We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a truly great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #9 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a truly great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

have breakfast in the waterfall cafe it is more relaxing and less manic than the line restaurant and offers the same fantastic choice . it is also great for an evening meal with some of the most attentive staff i have experianced





Room Tip: rooms in the garden wing were fantastic i would highly recommend them to any one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Susan

Thank you for your recommendation! I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the Garden Wing experience and dining experiences at The Waterfall. Please be assured that your compliments are very much appreciated and will be shared with my colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,320
    843
    228
    84
    52
See reviews for
943
1,698
203
1,157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a wonderful hotel this is, we have stayed in the Garden Wing and also the Tower wing, we liked the garden wing better, but everything there is just fabulous, amazing breakfast buffet, the best we have had anywhere, all in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciamarshall1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Patricia

Many thanks for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and dining experiences at The Line. Please know that your compliments will be shared with my colleagues, especially the chefs.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Horizon Club. It was floor 21. Perfect. The only complaint - they've blocked the sum for the whole stay + plus they withdrew the same amount from card. Thus, I had to wait for almost one month to get blocked amount unblocked. Amazing room, amazing room service, amazing service in general. Very friendly staff. Nice view (not Marina Bay, of course, but still). Definitely can recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank maxim_bobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Maxim

Thank you for your recommendation! I am heartened to read your compliments. Please know that your praises will be shared with my team at the Horizon Club.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

i resirved a garden wing Room with balcony on the swimming pool .every thing were great , the reception, the food, breakfast , dinner at the line restaurant, every body very friendly and try to help us ,

Room Tip: Garden wing rooms are very large with balcony ,better go higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Sherif

Thank you for your kind review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your Garden Wing stay as well as dining experiences. Your compliments will be shared with my colleagues, especially the chefs.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I came here on business and stayed for one night only. It's not my first choice because it's far from the place I had to go for meeting, but I booked last minute and everywhere else was full so this was one of the few options. To my surprise, this hotel, despite being quite old, is well kept and has recently been renovated. They have upgraded me to a suite. The room even has a chandelier in it and is very classy. It's a big hotel with over 700 hundred rooms. The service is good too and the staff are nice and polite. Though it appears far on the map, no where in Singapore can be very far by cab. I would come here again next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaAbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Christina

Thank you for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! and for your encouraging compliments! I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your Shangri-La experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just stayed , actually just having my last cocktail what a fab hotel - the staff are brilliant so helpfull, friendly & nothing is a problem attitude!!! we stayed in the horizon club rooms well worth upgrading rooms are really nice, breakfast in the dedicated horizon club area & complimentary cocktails & food for horizon guest, totally brilliant I normally stay in Hiltons but this is better definitely in Singapore, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to horizon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear guest

Many thanks for your kind recommendation! I am heartened to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Horizon Club. Please be assured that your compliments will be shared with my colleagues at Horizon Club, especially the chefs.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here in December and again in January and whilst it was pleasant enough it was not nearly as good as the Fullerton. Both rooms were in the Tower and seemed slightly scruffy, although the bathrooms were excellent. Breakfast was also very good with an excellent choice of food but we were disappointed that we couldn't get a simple supper - just buffet food at the Line, we had to walk up to Orchard Road to find a food centre. Also why was there a plate, knife and napkin in my room but no fruit?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaquiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear guest

Welcome back! Thank you for your review via Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,046 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 747
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently ranked as one of the top luxury hotels in Asia and the world, Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore is where the legendary hospitality of Shangri-La first began. The hotel, which sits amidst 15 acres of luxuriant gardens, is a short stroll from the main entertainment and shopping belt of Orchard Road. This luxury hotel in Singapore comprises 747 luxury guestrooms and suites in three distinctive wings: the contemporary Tower Wing, the nature-inspired Garden Wing and the exclusive Valley Wing. There are also 15 acres of landscaped gardens, home to numerous plants and flower species, as well as a large school of luminous red and gold Japanese Koi residing in ponds filled by tumbling waterfalls. A wide range of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including Singapore’s first CHI, The Spa at Shangri- La, 24-hour gym, a Jacuzzi, a sauna and steam room. Guests have the option of a game of tennis or having a swim in the freeform pool. The hotel houses several dining outlets for great culinary experiences. From international favourites at The Line to the best of authentic Cantonese delicacies at Shang Palace, guests will enjoy excellent meals and ever-attentive service. The Waterfall offers authentic and unique Southern Italian cuisine that combines the freshest seafood, handmade pastas and heirloom recipes from Chef de Cuisine Marco De Vincentis. Within the eclectic colonial interiors of the restaurant lies a treasure trove of fresh seasonal produce. All guests will have access to the peaceful gardens, large free-form pool and world-class dining options. Guests will also enjoy signing privileges at the nearby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore and Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort on Sentosa Island. RENOVATION CLAUSE In line with our commitment to continuously provide outstanding facilities to our guests, we are pleased to share that we have commenced a rejuvenation program for our Tower Wing which will re-open by May. Upon completion, 517 fully refurbished rooms and suites, located in the Tower Wing, will offer the highest level of comfort, convenience and flexibility paired with new and innovative features. An inspiring, contemporary design hinting on our strong South East Asian roots is set to enrich the experience of our guests and to feel like home for business and leisure travellers alike. All measures will be taken to minimise disruption to our guests, with all works confined to the Tower Wing. Other key parts of our hotel will remain operational. These include The Valley Wing- which recently conducted a refreshment of its Champagne Bar in 2015; The Garden Wing- which underwent a SGD68million renovation in 2012. Restaurants that remain open include: The Line, Waterfall Ristorante Italiano and Shang Palace. CHI, The Spa, Health Club, swimming pool, tennis courts and selected meeting facilities will also remain accessible to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing