We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facilities and rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great facilities and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Singapore Ritz has great facilities and rooms with a nice view. I also really enjoyed the gym and pool at this Ritz Carlton. This location definitely lives up to the brand and quality of the chain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thoran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,064
    741
    201
    90
    45
See reviews for
1,040
1,307
211
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before boarding a cruise ship to Hong Kong. At check-in we were upgraded to a corner suite with ocean view at no extra charge! Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was unbelievable. The concierges were always quite helpful and the service provided was top notch. Drinks in the bar are a little pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in January 2013. The room was large and comfortable, with stunning views. Bathroom was also spacious with great view from the window. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, as well as they brought chocolates for my children which they loved. Overall impeccable level of service right from the check in until check-out time.
The hotel is connected to a shopping mall and Marina Bay Sands convention centre is not far away about 5-10 minutes walking distance. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adazaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for a week here last October. It was a very beautiful hotel and the grounds were well kept. We got there around 3 am due to flight delay, and was checked in quickly. The view of the marina was breathtaking from both the room and bathroom. The room and the bathroom were big and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel was ok. The location was great, walking distance to the convention center and the Merlion. The metro station is very close as well. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but maybe somewhat excessive?? There were at least 4 people by the front door to open the door, and this is not including the bell staff and the valet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

THis hotel is the best in everyway. You get the best view of the Marina Bay sands from our room and bathroom, and is walking distance to everything.
The staff are ever so friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent and worth including in your room package.

We will definately be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful view of the marina from both the bedroom and bathroom window. Spacious room but kind of feel bare. Not exactly the 6 star hotel kind of feelng that I was hoping to get. Room feel dated and "tired", can't shake the feeling that it had seen better days. Great to soak in the tub with the wonderful view but sound system in the bathroom is quite bad and muffled the songs play on the in-room ipod docking system. All in all a pleasant stay without the 'wow' factor that I will expect from a 6 star hotel... more aptly describe as a very good 4 or 5 star hotel for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our jaw dropping view of the marina through the massive picture window of our room was just breathtaking, definitly the best view in town, in fact, I could describe everything about staying at the Ritz Carlton as the best!
Our room was sheer luxury, beautifully finished with a stunning bathroom (more amazing views from the bath) and the largest, most comfortable bed, ideal for the weary traveller/shopper/sightseer.
We loved the atmosphere of the lobby, a jazz band playing really created a great buzz and was the perfect soundtrack to wander arround admiring the impressive art collection. (The hotel provides iPod self-guided art tours).
Our first night we booked to eat at the Greenhouse, the massive buffet which catered for every taste, we got to try some great local dishes, amazing seafood, and as it was close to Christmas there was even a full Christmas dinner with all the trimmings!
Top tip, afford yourself the luxury of a room with Club Lounge access, it's worth every penny, serving delicious hors d'oeuvres, aftenoon tea and themed spreads as well as drinks, all with that amazing view.
The hotel is in a perfect spot to explore the city, close the Gardens at the Bay - the Supertress really live up to their name.
After sightseeing and shopping we loved coming back to the Ritz-Carlton and that view, simply stunning all-round.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,715 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing