We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$150
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,309)
Filter reviews
3,309 results
Traveler rating
1,448
1,125
479
144
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,448
1,125
479
144
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany restaurant people's park clarke quay chinatown mrt chinatown point the executive lounge singapore flyer deluxe room comfortable stay an upgrade marina bay shopping stopover bathtub australia ms eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,455 - 2,460 of 3,309 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stay 6nts would love to had more got there early 0800 we asked nicely and they put themselves out and made the room available 1030 good size room and bed to die on. Close to mrt and bus stop outside, a stroll to Clarke Quay. A must is to buy a STP and go for it on public transport greatest fun on earth. Staff nice and friendly good breaky go forth omelette fresh made. Reading some comments leave me speechless as we could not fault

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Spent the weekend in Singapore and stayed at Furama City Centre.

Pros:
- good location as it is near Chinatown and Clarke quay MRT. There are a lot of places to eat nearby
- the hotel provides complimentary parking which is great for people who drive
- provided complimentary water bottles which was an extra touch

Cons:
- the bed was very hard, unexpected for a hotel of this standard. We woke up with back ache.
- we got a discounted rate which made the stay reasonable. However will probably not stay here if I had to pay full price.

Overall, this is a good hotel to stay in if you want to be in the city centre as it is convenient to get around. However, did think the price was a bit high for the quality of stay, but then Singapore is known for expensive hotels anyways. Reasonable stay at a no-frills hotel.

Room tip: Request for higher rooms as you get a nice view of the city.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hi Everyone,
Just back from a 5-day stay at the Furama City Centre in Singapore. Booked an executive room, which meant:
* room located on a higher storey (better views)
* exclusive lounge access for breakfast, all day free tea/coffee/drinks, all day free nibbles
* free happy hour between 6-8pm.
Room was very clean, bathroom OK.
Executive lounge attendants were great.
Location very close to Chinatown and MRT, which meant that travelling was easy.
Some mix-ups with food orders, but certainly nothing to lose sleep about!
Buffet breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had, but still plenty of variety.
Would stay again.

Room tip: Book an Executive Club Room - well worth the small additional cost.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed a couple of night here. Hotel is located close to Chinatown (cheap street food) and also Robertson Quay (bars and restaurants); the hotel is walking distance to both.
I had a newly refurbished room, it was not a standard room but I cannot remember what is was called (Executive?). It was reasonably large with glass wall bathroom with standalone bathtub and separate walk in shower with rainhead shower fitting (blind available between bedroom and bahroom if you are shy), Room had all the standard requirements - tea/coffee making, safe, desk, TV, desk, aircon etc, Bed was clean and comfortable. Wifi a bit hit and miss which turned out to be a bit of a pain. Check-in staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast pretty good too, lots of variety but seating is mostly 'communal' - very large, long tables, its OK actually. Expensive room rate but nor more expensive than other hotels, they all seem to be expensive in Singapore!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location is indisputably great - walking distance from Clarke Quay or Chinatown... and a MRT station less than 200 meters, whether you walk left or right...

Room was spacious, modern, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea was available every day.

The price somehow reflects all of this convenience, although very reasonable for Singapore standards - double room slightly over 100e per night (without breakfast - but no reason to pay extra, when getting great food is so easy anywhere in Singapore).

There are also some "budget" hotels nearby - they cannot really compare to Furama and charge just a few euros less... so this definitely seemed to be a much better deal. On the other hand, I did not really try to look hard - having spent two weeks of backpacking through Malaysia, I wanted to have my "peace" and comfort, so rock-bottom price was not the priority.

And speaking of peace... well, THAT one did not work out completely. The room had 2 extra doors inside, one on each side, connecting it to adjacent rooms. Of course, the doors were locked - but that does not prevent the sound from coming in, right?

And since nobody in the architecture department cared about soundproofing... in the evening, it felt like being a part of one big family - TV playing from behind and an exiting chat about that day's happenings in front... luckily, none of that was particularly loud or lasted particularly long - I am grateful for that.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_vj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews