We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Singapore from”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Singapore is a lively city (with a GREAT food scene) and staying at the Four Seasons was the perfect base from which to explore. Service is spot on, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the restaurants and bar has great food/drinks, and the concierge desk has great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants (did I mention that Singapore has an amazing food scene? so many fabulous choices to choose from). The hotel is very close to nice shops (which has a lot of great food courts - not boring and low quality like in the US, but quite delicious) and if you are up for some longer walks (which is a nice way to burn off some calories to make room for all the eating you should do while in Singapore), then you can explore quite a bit of the city from the hotel (Little India, Arab Street, Chinatown, botanic gardens, temples, etc).

You will NOT regret staying here!

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank IHeartTravel193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2010

Good location, not too far from from the fames Orchard Rd. Service is attentive and everyting you would expect from a Fourseasons property. Like it's small scale, not a typical mega asian luxe hotel. Lobby area lounge serves great afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boeing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Check-in and check-out was a breeze and handled with smooth efficiency. Room and hotel itself was a bit old and outdated but comfort level was still very high. Room was very quiet, I slept like a baby with no interruption at all.

Bed was super comfy, bathroom was huge with excellent shower, water power is strong - something which I miss in some hotels. Room was also equipped with DVD player - it was useful one afternoon when it rained so hard so we spent the time watching films.

Location is right smacked in the middle of Orchard Road so we needed to only walk a couple of minutes to find food, shopping, etc. However, since the Hotel is located on the back road, we did not feel the hustle and bustle of the Orchard Road.

Do try the chocolate croissant for Breakfast, it was definitely the best one I've had !

The only complain I had was we spent a day out and when we came back around 3 PM, Housekeeping was still cleaning our room. We were tired but was asked to come back, it seemed like she was only beginning to clean it. So it was a bit of not-so-good surprise since the only thing we wanted then was just a good nap.

Other than that, the rest of our stay was wonderful and we'd surely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

There was a time when the description would have been a statement of the boring obvious. All top hotels maintained "a hotel culture" and trained their staff accordingly. Unfortunately, cost cutting created a new approach to processing customers. Four Seasons remains in the old fashioned category.
I have been coming to Singapore for almost 4 decades. There are hotels with more spectacular rooms (say Ritz Carlton Millennium) or spectacular grounds (ShangriLa) or better 5* hotel rates (as the search engines will reveal), but overall this is one of the most pleasant hotel stays out of the dozens of stays in this city over the years. Our six day was a great break after an intensive 3 weeks in India (and I cannot deny that our positive attitude was unaffected by a return to a relatively green city where everything works and where you don't have to risk your life to cross the street).
Some specifics:
-Location is a block away from Orchard Road (the heart of shopping), the new ION Building (a spectacular structure with some great stores and restaurants), rapid transit (marvelously efficient and convenient system).
-The Chinese restaurant in the hotel has a fine reputation. It was ok. I would not miss the Taste Paradise (4th Fl ION Bldg) for dim sum or main meal and look into the other fine restaurants on the same floor that seem to hold promise.
-For restaurant recommendations I would rely more on senior concierges (reading what a client wants and what is good is a function of experience).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roaminsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Room quite comfortable. The location is good as well and the bed is quite comfortable. Big standarad Four Seasons bathroom, no complaints. However, carpet and decor a bit aged and minor renovations really needed. I did not feel that the staff are particularly helpful. Doormen did not offer to help with luggage and check-in was slow. Food in restaurants are quite bad - so try not to eat in the hotel. An average hotel I would say.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here. Staff excellent - friendly and efficient. Room and hotel position both great. Food rather expensive but would expect that. Only ate one breakfast and one supper in the hotel but both were very good. Would definitely recommend if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriscris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We had a great stay in this hotel. We were given an upgraded room than what we had paid for. It was in a really good location to access all of Singapore's sights and the staff were friendly and welcoming. All round good hotel however the breakfast were expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FED16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,092 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,981 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,171 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $276 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing