We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$258
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$271
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$353
$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,397)
Filter reviews
5,397 results
Traveler rating
3,960
979
281
100
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,960
979
281
100
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden winghorizon clubsummit roomwaterfall cafeorchard roadshang palacepool viewlobby loungehigh teabeautiful hotelour honeymoonbotanical gardensfive star hotelchinese restaurantan upgradedeluxe roomlong flight
Filter
Updating list...
3,290 - 3,295 of 5,397 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have stayed here several times and booked this because we love the garden and pool and as always this area is beautifully maintained and the staff are brilliant. Stayed in the renovated garden wing which is excellent. Love the waterfall cafe. However, the service in the Lounge areas painfully slow and the main reception Could be better. The cocktail bar Blu, is very good and staff very helpful. The cleanliness everywhere is faultless.. Cantonese restaurant - ok if you want to be in and out quickly but dire if you want a relaxing meal. Hotel not in centre of Singapore but only short walk to Orchard road, and taxis readily got by excellent door staff. Good if you are holidaying or have time, or need to properly relax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Shangri-La is without doubt one of the best Hotels in Singapore. Five star service and a good location not too far to the airport and Orchard Road. Good for conferences. The breakfast buffet is top class, the rooms not huge but very clean and quiet. Nice pool and all amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_in_Asia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a Garden Wing room and it lived up to it's name. New renovated and with it's own private garden, it was heaven. Staff were fantastic as were the surroundings.
The cost was a little on the high side but well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall, a great hotel with excellent, top notch service. From entering the hotel, you are made to feel very special and very important. Had a room that overlooked the pool, which was a great view, with a great resort feel. The rooms are huge with extremely comfortable beds and sheets. The hotel is very quiet, was never woken up once from loud noises/sounds. The bathroom was large with nice amentities. The hotel wide wifi was a big bonus since my mobile phone wasn't working (US Verizon Wireless customers beware, no service in all of Singapore even though i was told there is coverage) so it was great to be able to stay in touch with my work colleagues and family back home using the wifi. It even worked at the pool! And speaking of the pool, the ultimate, relaxing resort experience. Chairs were very comfortable with plenty of umbrellas to shade from the crazy hot Singapore sun.

I'd say the only downside was that the hotel guestroom hallways were very musty smelling. And my shower was covered with mold/mildew, didn't seem very sanitary. Also, some of the common space and meeting space is a bit dated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickieDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel for 7 nights and loved everything about it except the very firm mattress. I had a room in the Garden Wing with a balcony overlooking the very nice pool area. The room was large and comfortable with everything I needed for a week's stay. Some could find the room too cold - you could adjust the temp. with the thermostat, but if that doesn't work well enough, just leave the sliding door ajar- the ac turns off. There's a nice ceiling fan too to control the air. The bathroom was great with a big tub and shower with a "rain" showerhead and with double sinks. You have a choice to eat your meals ( I had the breakfast buffet.) at the smaller Waterfall Cafe which I preferred for breakfast because it was smaller, quieter and simpler... enjoyed their lattes. You can also eat at the larger restaurant with a lot more food selection with their buffet. Happy hour (if you're a "Club member it's free) is from 5 to 7 p.m. My favorite days in S'pore were spent at the pool! It is BIG, refreshing and clean. The staff was very friendly. The location is great being 2 blocks from Orchard Rd. Despite the mattress being too firm, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4steppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews