We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$455
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
RitzCarlton.com
$455
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
$455
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MaldivesOneDay
London, United Kingdom
Best hotel I have ever stayed in!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2012
My husband stayed in Singapore for 2 nights on a stop over to Australia. We previously stayed at the Pan Pacific but as there were renovations we booked the Ritz Carlton Millenia. It was our first wedding anniversary so we wanted to stay somewhere special. All I can say is WOW! This hotel was amazing in every way. When we arrived our check-in was effortless and when we stepped into our room the view took our breath away! It was sensational. No other room in the future will compare to this unless it can match the beautiful city of Singapore. Our room was fantastic and the bathroom was huge. Best shower ever. The location is perfect. Breakfast 5*. Although it isn't cheap to stay here it is worth every penny as you really get what you pay for here. The staff are so professional and will do anything they can to help you. They are so polite and friendly. We had a cake and a happy anniversary certificate delivered to our room which was so sweet of them. When you are going on such a long journey from London to Australia, stopping over really makes the trip more manageable. We cannot wait to visit this hotel again in the future and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Singapore. Other highlights of our trip include high tea at Raffles and cocktails on the 57th floor of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel at Ku De Ta.
Date of stay: August 2012
Nearby Hotels
0.6 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
1.7 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
1.0 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
1.6 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.3 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
0.9 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
7.8 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
1.1 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Pool
Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore façade by night.
0.6 miles from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (6,752)
Filter reviews
6,752 results
Traveler rating
5,221
991
305
133
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,221
991
305
133
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay colony restaurant summer pavilion ladies and gentlemen the club lounge premier suite corner suite impeccable service luxury hotel in room dining high floor late check orchard road millennia bathtub kallang concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,490 - 4,495 of 6,752 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Loved the attentiveness of the staff. Beautiful rooms, great bathroom, amazing view. Having a room like this for a ladies weekend getaway is the best way to go. A tad disappointed with the breakfast room service (timing, food quality). Wish they add the pool area to their list of upgrades. Will definitely consider again when i come back to SG. Overall a lovely time.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlyciels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I, along with my in-laws visiting Singapore for the first time, visited Singapore over a long weekend to celebrate a birthday.

Service - excellent, anticipated our needs and meet some very specific requests that we had. One issue encountered is that housekeeping did not clean up our room one evening AFTER we had called specifically to make the request. When I called to follow-up later in the evening, the representative tried to play it off by saying our DND sign was switched on. My wife and I knew for a fact that this was not true. We certainly didn't appreciate someone trying to convince us of what we did not do. With that said, I think this was just one bad seed in a batch of really good customer service oriented employees

Location - quite convenient. Walking distance to lots of attractions and very easy to get a taxi

Pool / Spa / Gym - all excellent. Very pleasantly surprised by all of this - impressive gym for an older city hotel

Room - large, comfortable and clean. HOWEVER, it needs an update. Decor and materials are maybe from 15+ years ago and "feels" that way

Overall, no major complaints and my family and I were quite happy.

One note - this hotel doesn't participate in the Rewards program

Room tip: Corner room is much quieter
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

One word: Impressive!
Very clean,amazing view,awesome service and helpful staff,very convenient,bed super comfortable.
Compare to all the new 5 stars hotels in Singapore, the Ritz-Carlton to me remains one of the best despite the astounding room rate.

Room tip: If you come down to Singapore during the F1 and plan to stay at the Ritz-Carlton, get a room with a view on the track otherwise,the other side of the building isn't bad either if you are looking for a good rest without the urban noises.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Our first stay in Ritz-Carlton was 11 years ago. It was a very famous hotel back then with a wonder window in bathroom. After all these years, I choose to stay here again not those new hotels or the one that I usually stay. I feel I made a right decision to stay here. Room size is big, bed is very very comfortable. Free wifi is public area and big pool which not have many guests. Lovely !

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongKongTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were very lucky to be upgraded to a suite which has a built up of more than 1000 sq ft and had the most beautiful Marina Bay View!
The bedroom, hall and a study area was all very spacious. There is a large bathroom and a 2nd smaller toilet near the study area.
The taxi ride to Sentosa was about S$10 and an easy MRT ride to Orchard Road.

Room tip: Request for a room facing the marina Bay View.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelineching
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews