We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,962)
Filter reviews
6,962 results
Traveler rating
5,253
1,156
328
129
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,253
1,156
328
129
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing horizon club summit room waterfall restaurant orchard road shang palace lobby lounge pool view our honeymoon high tea fabulous hotel deluxe room long flight late check buds canapes staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,281 - 5,286 of 6,962 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The best hotel i have ever been to. Excellent breakfast, fitness gym, service and very kind staff. Also centrally located making it very conveniant for shopping and sightseeing.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xx_Yuki_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Fantastic hotel - wonderful rooms, great beds, fruit in the room every day, extensive gym....could not have asked for more. A few minutes walk from Orchard Road so when I wanted to do a bit of shopping it was close but far enough away to not hear the noise. The gym and LINE restaurant were WONDERFUL. I will definitely stay here again - perfect for my business trips to Singapore.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chakra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Everyone knows to expect a lot from a Shangri-la so there will be little that should actually surprise you. With excellence being in such abundance and the bar having been set so high, the truly noteworthy becomes the rarest of gems - it's small, in the finest detail & shines out... noticing my novel by the bedside, the housekeeping crew left me a bookmark. The standard coffee & tea-making set in the room also includes a little saucer of the type you have in Chinese restaurants for soy sauce for you to rest your teaspoon so that it doesn't drip or leave excess tea or coffee everywhere. Everything else is of the mundane high standards you'd expect of a Shangri-la. The breakfast place - The Line - has a very wide variety on both their breakfast and buffet spreads. The rooms are big by Singapore standards, premises immaculate, surroundings lush, quiet yet just a stone's throw away from all the action of HRC & Orchard Road.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

It is fine Luxary Hotel little away from crowded city area, with great tradition and excellent services. One of the out of the world place to stay if you like quite and cozy place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amit2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The service at the hotel was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, we were especially grateful for their help in recovering my wife's camera which she left on the seat of a taxi. The taxi company and driver were traced and the camera returned to us within an hour.

I booked early directly through the hotel website and obtained an extended weekend rate that gave us a late 4pm check out on the Monday afternoon. This made for a relaxing time before a late evening flight back to London. There is a wide range of food on offer, but our best experience was after checking out of our room when we went for High Tea at the Rose Veranda on the Mezannine floor above the main reception area. The food was superb, a wide choice of different cooked foods, and basically go back as many times as you want. The service was excellent, and at S$40, c£20 per head incredible value for money.

If you have time, visit the Orchid Gardens in the Botannical Gardens a short taxi ride from the hotel - stunning colours and variety.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews