We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Class & Luxury In Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
167 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Class & Luxury In Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We had a great 3 night stay at the Four Seasons Singapore. The hotel is elegant, comfortable, modern and exudes stately luxury all without being stuffy. We loved the location - close to Orchard Rd (enter via Hilton) yet not right on the main road itself. Staff were excellent...helpful and knowledgable and always so friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment but prices did look very high. There were 3 of us sharing so we opted for a 1 bdrm suite which was well worth it - gave us enough room to spread out and be comfortable. Would not hesitate in staying here again when in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    315
    88
    36
    8
See reviews for
423
394
96
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I heard the Four Seasons Singapore was the top hotel in the city (not to be confused with the Regent Four Seasons which is right around the corner).

We booked an Executive Suite, which was very nice. The hotel was decorated beautifully, everything was clean and well maintained, but...the service was that of a 2 or 3 star hotel, not a Four Seasons.

1) Checkin took around 15 minutes. I have no idea why it took the 2 clerks that long for a simple check-in. It wasn't as if they couldn't find our reservation.
2) Only received fresh fruit in the room 2 out of 5 nights. We were in a suite.
3) No chocolate on the bed with the turn down service.
3) I called room service at 7am for coffee. Room service was busy so the operator said “I’ll have them call you back when they are free”. I said “NO, don’t call back. There is someone else in the room sleeping”. They called back 3 minutes later and woke up my companion.
4) I had the “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door at 1pm. Housekeeping PHONED the room to ask “when would you like us to service our room”. I told her “I was sleeping. Why did you call me?” to which she had no explanation.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BangkokFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

We travelled with extended family from 10 month old baby to seniores and arrived very late flying in from Beijing. The service at all times was faultless.
Food great. Rooms spotless and comfortable. The concierge arranged a guided tour for us around Singapore. The laundry service was excellent. The pool and tennis facilities were brilliant. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. If you have the time visit the zoo and botanical gardens. Once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HattyKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Accommodation:
We had booked a one bedroom suite (room only - stay three nights, pay two nights offer) which was a bargain for this kind of room in a big city. The 1 BR suite was very spacious and layout and furniture in accordance with pictures I had seen online. The view was good and it was not at all a dark suite that I had read somewhere before. Only negative: There was FAR too little wardrobe space, and no separate walk in closet as on the floor plan at the FS site. We had to keep most of our things in the suitcases. Great bed. Efficient and quiet airconditioning.

Pool:
We used the family pool on the 20th floor a couple of times. It was small and not very charming. A number of sun loungers and lots of concrete rather than a lush tropical setting that I had expected.

Concierge:
Always very helpful, quick and with good recommendations for restaurants, shops and sightseeing.

Transportation:
Transportation from airport to hotel was not up to the normal FS standard. No meet&greet, not towels and water in car. We complained and were offered a complimentary return transport to make up for the disappointment which we found OK.

Location:
Very good.

Food:
Very good oriental brunch with delicious dim sum.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I stayed here in March 2010 for a week and very much enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help, the rooms were immaculate and very spacious and the hotel is in a great location - right by Orchard Road. The food in the restaurant was very good also, particularly the buffet breakfast. I would definitely recommend eating there.

The only downside was the extremely high cost for internet use, in both the business centre and the WIFI in the rooms. The WIFI connection in the room was quite poor as well and pretty slow. I would have expected internet usage in the business centre to be free of charge, but it was far from it.

Overall though, I would recommend this hotel to stay at. The hotel is close to some great shops and bars, and is only a cheap taxi ride from the central business district.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We spent two nights in Singapore before our cruise. We chose the Four Seasons because we got a good deal for the quality of the hotel. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very spacious, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! What I like about the Four Seasons is its understated elegance. The breakfast was fabulous. Thankfully, it was included in our room rate because it was very expensive. Service is top-notch. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

luxurious, grande, beautiful hote.. very spacious and clean

Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing