We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and clean but breakfast was not included”
Review of Furama City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Furama City Centre
Ranked #293 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location was really good, very close to Chinatown MRT and walking distance to Clarke Quay. The receptionist was nice but breakfast and WiFi was additional. The hotel looks old but really clean and well maintained. A lot of food-stalls and restaurants just across the hotel which make it convenient as an alternative to the breakfast which was below standard for a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Airna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your precious feedback. Your comments are a valuable tool in our commitment to provide a higher standard of service. We look forward to your returning stay with us and allow us to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for Furama City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,783 - 1,789 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Furama City Centre for about 5 weeks and enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner buffets were basically the same everyday and had mainly local food choices, kind of crowded most of the time at dinner time.

Short walk to Clark Quay, where you can find a lot of food/drinking choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zeromiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Zeromiler,

We are glad to know that we have left such an impression on you. We will continue to take pride in rendering excellent service standards as guest comfort is of utmost priority for us.

We appreciate your valued feedback regarding the buffet menu at our Tiffany Café & Restaurant as this helps us improve our service level.

We look forward to your next visit. Have an outstanding day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

An older yet classy hotel in the middle of ChinaTown. Hotel is very clean and comfortable, the only let down was the reception when we check-in and the room we have been given are in Level 4 which looks like a mezzanine under the pool (Level 5) so we don't have any views at all, the window is facing the reception and lounge hall. Other than those, we didn't try breakfast or other service from the hotel, so cannot comment much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Adiic,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your concerns about the room. We value your feedback, as it will help us to improve on the quality of our services.

We hope this isolated incident has not marred your overall accommodation experience with us and we hope we will be welcoming you to Furama City Centre once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have checked into hotel at odd hours of the day, and always found the reception staff with a smile. Hotel is located next to the MRT reduces travel time.
Wifi is not included in the room expense, and is available for 25$ payment. Breakfast is also not included, but there is a food mart located opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: All three time i took the east rooms over looking ECP.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Capt Rajiv,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and it was indeed pleasing to know that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable visit with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

really nice hotel in a great location just a few minutes walk to clarke quay. the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff really lovely and helpful.would definatly stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Ms Lottie,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Your compliment is truly a great motivation to all of us at Furama City Centre, Singapore! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed there for 2 stops in December/January as we had a further holiday booked between arriving & then returning.Each time the staff were wonderful & our rooms on both occassions were exactly as requested. Our only complaint would be that free wi-fi is not included as most hotels are nowadays. Breakfast was all inclusive with heaps of variety for every nation of guest. Location is brilliant -close to shopping centre & within walking distance to Chinatown. Bus stops very close to make easy travelling around. We have booked another holiday for August which incorporates a 3 night stopover in Singapore & have booked the Furama (city centre) again. Be aware there are 2 Furama hotels - we were taken to the other one once by taxi because we did not specify the location but great fun was had by all & the taxi driver graciously delivered us back to the city centre one & explained on the way how difficult it is to know the locations of many hotels as they have so many all called the same i.e. holiday inn etc. Would definately recommend this hotel -outlooks are great over to the river & the big wheel (can also see the Fullerton hotel but unfortunately cannot afford their prices!) Clark Quay is also only a 10 min. walk away but although lovely to visit is overpriced for both food or just a drink

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level with views to the river
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagcat308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Jagcat308,

Thank you for your kind compliments on our service quality, room features and excellent hotel location.

Complimentary WIFI is offered to our guests in our Executive Club and Suite rooms. Do drop us an email at gsmgr.citycentre@furama.com prior to your visit should you require any assistance.

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here one night on a stopover on the way to the UK last month. We did not have a great deal of time to look around after delays with transfers from the airport but there isnt a lot to see in the immediate area anyway, so we decided just to rest up for our flight the next morning. It seemed to take ages to check-in and even though we were supposedly upgraded to two refurbished rooms, they were nothing out of the ordinary and a little strange in set up. The new bathrooms had glass walls which lacked privacy in every respect. This is not ideal. They were clean and well appointed although small. I think that next time we will opt to stay at the other hotel down by the river which would be better for a family. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was good with a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownsineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Brownsineurope,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Rest assured that we will look into your comments and suggestions. We hope that this encounter has not marred your overall experience at Furama City Cente, Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 316 in Singapore
2,383 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#58 of 316 in Singapore
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 316 in Singapore
4,382 reviews
Dorsett Singapore
#88 of 316 in Singapore
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#65 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#71 Family Hotel in Singapore
#113 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $120 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ASEAN Green Hotel and BCA Green Mark Platinum Award (Existing Buildings) winner, Furama City Centre is centrally located in Chinatown, in the Central Business District (CBD) and at the fringe of Shenton Way. This exquisite 445-room business hotel is equipped with wireless broadband connection and function rooms that can seat up to 750 guests. With a range of accommodation choices, guests are assured of a comfortable stay with its 24-hour room service, an in-house F&B outlet - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant – that serves food from a Malay kitchen, and a Lobby Lounge with an extensive wine and snacks list. Retail, dining, attractions and entertainment are easily accessible within walking distance. Chinatown MRT station is a short 5-minute walk via a sheltered link bridge, whilst the Singapore Changi Airport is a mere 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing