We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The St. Regis Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,341)
Filter reviews
5,341 results
Traveler rating
3,918
967
279
100
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,918
967
279
100
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden winghorizon clubsummit roomwaterfall cafeorchard roadshang palacepool viewlobby loungehigh teabeautiful hotelour honeymoonbotanical gardensfive star hotelchinese restaurantan upgradedeluxe roomlong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,750 - 2,755 of 5,341 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you are looking for a fantastic hotel in Singapore look no further.
We stayed for only 3 nights but when we are back in Singapore this is where we will stay.
We were staying in the Tower wing Horizon club Deluxe, this is well worth the extra as you
have access to the Horizon Club lounge and your own booking in and out desk.
Through out the hotel the staff could not be more helpful and attentive with out being overpowering. They made our stay. The hotel is close to Orchard Road for shopping.
For getting around use the taxis good price and very safe. For a extra experience negotiate a price for rickshaw ride.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed in the hotel during our honeymoon. We received an upgrade to an executive room in the Valley Wing. The hotel is located near to Orchard road close to the big shopping malls in Singapore. The hotel and the service is excellent and will alyways stay in our mind. The room was very luxurious and also very calm. The service was very friendly but also discrete. Before our departure in the evening, we had to check out at 2pm and my phone battery had to be recharged. I tried to plug in my EU power cable that didn't fit on the sockets in Singapore. Two minutes later, a butler appeared with a multiple-plug. This short event describes the service that we experienced during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Shangri-La position themselves as top of the range, upmarket hotel. However, on a number of issues they were found wanting: food and drink, housekeeping, front office, health club. If sauna is open from 5am, it would be considerate to switch it on! The women's relaxation room is badly thought through. Breakfast service in the Horizon Club is a sore disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

the hotel as far as I am concerned is the best I've ever stayed in, it is run in a highly professional and courteous way, all the staff are excellent, we ate in most of the restaurants, used the Chi Spa and relaxed in the Valley Wing lounge with champagne and nibbles. The restaurant food was superb and always fresh and hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes pure relaxation and to be spoilt, also only a few minutes from city centre by Cab and fares very cheap. The concierge were fabulous and very knowledgeable and most helpful. We will definitely be back and will be recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morag m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Awesome experience. Amazing hotel from the moment you check in to the moment you check out. I stayed in the Valley Wing in a DEluxe Suite. Impeccable service from check in to check out. The gym is well appointed and the breakfast is outrageous as is the lunch buffet. Have tried other hotels in the city and haven't quite made it back to this level of experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews