We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stayover”
Review of Furama City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Furama City Centre
Ranked #268 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stayover”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was over there for a weekend darts event .. Had a Great stayover , friendly and helpful hotel staffs around , good location and its easy access to anywhere in singapore. Will definitely come back for a staycation

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L.Qianhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear L.Qianhui

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that our staff has left a positive impression on you, and the prime location of Furama City Centre has brought much convenience to you. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    883
    354
    103
    69
See reviews for
350
612
194
917
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Big and clean room, perfect location near to Clarke quay with many pubs & clubs.

Chinatown is just around the corner which I'm able to visit many nice food.

Hotel offer nice spread of Buffet.
I love the seafood section the most.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Lim K

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that the prime location of Furama City Centre has provided you with a comfortable stay. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed a sumptuous international buffet offered by our Tiffany Café & Restaurant. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic room with perfect view of the singapore flyer from our room!! And just nice we r having our NDP rehersal n we can see all the nice fireworks!! Perfect!! Great ambience n great food!! Will go for a short staycation soon!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Windy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Windy L

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that the prime location of Furama City Centre has provided you with a wonderful stay and a scenic view. We are delighted to know that our staff has left a positive impression on you. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed over the weekend. Hotel is 5 mins away from subway station. Shopping and eateries are within walking distance. Checking in and out was swift and front desk staffs are friendly and helpful. Café looks old but they serve good breakfast spread.
Booked a deluxe room but was recommended to a club room with a reasonable premium which provide me with breakfast and free internet access.
Room was clean and spacious.
I will return in future.

Room Tip: Its worth to pay a little extra to get upgraded to the club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vtan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear vtan88

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that the prime location of Furama City Centre has brought much convenience to you, and you have enjoyed a comfortable stay in our executive club room. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we welcome you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Close to most attractions, and amenties. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and well laid out
Our hotel room was very nice with spectacular city views, and fireworks. It comes with twin beds.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Myojitp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Myojitp S

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that the prime location of Furama City Centre has brought much convenience to you, and you have enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would definitely rate this as one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. The overall experience was just fantastic! The rooms were very clean and beautifully renovated. The staff at the front counter was very polite and attentive to my needs. It's a pity I couldn't get hold of her to thank her for her troubles and effort! I also had the opportunity to use the pool and gym which I think it has all met my expectations for a great stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Linus T

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and our staff have left a positive impression on you. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a two day stopover and chose Furama because it looked close to everything. We were not disappointed. Close to all the beautiful sights that Singapore has to offer. The staff so friendly and helpful. We hope to bring our family back to Singapore and we would definitely stay at Furama.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tory1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Tory1956

Thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your preferred accommodation choice! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay, and the prime location of Furama City Centre has brought much convenience to you. We are also glad to hear that our staff have left a positive impression on you during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for endorsing Furama City Centre as a highly-recommended hotel, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#101 of 312 in Singapore
2,258 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,428 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Property: Furama City Centre
Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#65 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#71 Family Hotel in Singapore
#110 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ASEAN Green Hotel and BCA Green Mark Platinum Award (Existing Buildings) winner, Furama City Centre is centrally located in Chinatown, in the Central Business District (CBD) and at the fringe of Shenton Way. This exquisite 445-room business hotel is equipped with wireless broadband connection and function rooms that can seat up to 750 guests. With a range of accommodation choices, guests are assured of a comfortable stay with its 24-hour room service, an in-house F&B outlet - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant – that serves food from a Malay kitchen, and a Lobby Lounge with an extensive wine and snacks list. Retail, dining, attractions and entertainment are easily accessible within walking distance. Chinatown MRT station is a short 5-minute walk via a sheltered link bridge, whilst the Singapore Changi Airport is a mere 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing