We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty standard business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Pretty standard business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spacious lobby with plentiful seating areas for meeting. Open plan, rather bland architectural space internally. Room fine, breakfasts bog-standard. Basically nothing special, and very expensive (even by Singapore standards).

Friendly staff, free wifi the highlights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan_Shaikh, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Kingsgate

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Generally our hotel design is kept relevant however keeping in mind modern trend and guests' taste, you may want to review our hotel site for Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou and Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai Pudong which may perhaps match the taste you are looking for.

Appreciate it if you could advise us in specific what breakfast we may improve on and as for pricing, we will stay mindful to keep it competitive and relevant.

On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve ourselves. We certainly hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience.

Yours sincerely

Rizwan Shaikh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    335
    93
    36
    9
See reviews for
451
421
100
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been going to Singapore for 50 years staying in the 60s at the Cathay and the Goodwood Park. Started going back in the 90s and stayed first at the Intercontinental, then the Ritz-Carlton and, for the last several years, the St. Regis. This time I stayed for 7 days at the Four Seasons and couldn't have been happier. The location, one block from Orchard Road, was convenient but quiet. As a swimmer, I really liked their having two pools: one for families and one for lap swimmers
The upgraded room was very spacious with a nice view. The gym was excellent. Had a very good massage by a real Balinese masseuse. Was able to have peaceful extended meetings in the 2nd floor lounge. Loved the breakfast buffet. One of the best ever. Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TuanBesar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear TuanBesar69,

First of all, thank you for selecting us as your residence during your recent visit to Singapore, and for sharing this glowing review of your stay here on TripAdvisor too.

I have to agree with you that the Hotel's location is "convenient but quiet" - tucked away in Orchard Boulevard, yet still just a short stroll away from the golden mile of Orchard Road's shopping and entertainment.

Despite our boutique size, we offer guests luxurious accommodations with accompanying panoramic views of the city, as well as a range of facilities for relaxation and recreation. Lovely to hear that you had time to utilise and enjoy the gym and pool during your stay!

SPA boasts a regionally trained team of visiting therapists from our sister properties - I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience this and enjoy some rest and relaxation with us.

Our staff endeavour to consistently deliver a personalised level of service for each and every one of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you home the next time you return to the City In A Garden.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Four Seasons hotel is just off Orchard Road (the main shopping street in Singapore) on Orchard Boulevard. It is close enough to walk down for a spot of shopping and dining (via the adjacent Hotel). Breakfast was the usual hotel spread of pastries (nothing exceptional, stodgy doughnuts), japanese, egg counter, noodle bar, porridge etc. The rooms were spacious, bright and airy. The hotel staff from reception, restaurant to housekeeping were friendly and efficient. Altogether a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Difficult_t0_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Difficult_t0_please,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We certainly enjoy the privilege of being located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment in Orchard Road, yet still offering our guests privacy in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard.

I do apologise for falling short on your breakfast experience. All feedback is instrumental to improving the experience extended to our guests when they stay with us, and as such, please be informed that your comments will be shared with our culinary team.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms. Our floor-to-ceiling windows allow natural daylight to stream in while at the same time offering you a panorama of the city skyline, which I am sure you must have enjoyed during your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit and offering you the same "friendly and efficient" service that you had experienced.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the lovely Four Seasons on Orchard Road. This hotel is fabulous. For starters, the breakfast buffet is second to none. Absolutely delicious with plenty of healthy options. The Four Seasons is conveniently located yet away from the hustle and bustle. A must stay if you are in SIngapore.

Room Tip: From what I can tell they are all fabulous. I always like staying away from the elevators but you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoconnor1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear hoconnor1960,

Thank you for taking the time to write in this review here on TripAdvisor!

It sounds like you had the opportunity to dine in our all-day bistro grill One-Ninety for breakfast. Executive Chef Giovanni Speciale and his team work hard to ensure that our buffet spread is filled with the freshest ingredients and a variety of item selections for a superlative dining experience. I am certain that the team will be thrilled with your compliment when I share it with them.

Thank you for highlighting the Hotel's convenient location in your review and also for the room tip. I am sure that this information will be most useful for others who are planning to visit Singapore.

We look forward to your return soon.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road is Orchard Boulevard. Tucked in a corner is the Four Seasons Hotel. Accessible to all the shopping and fine dining restaurants, it is a very convenient location to stay while in Singapore. I love the bathrooms and the spacious rooms.. The fruit platter in the rooms always seem to have exotic fruits. Friendly staff and fantastic choice of restaurants within the hotel is also an added luxury

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear paddy_m1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we love your title!

The Hotel does indeed have the privilege of being tucked away in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard, yet still just a short stroll away from the golden mile of Orchard Road's shopping and entertainment.

I am glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and bathrooms, as well as our "Fruits of Asia" platter - our Room Service team does a splendid job of picking out the freshest fruits of the season to welcome our guests!

Our chefs work hard to make the dining experience for our guests unique, and our staff will definitely be heartened to hear of your compliments for them. I do hope that the next time your travels take you and the family back to Singapore, we would have the opportunity to welcome all of you home to your residence here.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the moment I arrived from the airport until I checked out, my stay at the Four Seasons in Singapore was perfect. The staff was appropriately attentive but all staff knew my name within a few hours of my arrival.

The restaurant is lovely and the bar/lounge area equally as welcoming. Room service was prompt and the food arrived beautifully presented.

The room itself was beautifully appointed and the finishings in the bedroom and bath all of the highest standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Christine H,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review about your "perfect stay" with us.

Every day, our staff welcome guests to their residence on Orchard Boulevard, hoping to create lasting memories that have been personalised especially for them. I am certain that the team will be delighted to hear of your compliments.

I am glad that you had the opportunity to dine in the Hotel, both in the restaurants and in-room. Our team does a great job of creating unique dining experiences for our guests so I am heartened to hear that you too, had enjoyed your time with us.

Our rooms were refurbished a couple of years ago and our team at Housekeeping works hard to ensure that they remain in pristine condition, so it is always great to hear compliments about our rooms and furnishings!

Thank you once again for writing this glowing review about us, and we look forward to welcoming you home the next time you return to the City In A Garden.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were very satisfied with the hotel. Good location close to Singapore's best shopping. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay at Four Seasons next time I visit Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Pierre987654321,

Thank you for choosing us as your residence in Singapore and for taking the time to write this review.

Your review is succinct and accurately reflects us - a "home away from home".

Our staff will be happy to hear of your compliments and will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,719 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing