We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but not my favourite Four Seasons hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good, but not my favourite Four Seasons hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Accommodation:
We had booked a one bedroom suite (room only - stay three nights, pay two nights offer) which was a bargain for this kind of room in a big city. The 1 BR suite was very spacious and layout and furniture in accordance with pictures I had seen online. The view was good and it was not at all a dark suite that I had read somewhere before. Only negative: There was FAR too little wardrobe space, and no separate walk in closet as on the floor plan at the FS site. We had to keep most of our things in the suitcases. Great bed. Efficient and quiet airconditioning.

Pool:
We used the family pool on the 20th floor a couple of times. It was small and not very charming. A number of sun loungers and lots of concrete rather than a lush tropical setting that I had expected.

Concierge:
Always very helpful, quick and with good recommendations for restaurants, shops and sightseeing.

Transportation:
Transportation from airport to hotel was not up to the normal FS standard. No meet&greet, not towels and water in car. We complained and were offered a complimentary return transport to make up for the disappointment which we found OK.

Location:
Very good.

Food:
Very good oriental brunch with delicious dim sum.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    345
    94
    36
    9
See reviews for
464
432
103
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I stayed here in March 2010 for a week and very much enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help, the rooms were immaculate and very spacious and the hotel is in a great location - right by Orchard Road. The food in the restaurant was very good also, particularly the buffet breakfast. I would definitely recommend eating there.

The only downside was the extremely high cost for internet use, in both the business centre and the WIFI in the rooms. The WIFI connection in the room was quite poor as well and pretty slow. I would have expected internet usage in the business centre to be free of charge, but it was far from it.

Overall though, I would recommend this hotel to stay at. The hotel is close to some great shops and bars, and is only a cheap taxi ride from the central business district.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We spent two nights in Singapore before our cruise. We chose the Four Seasons because we got a good deal for the quality of the hotel. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very spacious, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! What I like about the Four Seasons is its understated elegance. The breakfast was fabulous. Thankfully, it was included in our room rate because it was very expensive. Service is top-notch. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

luxurious, grande, beautiful hote.. very spacious and clean

Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

This hotel is just simple amazing, like many other things in the beautiful Singapore.
The attention to details is just superb. Housekeeping is like a ghost, they come in, clean the room to perfection and leave in one well launched stealth strike and you will never, ever see a cleaning cart in the corridor! Also, don't be surprised if you run in to the prime minister of some country if you stay here! I know I did! I ran in to the Kenyan Prime Minister and his escort who were staying at The Four Seasons coinciding with my stay. Minor inconveniences due to increased security but wickedly cool to know you're staying where heads of state do.

The gym is particularly lovely, clean and well equipped for the size of the hotel. Buffet breakfast is also great with superb service from the lovely and smiling attendant who also doubles as the gym attendant in slower times. The management is also very professional and courteous. Bell Hops and the bell Captains are all helpful and dedicated. On one particular night the Bell Captain managed to find my friend's phone that was left behind in the cab as I was exiting!

Location is a tiny bit out of the way, however it does afford privacy and quietness. It is about a 3 minutes walk away from Orchard Road, multiple malls (Ion, Wheelock etc) and the MRT station.

Overall can't rave enough about this place. A delight to be their guest. Going back there soon enough.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

Our third stay at the recently refurbished Four Seasons in Singapore did not disappoint - perfect service, lovely room. This hotel really gives you a cuddle when you walk through the door and then wraps itself around you.
Wonderful, what more can I say.
Make sure you book Breakfast in your package - I forgot and it can prove an expensive extra although there are loads of perfectly good places to get breakfast nearby

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustgoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and I could not recommend this hotel highly enough.We stayed with our 3 children 3,6 and 8 years old.Not only is the hotel luxurious but it is also very family friendly.
Check in was quick and efficient ,all staff were amazingingly helpful and polite from the housekeeping staff to the doorman who always had a complimentary icy cold bottle of water waiting for us as we arrived back to the hotel after a day of sight seeing.
Pool area was lovely with a great view over the city and bottled water and cold fruit was always on hand.
This is a very family friendly hotel which is why we chose to stay here.Everything from the pool toys that are provided, kids size dressing gowns, complimentary strollers, complimentary playstation 3 and a small gift for each child and the great sized rooms made it a great stay.
This is a very elegant, stylish hotel and I could not find fault (I am pretty fussy).
I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
P.S the beds are to die for

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing