We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #8 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night stopover as part of a holiday to Brunei and Borneo. We had a very good deal as part of a Singapore Stopover with Singapore Airlines. When we checked in we were offered an upgrade to a harbour view (at extra cost) which after some consideration we decided to take. It was the best decision! The view from the 10 floor room was simply stunning (see photo). the room itself was one of the best I have ever stayed in - light, spacious, immaculate, practical. The bed was wonderful - comfortable and big. Every night, along with chocolate, a bookmark was left for us with details of one of the many pieces of notable art in the hotel. The swimming pool area was lovely and the changing rooms had everything you could possibly need - robes, slippers etc, etc and beautifully kept.
The location of the hotel was really convenient. We walked to many places from the hotel and found the proximity to the harbour ideal.
This is an expensive hotel, but luxurious with outstanding service, but if done as part of a stopover package very good value for the standard of service.

Room Tip: If you can, it's worth upgrading to a harbour view. If you have booked a Singapore stopover, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,801
    699
    187
    87
    43
See reviews for
925
1,206
195
934
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in August. The room was very large and comfortable, and with a great view. The bathroom was spacious, with great amenities. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have had in a hotel. The minibar was a bit disappointing in terms of choice of snacks (literally only two or three items) but room service made up for it. Some really good food choices there. I couldn't recommend the chocolate and banana tart more strongly. Seriously, try it and then let me know what you think! The service was very good; the usual Ritz standard. Very impressive. Wireless Internet was free and very reliable and fast. Check in and check out were a breeze. The pool was very nice and not too crowded. The breakfast buffet was excellent in terms of choice, but service was a bit weak. One morning I couldn't even get a cup of tea because no one was around. Another morning I ordered tea and they got me coffee. On another occasion I asked for salt and pepper and the waitress never came back. I asked another waiter and he could only produce the pepper. I asked a third person and finally the salt materialised. They need to improve their breakfast service (I didn't try lunch or dinner in the restaurant so I can't comment on that). Also, the TV channels choice was a bit limited. If you want English channels, get ready to watch just news over and over! Overall though, a great hotel and a great stay. I'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with the "better view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family stayed recently at this Ritz at the end of a long holiday through Asia. Prior to here we stayed solely at Peninsula's, so perhaps I'm being too hard on The Ritz, but this is "The Ritz" and rated number 1 in Singpore as it is their first 6 Star hotel. We did not experience any of these stars while there.
Within the room check-in was great but upon entering the room we discovered the suite upgrade via AMEX was not possible which is fine but we had a condition that we must have a rollaway bed for our young son. This was not there and upon asking we were informed this may not be possible as they were very busy: over 100% occupancy. After a few hours they let us know we were lucky they found one even though this was a condition upon our booking with Ritz if there was no upgrade to a suite.
Next, the food was simply put: horrible! It was served in an event room which was very large and not really ever full of dinners however we always waited to be seated and they were ignored most of the time for drinks, or silverware, or anything else you would typically ask for or need while dining. The food itself was marginal, something I would expect from our regular business traveler hotels that deal in points and such (like the parent company of The Ritz), but to experience at the first 6 star hotel was comical.
Last, the staff was good (hence the 2 rating) most of the time, but early on we had a difficult time with front desk and concierge staff as they were not there or too busy. On one occasion when we spoke to the concierge about the breakfast buffet being a terrible experience he simply replied, "ok." We restated our disappoint and dislike to make sure he understand and again got, "Ok, and..." They need some polishing like training on giving apologies and perhaps a suggestion for a better breakfast elsewhere rather than an air that we have somehow bothered him.
Overall, I hope Singapore gets a Peninsula soon, but for the time being I will trying out the merely five star hotels there as I would imagine they can't get much worse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lelandshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Obviously, the Ritz Carlton is going to be an expensive stay, but in terms of quality, it was absolutely amazing. Every single member of staff who we passed went out of their way to help us as much as possible. The rooms was serviced twice a day and was always impeccable. The small touches such as the newspaper in the morning and extra coffees were nice too.

We were lucky enough to be given a 23rd floor room with an amazing view towards the front. If you are even luckier, you may get an even better view of the marina bay and city at the back (which is particularly amazing at night......I spent a good hour or two with my camera at the window by the lifts)

The location is spot on. You can access 2 MRT stations from the hotel via the shopping malls that are connected (and of course, air conditioned)

My one gripe was the astonishing cost of the phone call I had to make. I called my UK bank on their landline number (not a premium number either) for 11 minutes at a cost of around S$92 (about £50). Also, if you are like me and don't bother with credit cards, you need a S$600 (about £330) deposit.

The bathroom facilities were second to none and the service was great. Comfy bed and pillows too! Fully deserving of its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderbrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel for a classy stay. Huge room, with large bathroom. Great service, from the time you enter the entrance driveway, all the way to the room, and back out. Connected to several malls via above street level walkways, and near to the Singapore Flyer.
Pool has an outdoor spa tub with freezing cold water, and hot water dip. Invigorating!
You'll just feel like staying longer here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Last time we stayed here was about 8 years ago. Prices have definitely gone up but also has the service.
Know with the gardens by the Bay nearby and the huge casino complex plus downtown area it really is central to a lot of activities.
People were very gracious and kind. Nothing ever a problem.
Breakfast first rate and many selections.
Excercise room very good.
What can we say but GREAT.

Room Tip: Looking over marina is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elridder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

What makes this hotel exceptional is the human touch. Staff are very polite and always ready to help.

Room is nice, just per any other 5 star hotel. Loved the bath tub that overlooks the city.

But it is the staff and level of service rendered that makes Ritz Carlton stands out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yerauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19,633 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing