We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Based on the inconsistent reports I had reservations about staying at this hotel. I must say we had a wonderful experience. We stayed at the club level and had a beautiful room #3026 overlooking the Sands hotel and ferris wheel. Except for the first morning, the club lounge (Which we complained about) was fabulous -delicious food, excellent service. They even made me a special tea for my sore throat! I found the location quite good. You can walk across the street and into some museums and shopping-fabulous Louis Vuitton store worth going through to see the art in the underneath tunnel. The lunch buffet was excellent. Cabs are relatively inexpensive so you can easily get around to the further away places. I liked that it was not in the center of town but within walking distance of many things,Tip-don't forget to bring your passport if you want to visit the casino-otherwise they will not let you in.

Room Tip: room 3026 has a beautiful views of the sands hotel and ocean and the bathroom (with 2 sinks)has a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,299
    783
    213
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,132
1,412
225
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were five nights in this hotel in early January. The rooms are very spacious and softly decorated. The service was fabulous. The pool and public areas were spacious and attractive.

It is possible to walk anywhere within the city from the hotel. The clean, safe metro has two stops within minutes of the hotel for trips further afield.

Room Tip: A front room on a mid-level to high floor overlooking Marina Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ritz is surrounded by lots of green which made us felt refreshing. Complimetary ice tea and fruit juice were availble by the front desk all day long was an added bonus. Service etc were what one could expect from a 5 star hotel. Buffet selection was great especially with the variety of uncut fruit which we could take with us for consumption during the day as they didnt provide any frsh fruit bwol in the toom like some other hotels. There were nine of us. We couldnt stay on the same floor because we went during Chinese New Year. We had two rooms on 30th floor, one on 22 and one on 6. The view was nice for the 30 and 22. However, the room on the 6 was the most spacious but we could hear the traffic outside at night. It's room 601 and I suspect all 01 rooms are that spacious so if you are lucky enough to get 3001, then you will have both the view and the space without the traffice noise in the middle of the night!
By the way, free wi fi only availble in the lobby. We paid SS30 for 24hr wi fi in the room for one guest only even though the room was registered under two guests.

Room Tip: Request high floor bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stay over 150 nights a year at hotels. Most of those nights are spent at Marriott properties. Marriott usually treats us very well. Since the Marriott in Singapore was under construction we decided to stay at a sister property The Ritz Carlton. We were disappointed because the Ritz in Singapore doesn't honor Marriott status nor does it give points. We decided to stay anyway because I had always believed that it was a superior hotel chain. Boy was I mistaken. The location and views were grand but the customer service was some of the worst I've experienced in Asia. Not only did the hotel disappoint but the restaurant's service was pretty dismal. The food in the restaurant was very good but we had a hard time getting anyone's attention when we wanted plates cleared and more beverages. When we checked out of the hotel we were given a bill. Later they decided that they forgot a fee and called to say they were adding additional charges. They never forwarded an updated receipt for my husband's expense report. When we got home we contacted the hotel to tell them about our various problems. We were promptly called by a customer service representative named Victoria and while the representative was sympathetic she really didn't provide any solution other than a vague promise to contact her when we are returning to Singapore and she would like to make it up to us. It has been 3 months and we are returning to Singapore so I emailed her to see if we could get a reduced rate or some compensation. I have only received an email back saying she is out until the day we arrive in Singapore. When I forwarded an email to whomever is covering for her in Victoria's absence I did not receive a reply. The first slight was bad enough but ignoring a solicited opportunity to make good seems like really poor customer service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stay at the Ritz in Singapore about twice a year for a week.
The standard rooms are excellent, great king bed, functional work desk and spacious room with really nice views. Room amenities and service is always great.

Breakfast buffet is worth spending some time at. The only slight negative is that the line for omelets/pancakes can be long and the guys are pretty slow, but the selection is overall great.

Pool is good, but I don't like the submerged location.

Location is pretty good, though I prefer to be further up the river, but there are no 5 star hotels further up (like near Robertson quay).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalotParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My family and I were checked-in the Suite for 10 days. The hardware was great, but the software could have been better. In comparison with Shangri-la, the location and view of Ritz is better, but the service level in Shangri-la was better.

The plus of this hotel, (1) We were located at the 28th floor, view was superb. (2) The location was great, great accessibility to other places. (3) Suite was great, toilet is huge.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

great location across Marina Bay, and to all major attractions.
amazing service, hospitality, beautiful rooms and incredible pool and buffet
nice !!

Room Tip: bay view. rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 312 in Singapore
21,610 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,136 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,931 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing