We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri-la Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My Husband & I stayed @ the Valley wing, Shangri-la for the second time. This is a truly wonderful hotel, with 5* facilities and 5* staff who deliver the groups vision of exceptional customer service in every way!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank gillian080149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,706 - 2,712 of 5,252 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Shangri-La is located two blocks from Orchard Street and Singapore Botanical Garden (a must see!). Impeccable service and extremely friendly staff - and by that i mean every single person that works there. Excellent selection of international cuisine for breakfast. Complimentary wifi and bottled water. Great outdoor swimming pool - both times I was there I was the only person swimming. Beautiful lobby and flower arrangements throughout the hotel.
Thank you Shangri-La for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was kind enough to upgrade me to the Valley Wing. The first step in the room, it has already exceeded my expectations, i was really impressed.

+
- luxury room.
- fast internet connection
- great bathroom amenities, they give you L'Occitane.
- Good in room entertainment facilities with sound bar, flat screen and you can ask for movies album.
- Minibar comes with a selection of complementary drinks.
- An exclusive breakfast area, the dining staff will pamper you with smiles, you gotta experience this. It is a first class service.
- You could also ask for wake up call with hot coffee/tea.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Khairur_Azhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on our way to Bali. We were booked in a club room, but the first one we were given had an interconnecting door and a very noisy neighbour. Mentioning this issue to the club concierge, on arrival for the nightly drinks and canapes reception, we were immediately offered an upgraded room in another wing - at no extra charge. Talk about service recovery! As another reviewer has said, this is a Shangri La, one of the best hotel chains in the world. And they completely deserve that reputation. The club rooms are well worth it, provided you take advantage of the nightly reception. Wine, beer and cocktails are available at no extra charge, along with a very nice appetiser buffet. Given drinks prices in Singapore are high, particularly wine, the additional cost of the club upgrade is worth the money if you drink alcohol. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I resided in the valley Wing.
This hotel offers from my experience one of the best customer experience overall.
The. Rooms are nice, everything is of very high quality, the difference to other hotels i have see so far really comes from the service orientation of it's personnel, whatever function they have.
You come to a poitn where you almost feel at home and do not want to leave.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Perfect location right in the center of shopping district. Beautiful interior, great service, nice restaurants especially the Chinese one. It is definitely place to come back. Everything seems to be perfect well everything except for spa and Japanese restaurant that were just good. Well no need to say much as in general I just cannot imagine anybody to be disappointed with the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had the opportunity to spend a few days here on a business trip. The check in process was very smooth and fast. The room was very clean and spacious. The buffet has everything you may want at each meal. The only negative is that getting a taxi at the hotel is difficult and took almost 30 minutes one day.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank pmdworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,853 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,311 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $278 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing