We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I loved the stay because of the warmth of the people working at FS Singapore. Although it is within Orchard Road, it still means some walk from the hotel to the main part of where the fun and shopping is! There are 10 of us who stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and everything went on smoothly. The reservation was done online and it was a speedy one. When we arrived, they asked us where we would choose to facilitate the check-in process. We may opt to do it at the room or at the lobby. We rather chose to have it in our room so the rest of us can get some rest since we arrived Singapore at almost midnight. It's also a good suprise that they gave the kids some gifts! And it's charming that they sent each room a box of chocolates as a New Year greetings.

The rooms were clean and great. Since we stayed over for the New Year's eve, we decided not to join the hassle at the Marina Bay for the fireworks show since we have kids with us. But luckily, when midnight came, we were amazed to know that our room actually overlooks the Marina as well (although further) but the fireworks are very clear and visible to us. They also allowed us late check out and it went fine as well. We also had our dollars changed at the hotel and it was fast and they didnt ask too much questions. They also give very good tips for places to see. The concierge are also very warm and are gladly offering help at any time. Overall, i'd love to visit Four Seasons Singapore again! :)

Oh, we got one premier room, which is very roomy and two deluxe rooms. Although their beds are quite smaller than usual, it was compensated by the good things of the hotel! :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

The Four Seasons city hotel experience in Singapore: good location, excellent rooms, caring service, excellent food. Very nice lobby/front desk area.

They had gifts for my 5-year-old son on arrival and wonderfully cared for him (and us) when he got sick.

To nitpick, service at One-Ninety can be a little slow, especially with a 5-year-old. But the food is worth the wait.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tafred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed at The Four Seasons Singapore hotel for 3 nights with our 17 year old son.
After an efficient check-in at 7am, we were escorted to our suite. We had been upgraded from a one-bedroomed suite to a magnificent themed suite with its own Christmas tree , kitchen and enormous dining room!
The service throughout our stay was perfect - to say the least.
Other hotels could only strive to meet the standards of this amazing hotel.
Well done to all the staff! We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I stayed with my wife and 3 year old son and this was a great hotel. My wife and son arrived one day earlier than me and they were picked up by a nice driver in a Mercedes and were greated by name when they arrived at the hotel. We were booked in an executive suite but got upgraded to the larger one bedroom suite which was really nice and spacious. Overall we couldn't fault this hotel and all our requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We certainly did not feel that the hotel was dated at all and we thought that the hotel compared well with other four seasons properties or other top quality hotels. When I go for business I like to stay at the Fullerton due to its location but when I return to Singapore with my family I will almost certainly stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romejune2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

It is the Four Seasons, so there's an expectation that comes with the pricetag. Definitely a nice hotel, beautiful rooms, huge comfy beds, big bathrooms, 42 inch flat screens and L'occitane amenities. And the service was decent (though not truly spectacular as at other Four Seasons I've stayed at.

The biggest issue I have is the wireless internet not being free. The amount you pay for a room here, there is no reason you should have to pay an extra $65 for internet. That's just robbery. Too bad, because everything else is pretty much top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fathead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I stayed here for business (a conference) and the room was paid for by the conference organisers so the one thing I can't comment on is the room cost (although the bar menu showed that simple things like a glass of wine will set you back quite a bit!!). But the hotel is fabulous; brilliant service; fantastic breakfasts; very well appointed rooms ... and the bathroom - a real touch of luxury. Great location ... although most things in Singapore are within easy reach anyway. But a few days of pampering. Very enjoyable indeed! And as an aside, the support for our conference, including catering etc, was very professional and very well done.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettoneyvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

-Stayed at the FS (not to be confused with The Regent) for 2 nights back in Oct

Pros
- Great service from concierge, bell hop to check-in
- Special request (like food not on the menu) were honored at the lobby lounge even thought it was late at night
- Beds comfortable

Cons
- In-room internet both expensive and EXTREMELY slow.. not an understatement. I tried both wired and wireless and it is painfully slow. It takes like 2 minutes to load a page - so this is very frustrating
- Hotel decor very plain - more towards bland than classical - just none of the "wow" factor or cool factor - just plain old boring, even if comfortable

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank kceesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,825 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $282 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a quiet, elegant and understated luxury while being in the midst of the shopping and entertainment district of Orchard Road. Our 6000sqm 3rd floor Club houses 2 indoor air-conditioned tennis courts, 2 outdoor tennis courts, a studio, lap pool, state-of-the-art gymnasium and Four Seasons Spa. Also, The Club oversees a family pool that is situated on 20th floor, the rooftop of the Hotel. The Hotel boasts of two award-winning restaurants and a lobby bar; One-Ninety Restaurant, Jiang-Nan Chun and One-Ninety Bar, at the lobby. Four Seasons Hotel Singapore is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continual innovation and the highest standards of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing