We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room with comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have a very good stay at four seasons Singapore , especially it's mattress is the best one I ever had experienced. Have quality sleeps every night. Also the bath tub is great. Everything's great, location is good too.

床非常舒適,很好睡,浴室也很棒,地點也很好,我很喜歡

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexTWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear AlexTWN,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know you had an excellent visit.

A good night's rest is truly a luxurious experience and I'm glad our mattress provides the quality respite that is so essential to our well-being!

Should there be an opportunity for you to return to our hotel in the near future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff are without exception trained to a level no European hotel seems to aspire to. Within minutes of one's arrival, they all know your name on sight, arrival / departure date, and quickly come to learn one's preferences. They are unfailingly polite. Service is quick and smooth. Facilities are first class, as one would expect. Location is very central for shoppers or business visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulcanpoodle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear xjerry123,

Thank you for your kind compliments in recognition of a consistent service delivery throughout our hotel!

Every guest who stays in our residence is very much a part of the Four Seasons Hotel Singapore family. As such, our staff delight in recognising guests by their names and knowing their personal preferences. I'm glad you had an opportunity to experience our facility, which is continuously maintained under a rigorous schedule overseen by our engineering team.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back, be it for business or leisure.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

first time arrived, the bellman who wear a glasses was very nice. i love his smile and he was very welcome us, helped us a lot. i think you should give him awards, no actually i would like to say you should give ALL THE BELLMEN awards! amazing!
and the housekeeping staff were ssoooooo fantastic! he gave me kind of thick paper inside my book and there's a short story in it. a very nice story.. (they knew i love reading) greaaatttt!
the location of this hotel near from the MRT and close to ion orchard shopping mall. well, keep up the exellent job!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica_rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear jessica_rahman,

We're delighted to hear that you and your family were given such a warm welcome by our Bellman Mohamed! Our bellmen are truly our ambassadors as they are usually the first point of guest contact. Thank you for giving them the recognition!

I will also share your compliment with the housekeeping staff, who like the rest of our staff; are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. Their personalised touch certainly helps to transform the hotel setting into your residence here in Singapore.

We appreciate your encouragement and look forward to being your residence of choice again on your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My favorite thing about stqaying at a Four Seasons Hotel is the service. It's common knowledge that they are all very good at this but none is better that the Singapore Four Seasons! I love that they address you by name, everywhere! The orchids that accompany everything from a cup of tea to free chocolates in the room each day made us feel like royalty!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrioticAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear PatrioticAmericans,

Thank you for the glowing review of your recent stay in our Hotel.

Our staff personalise each encounter by addressing our guests by name so as to provide a home-away-from-home experience for you. We're glad you appreciated their gesture!

We are very fortunate to be able to enjoy a profusion of orchids in Singapore, it being our national flower. I hope you had time to visit the National Orchid Garden located in the Singapore Botanic Gardens. f not, we certainly hope you will include it in your itinerary on your next visit.
You'll be pleased to know the Botanic Gardens is a 10-minute leisurely stroll from our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Four Season hotels are great because of the staff and this hotel was great! At least 3 people knew our names by the end of the first day. You truly feel like you are in a club when you stay with Four Seasons. Shopping is walking distance to one of the biggest malls in Singapore. A cab ride to the new sands casino is on $10 and worth to see.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast included. All rooms are good. Don't worry about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQCONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear DQCONE,

Thank you for your feedback, which succinctly summarises the guest experience and location of our hotel.

Apart from being within a stone's throw from the "golden mile" of shopping on Orchard Road, it is truly our endeavour to personalise your stay that makes this your very own residence while in Singapore. In fact, our guests are very much a part of our extensive Four Seasons Hotel Singapore family!

As you have highlighted, the views from any room is captivating. Be it the city skyline or the lush greenery of Orchard Boulevard (which evokes the feeling of being in an urban tree house atop a canopy of trees!), the panoramic views are yours to behold.

Thank you for sharing the Room Tip, which I am sure will be much appreciated by fellow travellers. All the very best and we look forward to having you in our hotel again soon!

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After doing much research and comparing the different hotels in Singapore, we have decided to book Four Seasons' Premier Room for a 5 night stay.

Location:
Strategically located just outside the main stretch of Orchard Road - paradise for shopaholics, the hotel is of walking distance to Orchard MRT and several shopping malls in the area. In addition, buses are readily available to bring us to most of the cities' attractions which provides added convenience especially for tourists.

Check-In/Check-Out:
Upon arriving at the hotel, we were well greeted by the concierge as well as FO staff. Both check-in/check-out was done swiftly and rooms were available immediately since we arrived at 3pm - standard check-in time for the hotel. Was impressed with the interior of the lobby although the exterior of the property is not very impressive-looking. The hotel cocoons you in this cosy ambience once you step foot inside, which I look forward to after an entire day of walking.

Rooms:
I was satisfied with our room (and bathroom!) and it is much more spacious than other 5* properties that we've stayed in Singapore. We were given the city skyline view as per our request. We've got a king size bed, inviting sitting area as well as a large executive desk to ourselves. Most importantly, it is clean.

Service:
Service was personalized. There was no disturbance from the housekeeping staffs when turning down the beds. We were definitely treated with respect and courtesy by every member of the staffs that we had met. Four Seasons had definitely deliver the service that we've expected in a reputable international hotel chain. The hotel itself is smaller in size as compared to several other hotel in Singapore but I believed that it is so in order to provide a more personalized service to each and every guests.

Facilities:
Did not really try out most of the facilities in the hotel but the roof top pool in the hotel, I thought it was disappointing. Not quite like what I've expected. Maybe the hotel will need further maintenance and refurbishment in that area.

Verdict:
It was definitely a memorable and pleasant stay at the Four Seasons. Will definitely consider coming back again the next time round. Certainly lives up to its reputation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j_herliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear j_herliani,

Thank you for a most comprehensive review of our hotel and it is heartening to note that you had selected our hotel after much research.

As you have pointed out, our hotel is located in a quiet enclave on Orchard Boulevard; yet it is within close proximity to all the action along Orchard Road. I have to agree there really is no better way to gain a better perspective of the destination than through its convenient network of public transportation!

Due to the combined Art Deco and Art Nouveau influences primarily in the lobby, it does feel like stepping into one's residence beyond the front doors. I'm glad you found it your oasis during your stay. Our rooms are indeed one of the most spacious in the city and our bathrooms - with their double vanity - definitely enhance the luxury of the experience!

Our Housekeeping team will be delighted to hear of your compliments, as personalising each of our guests' experience makes it more unforgettable.

I'm sorry to know of your disappointment with the rooftop pool. We strive to make improvements in the calibre of our products and services and continue to do so even with the installation of the new cabanas last year. We have a second (lap) pool at the Club on level 3 and hope you will be able to relax there during your return visit.

On that note, on behalf of our employees; I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was in Singapore for a meeting. Just over 24 hours, but the staff at the hotel were friendly and accomodating. The gentlemen at the door or the ladies at the Front Desk, always a pleasant smile and a wonderful attitude. The hotel was very busy with a dignatary from a European country, security, lots of people, ploce escorts, etc, but still they managed to make us all feel welcome. Many hotels failed to find the balance between looking after a VIP and the 'rest of the world" not this hotel....well done

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear OGBangkok,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us even though you were on a lightning visit. We wish you could have stayed longer!

All of our esteemed guests are VIPs to us and we warmly welcome each of you to your residence whenever you are in Singapore. Our employees will be very delighted to hear about your affirmation of their commitment to service excellence.

We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit very soon!

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,090 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,940 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $280 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing