We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 30, 2006

Stayed for a weeks holiday in a superior room in late June. Hotel room and service very, very good. Staff could not do enough to help. My wife needed to see a doctor while she was here (not serious and nothing to do with the hotel) and the staff did everything but carry her there themselves - lots of chocolates and fruit for several days afterwards plus staff check-ups. Pool and Club areas excellent with helpful and attentive staff. I would rate it excellent but for one "gripe" - the restaurants are a rip-off. Not a major problem though as there are numerous restaurants within a few minutes walk where you can get better food at half the price. Moral of the story is "get out and sample the town" and dont just be a hotel person. Overall - highly recommended.

Helpful?
5 Thank Oldbolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    356
    96
    36
    9
See reviews for
473
450
108
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montauk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Based on my experiences staying at five different Four Season's previously, the Singapore hotel falls a bit short. It is still a grand and excellently run hotel. However, the Premium room that I got was not up to other Four Season's standards and the view out the corner windows was quiite ugly at both views. I may be a bit picky, but as highly rated and as relatively expensive this hotel is, it should be perfect as, I found, was the case at the Four Season's in New York and Paris for instance. The policy of all Four Seasopn's of charging between $10 and $20 extra for high speed internet access is downright foolish on their part. Instead of charging $600 or $800. for a room, charge $610 or $810 and forgo the embarrassing surcharge for what should surely be part of the room rate.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tundergarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2006

Stayed at the Four Seasons end of May in an executive suite. It was an amazing experience. Staff knew you by name and service was friendly. However, I think the Mariott and Hyatt were closer to shops. To be fair, the Four Seasons was close to shops as well but you have to walk through a walkway to get to the shops and if you go late at night, the walkway was a little deserted. Food was great - had the curry laksa and room service was fantastic. The rooms were also spacious, very new and had lovely tolietries. I liked the little touches that the Four Seasons had like being able to check in in your room and not queue up at reception which made the stay memorable.

Helpful?
4 Thank bugsy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ME
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2006

I rarely enthuse about a hotel but this one breaks the mould. Not so much for its rooms and facilities, they are fine enough but replicated as well elsewhere. No, what makes this one different is the quality of service. The staff are the best trained and motivated I have ever encountered, I think. So few chains understand the need for this to ensure repeat business. Service is personalised, discreet and anticipatory. From the wakeup call to the concierge, the transition is flawless. The emphasis on safety is also very welcome. My only niggles are the constant fiddling with the room key, especially for the lift - time they went wireless - and the room safe is too small for a laptop.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank toomanybeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 12, 2006

Got a last minute room here as all of singapores hotels were packed due to some aerospace convention. Had a suite that was very spacious and up to the usual 4 seasons standards.

This hotel is very swish...the reception staff look sharp in their suits and have communication devices to keep in touch with other staff whilst on the move.

The spa is excellent with free use of jacuzzi, steam room, suana etc. Two great outdoor swimming pools (one at spa level - about level 10?)...and one right at the top of the hotel.

This hotel is located just off the top end of orchard road and is linked by a strip of designer clothes shops to the Hilton.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2006

After the long flight from Christchurch NZ what bliss to arrive at the Four Seasons for a four-night stay. Swift and ever-smiling reception team at check-in (accomplished in moments) baggage arrived swiftly in our deluxe room where clothes we had had sent in advance were already hanging in the wardrobes. Great deluxe twin, wonderful separate shower in the roomy bathroom and what a benefit the separate w.c. is. Room service silky smooth. Breakfast ordered for 0830 arrives at...0830 on the dot and what an inspired idea to be provided with a toaster - no rubbery cold toast here. Everyone remembered our names, bar, restaurant and fitness centre staff wonderfully friendly. We loved the discreet service at both pools and enjoyed fabulous manicures, pedicures and an in-room massage. In summary, a superb stay we would hope to repeat.(Les Amis and Au Jardin des Amis great restaurants in Singapore - London prices but with Singaporean charm, and if you can, fly Raffles Class with Singapore Airlines - sets the mood for a great stay in this fabulous city).

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StephenIsleofMan_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2006

Although we stayed for only a night and found the service and facilities very good, there were just a few annoying things that marred our experience. First, a welcome letter personally addressed and hand-written to me was a nice touch - but how difficult is it spell my surname right when it is only 3 letters long? This I can forgive, but not what follows. A week after returning home to UK, I received a letter and a bill to say that I had taken a pack of playing cards from the minibar, and they have debited S$11 against my credit card!!! Not only had I not taken the cards, but I don't play cards, and I had no time in a short stay to play cards. Would anyone in such a well appointed hotel be bored enough to play cards, I wonder! In perspective, S$11 is a petty amount of money. Why would a hotel with millions in turn over pursue such a small amount? I personally could not justify expending my time or the cost of a long-distance phone call to Singapore to get a refund of S$11. I emailed Four Seasons International - their website promised a reply within 48 hours. 4 weeks later, silence, nada. Think about it - for a mere $11 Four Seasons has paid a lot more in ruining their reputation.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank NNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing