We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wauh! What a room and what a view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay at this luxury hotel for five nights with husband and three year old child. We were upgraded to the Marina Bay view room in 17th floor, the view from the room was just stunning! The room was big and had everything you needed! It was also so quiet, the bed was superb, slept like a baby! Very clean room at all times and the service you receive is excellent. Breakfast was not included in our room rate (48.50 $/person) was good but a bit stiff price.
All in all a wonderful place to stay!
Would love to come back next time when visiting Singapore!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,786 - 2,792 of 4,997 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

There's no mistaking the Ritz Carlton in Singapore as anything less than five star. The service is outstanding, and the room is nothing short of amazing. Super comfortable bed, huge rooms, huge bathroom with a bath overlooking the city, great views, SUPER comfortable bed and everything you need. My first time staying at a Ritz property and I can say it lives up to the hype. This hotel is also in a great location - easy walk to malls and the marina bay sands, plus short taxi ride away from anywhere else you may like to visit in the city (but then again, isn't everything in Singapore..).

The food was equally impressive, though it wasn't always easy to get staff to pour you a drink (water, coffee etc) and at breakfast time there is often a long waiting line to be seated. I also had some trouble connecting to wifi, but the IT team quickly fixed that for me and from then on it was faultless. I only hope I get to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in the Millenia Suite on my 21st Birthday and it was one of the happiest days of my life! The suite was enormous and beautifully furnished with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on- I absolutely LOVED using the Aqua di Parma products in our magnificent bathroom, which overlooked the entire Marina Bay area! The best boyfriend in the world spoiled me by organizing the suite to be filled with balloons and a HUGE chocolate cake, accompanied by a tray of coffee&tea (thanks to Kimmi, catering manager who made it happen!) Room service was quick and efficiently performed by friendly staff in the Ritz-Carlton style! I cannot thank the Ritz Carlton enough for providing me such unforgettable and enchanting birthday experience in the most beautiful hotel in Singapore!

I also attended the afternoon tea in Chihuly lounge last Friday and I would like to nominate Ana and Tengteng for being the most gracious and absolutely remarkable catering assistant. I will be back shortly to spoil myself with more scrumptious dining options.

Room Tip: Choose Marina Bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binbin_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I previously gave this hotel a glowing five-star review, but unfortunately in the last year the place has not kept up the same standards.

This is not to say it's not a terrific place I'd recommend, but for a Ritz there is an expectation of quality that just was not kept.

The issues that cause me to dock it a star:
1. When we checked in, the front desk staff had no idea we've stayed there in the past.
2. We had to request room-cleaning, in one case multiple times, before it would get done.
3. Our TV would frequently cut out, saying the signal had been lost.
4. Service in the restaurants was extraordinarily slow.
5. My car reservation to go back to the airport was messed up.
6. There was construction going on in the hotel, about which we weren't informed until check-in.

These are generally minor quibbles other than #6, but lead to the hotel not being worth a five-star review. On the plus side, the rooms are still beautiful and the valet staff was extraordinary.

I still recommend the hotel, but not quite so highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Lovely hotel, great ambience with fine art tastefully placed in most areas of the hotel- if you love living surrounded by art this is the place. For a busy location, it has lovely shaded / protected outdoor areas / large secluded pool . The suits were spacious and tastefully lux. All this and more- the top end rooms / suits have butler service; complementary beverages and snacks all day long! Want to go back soon!......The services such as room cleaning / butler could be improved.

Room Tip: For little extra, the top floors rooms have great views and come with complementary refreshments 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank as-55-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Beautiful property.

I will always remember this to be the one of the best hotels i have stayed at.

Customer service is exceptional. They actually address you by your name even in the lobby areas!

The restaurant is exceptional as well.

Excellent views over Marina Bay. I was offered a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was incredible!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nate_wt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Ritz- Carlton Singapore is a solid 5 star hotel option in the center of Singapore. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, a luxurious bathroom with rainforest shower and a bathtub with a view. The gym is pretty decent , with a variety of weights and cardio machines, albeit a bit dimly lit. The service is excellent and personable , whether it be after midnight (when i arrived) or in the busyness of the morning on check out. The food is particularly excellent in this Ritz- the breakfast buffet is excellent with a variety of pastries, cheeses, cooked and cold breakfast options, a huge cereal bar. I also had the lunch buffet, with decadent choices spanning Japanese (sushi and salads) , Indian, Singaporean - along with gelato and pastries for dessert and an excellent cheese tray. I was in the Ritz for just about 24 hours but everything solidly met expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 317 in Singapore
23,550 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $364 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing