We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as Nice as Other Four Seasons Properties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not as Nice as Other Four Seasons Properties”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed for 3 days in November. While the hotel is nice enough, it is definitely in the lower quartile of the Four Seasons properties we have stayed in.

Nothing was terribly wrong, but nothing was done that well either. We arrived late in the evening and it must have taken the desk clerk 30 minutes to check us in (new employee?). The rooms were ok, but tired -- a little beat up and need of updating. Each day it took till late afternoon for our room to be made up and turn down service was hit or miss.

On the positive side, the internet was free (a rarity in Four Seasons) and the room service was quick and tasty.

Seemed like this Four Seasons missed a bunch of easy lay ups that most Four Seasons properties have down cold.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagolikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    368
    98
    37
    10
See reviews for
499
462
114
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We had a fabulous time at the Four Seasons Singapore this month. The hotel is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Like an exclusive private club to enter into it. The detailing and atmosphere is exquisite. We stayed with our two boys and had interconnecting deluxe rooms.

I had tossed up between the St Regis, Shang-ri La and the Four Seasons but in the end went for the Four Seasons due to it’s very central location. I did check out the location of the other two hotels whilst there and they didn’t come close to the centralness of the Four Seasons. In the heat of Singapore I didn’t want to be walking around after a day out to get back to the hotel. I feel with the other two hotels, although they are more spectacular in size, the Four Seasons is better located. If comparing you are talking about an A1 location as opposed to A- location for the other two.

You are a 3 minute walk away from Wheelock Place mall, the start of the malls at one end of Orchard Rd. In that mall you have Borders and Marks and Spencers, the Apple store etc. You can walk along through three or four malls from Wheelock Place, all in air conditioning and also the Orchard, underground train stop is only 5 minutes away once you get into Wheelock Place mall. Also there is a covered, air conditioned access to the Four seasons via the Hilton Hotel which leads out to Orchard Road.

The ION mall, which is Singapore’s newest mall, has an absolutely wonderful food court that we went back to several times to get asian food. This is not your McDonald’s/Subway stuff but the real thing, basically Hawker style stalls indoors. The prices are great too, not worth eating too much in the hotel really..

The hotel has been well covered in previous reviews so I won’t go over it again. Service is great, especially Rahmat on the door, who remembered our names and greeted us warmly every time we entered the hotel. Internet speed is good. We didn’t breakfast in the hotel but I understand it is $48++ for breakfast. I would look for their 3 for 2 night packages otherwise the price would be getting up there.

All in all I would say the central location and quality of this property can’t be beaten. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeowon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in Singapore - the Four Seasons has the best rooms for me out of any of the 5 star hotels. But the service is sadly lacking.

Forget the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. It seems to be an incentive to be disturbed. Either the staff simply ignore it (as did the minibar checker whilst I was trying to sleep) or they telephone you constantly, again disturbing attempted sleep, to ask if you meant to leave it there. YES. I did.

I opted for the "Club" booking. This is not a "Club" like any other you will find. Do not think executive breakfast, evening cocktails and so on. There is nothing to recommend it. I went for breakfast at the "Club" - a very limited buffet that I am amazed the FS would put its name to. It reminded me of a B&B I once stayed in near Heathrow. Very tired and very sad. A sign above it said it was $38++ per person, presumably to alert other "Club" guests like me that it was not complimentary, as "Club" breakfasts usually are. This is a standard price - and a fair price - for the full buffet one might expect at any 5 star hotel restaurant - but not for an old piece of fruit and a selection of Danish that could have been used to wedge a wobbly table.

When I asked what the benefits of the "Club" actually were, I was told that complimentary "cookies" were available after 11am. Perhaps a benefit if you are travelling with an aged aunt that takes afternoon tea, but otherwise ludicrous.

Anyway - the rooms are excellent - and if the staff observed the DND signs you might even get some sleep in their splendid beds.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My stays at Four Seasons have always been extremely nice..
the rooms are huge and stylish, the bathroom is huge and the staff is friendly and cooperative.
When you arrive at the airport, I suggest you not to order the airport pick up..the taxi are very safe and really cheap!
location for this hotel is excellent close to orchard road you can walk and get in 5minutes a lot of stores and malls and restaurants..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2010

After our stay in KL and Samui, we stayed 2 nights in Singapore. Singapore is expensive and so are the hotels, but since we had to be here, we decided to make the best of it and staying in a real 5 star hotel, which was going to be the Four Seasons. It was a very pleasant stay. The room we stayed in was big and elegant. The bathroom size knocks you out!
As to be expected, the service from the staff is excellent. Very helpful, polite, perfect knowledge of English, just like you can expect from a 5 star hotel in a city/country like Singapore. The hotels location is great, just of Orchard Road, the place to be for shopping.
Anyone who has the money and who wants to treat themselves ones in staying at a top class hotel, this is for sure one of your options

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The place just floored us with their service. The people there really made us and our kids feel welcome and comfortable. Would certainly recommend to a family with kids.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TejinderMiglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The hotel is fantastic -- great facilities and a phenomenal breakfast buffet spread. The rooms were very nice, especially the spacious bathroom. The staff has the typical Four Seasons service with a smile, but my experience at the two Asian Four Seasons was that the hotels nickel and dimed you over small fees and charges (kind of annoying when you are paying a premium to stay there already). If I had to do it over again I might have stayed closer to downtown where there are more things to do other than shopping. It was only a short walk to the subway, though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsh5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing