We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“My Wedding Stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We were allocated a newly-refurbished Executive Suite as part of our two-night wedding package. My traditional parents were pleased to note that even the room number was auspicious. The suite is divided into two sections (living cum dining room) and bedroom. The place was spacious enough for eight of us to have our marriage solemnization ceremony and this included our photographer and videographer moving about the area. My aunt booked a similar suite and we noticed the differences between the old style and the renovated one. I must say, the refurbished one is more well-planned. For a light sleeper like me, it was considerate of the hotel to arrange the upgrading works to be not as noisy as expected and also, to be carried out after late morning.

Concierge was good with security and made sure that my make-up artist, photographer, videographer was able to access my floor. Our parents were escorted up. The bell-hops were very polite and recognized us each day. Same to be said about one of the One-Ninety Restaurant staff. I can’t recall his name but I sure remember his face! He remembered our morning beverages. He’s probably a Captain or Manager etc.

Breakfast is very good at the One-Ninety Restaurant. Even common items such as bacon, sausages, baked beans are displayed on hot plates. A very considerate touch.

If you're looking for an intimate and still first class hotel, look no further. We're really really pleased with our stay

  • Liked — definitely the service!!
  • Disliked — n.a.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mei_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    360
    96
    36
    9
See reviews for
481
454
110
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aldington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

a world class hotel ,close to the botanical gardensand all the best shopping areas .exellent sevice, superb accomodation and wonderful food

  • Liked — silence, comfort
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank calleywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Ok ok ... 4 seasons hotels are a format ..... but what a format! yes the room decor was a little on the formal side by todays standards yet, yes, the service and facilities are ememplorary. If you have the budget this is a great place to stay and perfectly located for shopping sprees ... albeit in the luxury side of town ... orcahrd road. I,ll be back.

  • Liked — 4 sesaons = 7 stars
  • Disliked — pricey
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aTRIPinTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2008

I have stayed at the FS in Singapore numerous times over the past few years. I have come to the conclusion that this hotel needs some renovation and the staff needs an energy pill.

The decor is very typical of any FS hotel--traditional and elegant. All the rooms are very spacious. However, in my last visit, the wear and tear of the in-room furniture/upholstery was evident. The bath tub had a long, deep crack in it. I changed to another room (and got an upgrade by the manager), but this second room was not that much better than the first one.

Service was ok but not top notch (not up to expectations at a FS hotel). Staff was quite slow in responding to guests' requests and often forgot to respond totally.

The worst aspect of this hotel is the location, assuming your business meetings are not in the Orchard Road area. Cab rides to the business district in the morning may take over 40 minutes. The line for cabs is also long as hellll.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Service and location
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank doggieluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Spent 4 nights here in late Feb on a business trip and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Wonderful feel and sense of real calm and class. From door staff to restaurant all were great, nothing too much trouble. Room was huge and luxurious and the biggest I have had the pleasure of staying in (and as far as I know it was a standard room). Double sinks in bathroom, huge walk in shower, separate bath, toilet, etc. sofa in room, bed comfy, pillows swallowed me up......so all round could not fault at all. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in and I will most definitely return given the chance. Have stayed in 3 hotels in Singapore in recent months. including Shangri-La and Pan Pacific and this gets my vote.
Unfortunately I did not get chance to use the main pool - rooftop pool fine but small - so cannot comment, but it appeared adequate, if not on scale and resort style as other hotels. On day of departure was offered the use of the changing facilities they have and this was fantastic and allowed to freshen up before flight home. Wel done FS Hotels - this is a good place, and thanks.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Not enough time to enjoy it
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We, a family of 4 stayed in this hotes for 4 nights in February.
I really would not say its in need of total renovation. Our suite was lovely, (Executive suite with sep. living room) and I did not see worn out things.
When you travel with kids they only allow you to one small pool and not to the big lap pool near the spa.
Location is superb, s short walk to Orchard and you are in the middle of it all!
Breakfasts are good, only the room s really dark and with no daylight i did not like it. Maybe this is not important to some.
Service was excellent, everyone had a smile and was helpful all the way.
Massages in Spa were very good either.
Just one really negative thing, if you use their internet its a real scam. About 7 Euros for a 15 minutes use is just a rip off. I did not see why a top hotel can not offer it for free, the prices for a room should justify it!

  • Liked — Location anf friendly staff
  • Disliked — Internet rip off
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ninasch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Organized a small business conference there as my experiences in other Four Seasons establishments have been good. I was disappointed the minute I got into the hotel limousine. As my spouse decided to accompany me for the trip at the very last minute, I did not register for two guests. The driver was visibly disturbed by having an extra passenger. He called the hotel immediately to report so in our presence. Such behaviour was bizarre but we took no heed. Further disappointment when the staff checked us into our room. Her very first words weren't welcome but I had to pay extra for the additional guest or my spouse would not be allowed to stay with me. I politely told her that I would of course pay as that was the rule, but she reiterated herself defiantly almost without hearing me. I guess she must have had a bad day, or that the hotel had experienced too many guests piling into the room without paying extra. The room decor was also a disappointment. Stained carpets, dusty window that overlooked a tired tennis court. The toilet wash basin tap came off after I used it a couple of times. Almost scalded myself as it was difficult to control the hotwater temperature.
The gym and sauna room were good, except that it felt like a maze when I first used it. Too many doors without any indication.
The saving grace is the great concierge who was very prompt in booking restaurants. He got tables for me in no time.
Oh, I wandered into Club 21 outlets within the Four Seasons vicinity one afternoon. The staff were chatting amongst themselves without any attempt to lower their voice, lest to serve me. Bizarre, considering that they are marketed as the top and best.
There are better choices, such as Fullerton and Intercon. I do not think I will return.

  • Liked — Concierge
  • Disliked — Decor, front desk
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank wabihongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing