We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with the "wow" factor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is an amazing hotel, no faults at all - with the most amazing bed and pillows. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZL2JBNZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

I previously stayed at the hotel with my mother and sister during a holiday to Singapore and Bali and we all loved it. This time I stayed during a business trip to Singapore and the quality and service have remained consistently excellent. I would say that this is one of my favourite city hotels in Asia. Everything from the ambiance, room quality (super comfortable bedding), breakfast and service overall are excellent. This is a special place to stay and the location is great - at the end of Orchard Road, just minutes away from the main shopping area but yet a little removed and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very good location. Great staff. Five stars restaurant with a gorgeous breakfast. The rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Absolutely perfect in every aspect. An iconic hotel in a cosmopolitan setting.


The Food and Beverage Quality / Selection could be better especially for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram_A_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is an overdue review as my wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in May last year. But since we just returned from another holiday in Singapore (its Grand Hyatt this recent trip), its more relevant now to compare Four Seasons Singapore than before.

First off, most guests would come to expect top notch service and accommodation when selecting a Four Seasons - partly due to its reputation and the going premium rate per room night that undermines even other 5 star hotels.

I tried hard yet failed to notice any significant aspect of this hotel that supposed to make it a great hotel. Location wise, its OK if you don't mind 10mins walk each time you wish to go out but with the closure of Borders @ Wheelock Place, its beginning to make the stroll to closest mall or Orchard MRT station feel even further.

The Deluxe room we stayed is of average size. Its L'Occitane amenities are same as whats provided by other hotels (ie: Shangri-la Bangkok). Due to the architectural layout of the building, most rooms have odd angular corridor and bathroom thats not only resulting in waste of space but also creates an claustrophobic feel.

The level of service is perhaps the most jarring disappointment. Nevermind that the staffs can't even address in-house guests by their name (ie : Aman resorts), they are simply nothing much to shout about. Throughout the 3 days, not a single employee stood out or left a lasting impression that I can recall even after checking out.

All said, the Four Seasons Singapore does have something interesting. Its that the Pool floors looks so dated its quickly take you back to the eighties like a time machine! So retro you should borrow your parents clothes to feel properly dressed. So pools need to be upgraded and surrounding also wouldn't mind a facelift.

I wish I could have had a more exciting stay at the Four Seasons. My only consolation was that I enjoyed every minute of my time there only because of the company of my wife.

If I have to pay that sort of money again, I would have done it just like how we spent our weekend in Singapore last week. Stay at a Suite of a 5-star hotel at Scotts Road.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CutiCutiTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Had a great stay at FS Singapore room was spacious and service very professional. A bit pricey, but most 5star accommodation is in SG. Food outlets were a disappointment, lacking a signature restaurant, very boring food selection.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firsyclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just returned on business - hasn't changed much so still great! Very expensive given US$ in the dump. You would expect the best from these guys....and you always get it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naznc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,425 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $281 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing