate to yell and yahoo in the corridor for 15 minutes or more. A call to reception, however, saw them act immediately sending a security guard and no more was heard after that. We had the seafood buffet at the hotel...I don't eat seafood but my husband does and was dying to have some crab and prawns. Prawns were good and reasonably sized but the crabs were little and you had to forage for a bit of meat....not what he was wanting! Heaps of options and choices at the buffet but nothing outstanding for me other than the desserts which were great and had many choices. We were very impressed with Singapore all around and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewmansBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,924 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing