We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything about the hotel was superb, especially the friendly hospitality amongst the doormen/outdoor staff. We felt like family to some of the employees, even after only 3 days. Nothing was too much for them, from restaurant reservations to sightseeing questions to restaurant recommendations. Amenities are fantastic, complimentary tea/coffee/delicious danish pastries a big bonus, comfortable pool and gym amenities. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main walking street with fancy shops such as Gucci/Prada. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Botanical Gardens. We loved the location, and preferred to stay in a slightly more mellow area, away from the hubbub of Clarke Quay. Taxis are ridiculously inexpensive in Singapore, so you can get around many places without much cost or difficulty. A+++ we will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LApuplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear LApuplover,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay - we are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Our staff are indeed our greatest asset and I am proud to be working with such an outstanding team. Being your home away from home, it is important to us that your stay is as comfortable as can be, so I am most delighted to know that they had provided the both of you with such a personalised and memorable experience.

I trust that you had a great time exploring the surrounding areas of the Hotel and using the services and facilities available within the Hotel, we greatly look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Everything is done Top Notch!
My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying here. My first trip and his one of many. He always chooses to stay here when traveling to Singapore. It is a beautiful hotel and it gives you a very calm and quiet stay. The staff is very helpful and treats you with utmost respect.
Breakfast has all that you would want and very yummy! The restaurant serves the most amazing dish Crispy Aromatic Duck. It is roasted and shredded served on thin white pancake with plum sauce, thin sticks of spring onion and cucumber. It is like a duck fajita. I am not a huge fan of any other duck choices but this is Delicious!
The location is great, close to Orchard street shopping, just a hop skip and jump away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel2gether22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear love2travel2gether22,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to know that we are your husband's choice of residence whilst he is in Singapore and even more thrilled to have welcomed you in your most recent visit here!

I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff at the Hotel, as I am sure that everyone will be most encouraged to continue delivering this level of top notch service to all our guests.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice decor and lovely room but at $500 a night I'd expect breakfast and wifi as standard. Amazing that a hotel aiming at this standard should adopt a 'Ryan Air' approach to everything other than just sleeping. My advice: stay here if you like the location, but don't eat, drink, or use the internet. Chiseling isn't the word

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Chahwan, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Graham S

Thank you for your review posted at TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel décor and room. Reference to your comment on having breakfast and internet included in the room rate, we are happy to inform you that we do have rates with breakfast but unfortunately, breakfast was not included with the rate you have chosen on your recent trip. Please contact my office directly on your next visit and I will be happy to offer you a rate that includes breakfast and internet.

On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve our shortcomings. We certainly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a memorable experience.

Yours sincerely

Antoine Chahwan
Regional Vice President
and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

great service, very friendly staff, wonderful food and very flexible!! We had great rooms and the view was spectacular, especially because there was a huge thunderstorm and that is an amazing thing to watch from the 17th floor!!!
Orcard Road is fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margriet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear margriet l,

Thank you for taking the time to share this candid review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you were left with such a memorable experience and very much look forward to welcoming you again the next time you return to Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Love it. Gorgeus Four Seasons Hotel! Great location, service and restaurants! Really good Tea Lounge. Walking distance to Orchard Road and major shopping malls and restaurants. One of my favourite hotels in Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Patricia G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay - it is always so rewarding and such an encouragement when we receive compliments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Took my family for easter to meet with relations from Australia who also stayed here. From the efficient ,friendly pickup by the hotel limo at the airport to our return we had fabulous service. All the staff were friendly and often had jokey banter with my children. The restaurant breakfasts were great and to suit a wide variety of tastes and although we dined out mainly the dinner was excellent when we ate in. Singapore is not a cheap city and the hotel is at the luxury end of the market and its pricing reflects this.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for !
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teflon1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear teflon1956,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor.

I am very proud to work with such a great team and am glad to know that they had extended an exemplary level of personalised service to you and your family during your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming all of you again the next time your travels bring you back to our City In a Garden!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everything for comfort and luxury has been thought through. Breakfast is great. Cantonese restaurant brunch with Dim Sums is very nice. Services is personalised with staff always cheerful and ready to help.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Manu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Manu M,


I am delighted to hear of your exceptional experience in our hotel recently and appreciate the details you have outlined. It is very heartening when we receive guest feedback on the consistency of our service and product offerings.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to your residence on Orchard Boulevard.

Yours Sincerely,


Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,462 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,100 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $284 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing