We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give this 3 1/2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and staff is courteous and helpful. Love the fruit and appetizers on the floors near the elevator. The thing that Really brought it down in reviews is how noisy the halls and rooms are. I could hear everything going on around me and especially the staff as they cleaned rooms. Really very annoying when trying to stay in for an afternoon nap. I could hear all through the vents and walls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiggerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan_Shaikh, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Tiggerunner

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff courteous and helpful. We have always said our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments only served to confirm that belief.

I regret to learn that your rest was disturbed on this stay. Our Engineering team will look into this aspect with immediate effect for sound carrying and the same time our housekeeping team has been advised to maintain silence while operating on the floors.

Thank you again for sharing your Four Seasons experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Singapore and again making us your home whilst you are in the Lion City.

Yours sincerely

Rizwan Shaikh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,922)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night at the beginning of April. We were greeted by a really nice receptionist,. He was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. When we got to our room the bathroom was a but small but the bedroom itself was quite big and nice, with a big Telly with lots of channels. It didn't have a bath and just a shower, but we weren't fussed. The bed was really comfy. The next day when we went for breakfast we had to queue for over ten minutes, due to the high capacity of people. But it was really worth it. They had lots of hot and cold food, with chefs adding more and more as the hour went on. They has fresh fruit, crossaints, ham and cheeses, breakfast cereals, and all of he usual fry stuff too. When we checked out, they let us keep our bags in for the whole day while we went shopping. Then we returned to the relaxing lobby full of friendly staff. Bit pricey, but would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear claire h,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us.

Our staff make a conscious effort to extend warm and personalised service to all our guests, and offer dedicated assistance to ensure that they have a comfortable and memorable stay with us throughout. Your compliments in this review are an affirmation to this level of service that they work hard to achieve, so thank you for sharing them here!

I am glad to hear that your stay was further enhanced by the bedding experience in our spacious guest room and the amenities available in-room - I personally recommend Ch43, our Singapore Tourism Channel, for the latest things to see/do in Singapore!

Breakfast in One-Ninety is popular with our guests and the culinary team continually work on improving our dining offerings, so do look forward to exciting new culinary experiences with us on your next visit.

Located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment in Orchard Road, I have to agree that it's convenient to get shopping done - one will be spoilt for choice with the lines of malls available on this stretch!

Should your travels bring you back to Singapore, I look forward to welcoming you home.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spacious lobby with plentiful seating areas for meeting. Open plan, rather bland architectural space internally. Room fine, breakfasts bog-standard. Basically nothing special, and very expensive (even by Singapore standards).

Friendly staff, free wifi the highlights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan_Shaikh, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Kingsgate

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Generally our hotel design is kept relevant however keeping in mind modern trend and guests' taste, you may want to review our hotel site for Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou and Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai Pudong which may perhaps match the taste you are looking for.

Appreciate it if you could advise us in specific what breakfast we may improve on and as for pricing, we will stay mindful to keep it competitive and relevant.

On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve ourselves. We certainly hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience.

Yours sincerely

Rizwan Shaikh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been going to Singapore for 50 years staying in the 60s at the Cathay and the Goodwood Park. Started going back in the 90s and stayed first at the Intercontinental, then the Ritz-Carlton and, for the last several years, the St. Regis. This time I stayed for 7 days at the Four Seasons and couldn't have been happier. The location, one block from Orchard Road, was convenient but quiet. As a swimmer, I really liked their having two pools: one for families and one for lap swimmers
The upgraded room was very spacious with a nice view. The gym was excellent. Had a very good massage by a real Balinese masseuse. Was able to have peaceful extended meetings in the 2nd floor lounge. Loved the breakfast buffet. One of the best ever. Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuanBesar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear TuanBesar69,

First of all, thank you for selecting us as your residence during your recent visit to Singapore, and for sharing this glowing review of your stay here on TripAdvisor too.

I have to agree with you that the Hotel's location is "convenient but quiet" - tucked away in Orchard Boulevard, yet still just a short stroll away from the golden mile of Orchard Road's shopping and entertainment.

Despite our boutique size, we offer guests luxurious accommodations with accompanying panoramic views of the city, as well as a range of facilities for relaxation and recreation. Lovely to hear that you had time to utilise and enjoy the gym and pool during your stay!

SPA boasts a regionally trained team of visiting therapists from our sister properties - I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience this and enjoy some rest and relaxation with us.

Our staff endeavour to consistently deliver a personalised level of service for each and every one of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you home the next time you return to the City In A Garden.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Four Seasons hotel is just off Orchard Road (the main shopping street in Singapore) on Orchard Boulevard. It is close enough to walk down for a spot of shopping and dining (via the adjacent Hotel). Breakfast was the usual hotel spread of pastries (nothing exceptional, stodgy doughnuts), japanese, egg counter, noodle bar, porridge etc. The rooms were spacious, bright and airy. The hotel staff from reception, restaurant to housekeeping were friendly and efficient. Altogether a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Difficult_t0_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Difficult_t0_please,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We certainly enjoy the privilege of being located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment in Orchard Road, yet still offering our guests privacy in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard.

I do apologise for falling short on your breakfast experience. All feedback is instrumental to improving the experience extended to our guests when they stay with us, and as such, please be informed that your comments will be shared with our culinary team.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms. Our floor-to-ceiling windows allow natural daylight to stream in while at the same time offering you a panorama of the city skyline, which I am sure you must have enjoyed during your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit and offering you the same "friendly and efficient" service that you had experienced.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the lovely Four Seasons on Orchard Road. This hotel is fabulous. For starters, the breakfast buffet is second to none. Absolutely delicious with plenty of healthy options. The Four Seasons is conveniently located yet away from the hustle and bustle. A must stay if you are in SIngapore.

Room Tip: From what I can tell they are all fabulous. I always like staying away from the elevators but you ca...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoconnor1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear hoconnor1960,

Thank you for taking the time to write in this review here on TripAdvisor!

It sounds like you had the opportunity to dine in our all-day bistro grill One-Ninety for breakfast. Executive Chef Giovanni Speciale and his team work hard to ensure that our buffet spread is filled with the freshest ingredients and a variety of item selections for a superlative dining experience. I am certain that the team will be thrilled with your compliment when I share it with them.

Thank you for highlighting the Hotel's convenient location in your review and also for the room tip. I am sure that this information will be most useful for others who are planning to visit Singapore.

We look forward to your return soon.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road is Orchard Boulevard. Tucked in a corner is the Four Seasons Hotel. Accessible to all the shopping and fine dining restaurants, it is a very convenient location to stay while in Singapore. I love the bathrooms and the spacious rooms.. The fruit platter in the rooms always seem to have exotic fruits. Friendly staff and fantastic choice of restaurants within the hotel is also an added luxury

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddy_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear paddy_m1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we love your title!

The Hotel does indeed have the privilege of being tucked away in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard, yet still just a short stroll away from the golden mile of Orchard Road's shopping and entertainment.

I am glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and bathrooms, as well as our "Fruits of Asia" platter - our Room Service team does a splendid job of picking out the freshest fruits of the season to welcome our guests!

Our chefs work hard to make the dining experience for our guests unique, and our staff will definitely be heartened to hear of your compliments for them. I do hope that the next time your travels take you and the family back to Singapore, we would have the opportunity to welcome all of you home to your residence here.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,425 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $281 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing