We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Simply wonderful hotel, great location.

One of my favourite hotels in the world, it's always a great personal welcome from the staff.

Rooms very comfortable and large.

Only letdowns really are the breakfast and also the gym and spa facilities which are a bit cramped and not in keeping with everything else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGlashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

The service at Four Seasons Singapore is always outstanding. Very comfortable beds and the hotel has remained a consistent high level for many years. Great location and easy access to Orchard Rd via Hilton and the the food is always delicious at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Su-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The warmest welcome and most friendly staff await your arrival. This hotel is all about service. Our suites were ready on arrival. Very large spacious suites with loads of room a huge bathroom and enormous bed. The view to the back is not exciting however the front view overlooks Orchard Road and the city skyline.
Breakfast is great. The service is exemplary and there is a wide range of quality foods and fruits.
Location is great but I understand that the harbour side is where all the hustle and bustle is. Ion shopping mall is very close by together with loads of other shopping and the MRT metro system which is very clean and safe. The hotel location suited us fine as we were centrally located to the business areas and shopping.
The entrance is not grand, there is no large breath taking foyer. The hotel lacks an atmosphere. There is no free wi-fi which is a shame for the price you pay.The hotel is a little tired but it oozes class.
Concierge are brilliant and very helpful. The doormen are courteous and always offered an umbrella - it always rained in the afternoon.
Great location and service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbonlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at hotel overnight, it lived up to our expectations. Consistently reliable high standard and service. Fantastic beds ! We stay at four seasons because they have THE most comfortable beds out of any of 5* hotels. Like sleeping on a cloud. Bed Linen has a luxurious silky feel, not the usual hotel standard issue. When travelling quality of sleep is important to us. it's No wonder they win industry awards for their beds! Great location, can walk everywhere, close to shops & restaurants on orchard rd. no need for taxi's or a car. Only complaint No free wifi !! Very disappointed. We travel all over the world and free wifi is now expected from the savvy traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjw1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first stop in Singapore. We were on our way to Australia. The Four Seasons was fantastic. It was just in the right position, close to the shops and restaurants however, for us, it was the standard of service that made it shine so brightly.

Every single member of staff we came into contact with was fantastic. Our room was very big, the bathroom had an enormous shower. There were plenty of fresh, clean, soft towels.

The breakfast was unbelievable. Expensive but worth every penny. The service could not be faulted.

We would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Sensational service, brilliant hotel and overall just a fantastic experience.

We booked into the Four Seasons as part of our mini honeymoon and stayed for 4 nights. We were going to book into the Marina Bay Sands based on the very little research I had done on Singapore but were referred to the Four Seasons by a local friend, who said that the Four Seasons was a better option. He was spot on.

On arrival we were given glasses of juice and water while we checked in. The staff advised us that we had been upgraded to the 'Couples floor' which meant our room was upgraded and we also received a few additional extras such as chocolate covered strawberries and so forth. This was despite booking through an external website. The staff also ensured that our room was ready for us to check into at 8am even though check in wasn't until 2pm.

The service we received while at the hotel was second to none. From the door men, the porters through to the concierge, the staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for us.

The hotel is well located within the shopping district of Orchard Road and is only a 7 SGD taxi ride to the Marina. It has all the facilities you could want from a spa, two pools (including a roof top pool and jacuzzi) 4 tennis courts (2 indoor). The hotel also advised us that we could use the shower and hotel facilities after we checked out and waited for our late night flight.

Thank you to the staff at the hotel for making our holiday such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubgqv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here on our anniversary stopover trip to Singapore. This is an amazing place. The staff is unbelievably nice and the property is amazing. We loved our room and slept so well after our travels. The breakfast was a feast to behold. We highly recommend this property for your couples trip to Singapore.

Room Tip: Let them know it is a special occasion (anniversary) and they will make your stay very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,197 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 317 in Singapore
23,513 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,269 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $278 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing