We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still among the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We used to live in Singapore so we only frequented the restaurants of the hotel which are all top notch. Was back for business recently and decided to try the hotel itself and it was a truly perfect stay. Service was top notch - attentive and courteous, the room was spacious, modern and had all mod-cons and a comfortable bed, the dining options are all still very good especially the breakfast at The Line. I think I could have spent the whole day there! The only hiccup waste queue for taxis in the morning. If you need to be somewhere at a specific time, I highly recommend that you pre-book a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naga64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,083 - 3,089 of 5,092 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Valley Wing in the Shangri La is undoubtedly one of the worlds best hotels in the world for the discerning traveller. Can't say any more. The recent modifications have enhanced an already good set of facilities. Very high standard of excellence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pringle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights on route to Australia & New Zealand. It was excellent - staff very attentive, beautifully decorated, housekeeping second to none. Our room was on the 19th floor and was big and airy. We had breakfast each morning - buffet style - everything you needed from cereals to cooked, fruit, tea/coffee. Again the staff could not have been better.
Would very definitely recommend this hotel and its position to shops, restaurants. A visit from there to the Gardens by the Bay is a must.
Altogether, a brilliant start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Thank you very much Shangri la for upgrading my husband and I to the Valley Wing for our wedding anniversary.What a fabulous hotel,amazing service,great rooms,wonderful food, lovely pool. We cannot praise this hotel enough and thoroughly recommend a stay here for anyone who likes style and comfort.
We will definitely return as we enjoyed ourselves so much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

just finished another stay at this world class hotel, this time lodged in the Valley Wing. the suite was huge, with beautiful chandaliers and every modern convenience.

the Sheng Palace waiter was nice enough to ahve the chef whip up something special for me that was fantastic both of the nights i dined there. the Line restaurant puts out the finest buffet on land or sea (i.e., cruise ship). it's not just the incredable variety and international assortment, but the superior quality of the food that makes it a dining experience.

the hotel staff is extraordinary gracious and helpful, everything is immaculate, the fitness center has all the best weight ( Cybex) and cardio machines--and open 24/7-- convenient for people who keep odd work schedules like myself.

everyone knows Singapore has several outstanding hotels but the Shangri-la will always be my choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrybrandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Prestigious location, amazing service and outstanding decor! The best buffet, more food than you can imagine, fresh and served in style
The room was relatively small but very comfortable with the best bedding
The ambiance, the greeting at the door and the breezy lobby with orchids galore, took my breath away

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeys1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Shangri-La, the bathroom was luxurious and the breakfast was very extensive with many food stations for different types of food to suit all palates.
We spent one day just lounging around the beautiful pool which is surrounded by substantial gardens and one of the massage therapists was offering reflexology poolside which was lovely to stay in your sun lounger and have your feet massaged. It wasn't too far to walk down to Orchard Road and just far enough out of the hustle and bustle of the city. A lovely city hotel with beautiful relaxed surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhitiKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,965 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,171 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $277 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing