We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for business or pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I spent two days at this property while traveling through Asia. The location in the Marina area is great, rooms are very nice and the service on the Club level is spectacular. The Club concierge could not do enough for us and we were also upgraded to a corner suite room which was spacious for Singapore and had amazing views. The hotel had a mix of business and leisure travelers and they also offer a good breakfast buffet. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Std63nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,858 - 2,864 of 5,048 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

If I could give a higher mark for service I would. A staff member, Sharon greeted us at the front door and walked us through everything. From check in and welcome drinks to a room tour and dinner recommendations and.reservations she was great.
The room was amazing, we were just in a standard King room but it was huge. Views were spectacular and their bath amenities top class. It was all I expected and more from a Ritz-Carlton experience.
Oh and breakfast was amazing too!
To note we found a range if prices online, if you search there are some really affordable deals that with breakfast thrown in are just a little more than a standard 4-5 star hotel, splash out and stay at the Ritz. We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was on business travel and spend two nights in Ritz Carlton Singapore, and my impression was Wow, cant believe it! The moment you arrived they will impress you with excellent service. First of all, the lady who doing the check in will come out of the booth to face you to hand over the keys, unlike any other hotel in which he/she will only pass the keys across the check in table without coming out of the check in booth. Later during the evening, I was also impressed that I found out the hotel did cleaning my room twice a day and to add to my amazement they give you a chocolate on top of your pillow. The room was facing fantastic Singapore's bay and the location also near the MRT station. So overall, it is an excellent hotel and worth the money. Unarguably, the hotel provides you very good breakfast and have lots of amenities that you dont need to bring it from home, such as shoe shiners, shaving kit, dental kit and cable connector for charging your gadgets. Please note that in order to charge your gadget from European/USA/ or even other Asian countries, most of the time you need to bring the cable connector, but here in Ritz Carlton just plug and play, awesome!

Room Tip: Bathroom has large window so you can enjoy the view while taking a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykarimun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked a deluxe room to stay for a 2-day Convention & Gala Dinner. The executive who assisted us (Joey) was very attentive, polite, professional, knowledgeable & accommodating. Joey helped to organize a cuisine tasting session for my team & the chef was very responsive to our requests. As a result, our guests at the Gala Dinner were very impressed with the food. The Convention was a huge success & the feedback we got was excellent. Thanks to Joey & her team.

My check-in was smooth & the staff was very polite. I stayed with my daughter and were given 3 key-cards. The receptionist explained that we could slot in the 3rd card to keep the Aircon on whenever we are away. It was a thoughtful gesture but we did not do that to prevent electricity wastage. She then led us all the way to the lift & I am impressed by the way she treat a guest who booked just a deluxe room (the cheapest). She certainly didn't know I was the organizer of the Convention.

Much has been said about the view & the room was impeccable. The room size is generous and for this amount of space, Ritz Carlton is easily the best value for money. I love the motorized blind which has a dual individually controlled layers for privacy but not darken and the other totally darken. The switches were tastefully built into the cabinets and there are a plethora of connectors for iPhone, LAN cable, USB etc.

Stationery, coffee, tea, toiletries and the bath robes were so soft & comfortable. The bathroom is excellent but regrettably I had no time to soak myself in the famous bathtub overlooking Kallang River.

My complaints are: (1) the beds are a tad too high but they were so darn comfortable (2) the bathroom door cannot be locked but thankfully the WC has a separate & very secure door!

Breakfast was fine for me. Though not a wide spread, the quality is very good. I especially enjoy the Bak Kut Teh (pork rib in herbal soup), dim sum & the fresh juices. I highly recommend the mixed berry juice. If I weren't in a hurry, I would enjoy a couple more glasses of it.

Ritz Carlton is not cheap but for the price I paid, this is easily the best value hotel for the size, quality & impeccable service. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Ritz Carlton Millenia has definitely lived up to its name by providing the highest level of service in this luxurious property. My husband and I stayed here in February 2013 for 5 nights.

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite; the room was huge with a breathtaking view of the city. Staff service, in every part of the hotel, was excellent; very well trained to create a positive experience for their guests. The restaurants/bars are pricey but nothing out of the ordinary for a Ritz-Carlton. I recommend staying in a suite so that you have access to the club level where breakfast, drinks and snacks are provided throughout the day.

The only part of the hotel that was not up to par with the rest of the property was the spa—it appeared to be outdated (old). However, the massage I received made up for the lack of ambiance—it was heavenly.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience at the Ritz and will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just had 2 night here as a stop over. Singapore being a business city the hotel is set up for business users.the bedroom was well equipped to a very high standard, the view from the 18th floor was spectacular . My only complaint is that the hotel costs while you are there were quite expensive (£35 each for breakfast) the staff were fantastic and the hotel is within walking distance of the Marina Bay shopping Mall ( not that you can buy anything - double the price of England )
To summarise - great hotel , great location , glad we stayed there

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for just one night (unfortunately) as part of a conference that was taking place at the hotel. I was on one of the club floors - and it is really impossible to find fault with it.

Right from the check-in (walked kindly to the room and checked-in at the living room area) - enjoyed a Nespresso while we were completing the forms. The room is of a very high standard, great almost-floor-to-ceiling windows that give dramatic views over Singapore. The bed was enormous and all the amenities were taken care of.

Huge bathroom (complete with what they call the sexiest bathtub in Singapore...), separate shower etc. etc. Breakfast was in the 32nd floor lounge with an impressive skyline view. Some other guests made some complaints that they wanted pancakes which weren't served - within 5 minutes she was enjoying her pancakes that appeared 'magically'.

It really is a stay like no other - a real treat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matyboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,867 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $366 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing