We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best business hotel in Singapore”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for all who are participating at a conference at Marina Bay Sands Convention center and are disappointed from the MBS service. I booked the Ritz Carlton because the MBS was full. The convention center is just 10 minutes walking distance from the Ritz, therefore no big issue. After my stay there I have to say that I would stay in the Ritz whenever I am in Singapore.

From check-in when they recognize you until check-out the service is really 5-star and unbeatable. The rooms are fantastic with all you need. The view is also fantastic, but the view to the Marina Bay is, of course, the faboulous one.

Like most of the hotels in Singapore the Ritz connects to two shopping malls with foodcourts and for every other need.

The only downside that this hotel doesn't participate in the Marriott's Rewards program.

What else can I say..it just perfect, just book, arrive and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,364
    787
    215
    91
    46
See reviews for
1,164
1,435
227
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over to countdown for the new year with my family and I particularly loved the spacious suite. Lovely views and we definitely feel pampered from the the start of the stay. Even though it was a peak period, we saw many staffs at the lobby always greeting and take care of each and every guests. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for over 5 nights on a business trip to the city. This hotel has one of the best breakfast buffets that I have ever experience at five star hotels around the world. You will really be spoilt for choice!

The staff is courteous and I have received the best service at this hotel when compared to other hotels that I have stayed at in Singapore.

The room tariffs are on the higher side but all of the hotels in and around the Marina Boulevard area are quite pricey!

The MRT (subway) is walking distance and a number of MRT stations are quite nearby. So commuting when staying at the hotel is not an issue.

The rooms are superbly spacious and is the bathroom! The room has all the modern and high tech setup that would wow a business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Marina Bay on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It's a feast! We were so impressed with the selections of food! The seafood was so fresh, not to mentioned all the cheeses from different countries. Top it up with the free throw champagne and exceptional service. A must to try!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
732 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location with no extras. Complimentary internet, water & fitness room. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Within walking distance of many restaurants and sites to see in Singapore. Fabulous views of the new Sands Hotel & Casino and Singapore Flyer!

Room Tip: Request a room on the bay side to get the fabulous views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nvlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been staying here for years and it is a wonderful hotel where the RC reputation of service certainly has to be experienced. The club level is excellent and the rooms are all spacious with wonderful bathrooms, excellent amenities and completely spotless.
The hotel is ideally situated and is only minutes away by taxi to almost anywhere. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If your budget permits I would recommend the Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGMSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If I could give this place 6 stars I would, Great Hotel Great Location and some of the best views ever (if you on the Marina Bay side). As other reviewers have commented these guys put the 'S' in Service and what impressed me is the breadth of that customer experience i.e all the staff you deal with (from Reception, Concierge to the guy servicing your room operate in the same way with a genuine interest in you and looking to help). I have stayed at the Marina Bay Sands on several occasions but when I return it will definitely be the Ritz

I would like to make special mention of Rizwan (or Mohamed Rizwanudeen) who greeted us on arrival at the door, Rizwan was there at all hours always greeted me by name and took a genuine interest in what we were up too and couldn't have been more helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: definitely choose an upper floor on the Bay side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,849 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,266 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 312 in Singapore
3,984 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing