We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Towers Singapore
Ranked #77 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Singapore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Is nice, walking distance to the MTR. Best is to buy a tourist pass. Hotel is clean and nice. We asked for a taxi for the four of us, and being a rainy day, they were fast and efficient in securing one for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear italycanada,

Thank you for your kind review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to having you here with us again.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    665
    335
    107
    58
See reviews for
261
328
168
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Towers for one night during a bus. trip. The service was excellent and this property has some really nice amenities. The pool area is spacious and the gym is great with machines, Olympic weights, and free weights. The location is only a 10-15 min walk from Orchard Road. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai_SPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Shanghai_SPG,

Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel. It is heartening to know that you had a wonderful stay experience at Sheraton Towers Singapore. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to having you here with us on your next trip.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Sheraton is a block from the train and about 20 min. walk to the large shopping district where the nightlife also is located. There is a hawkers night market about 7 min. walk away too! delicious food there. The hotel itself is pretty decent. traditional style furnishings. comfortable beds, rooms are somewhat spacious. didn't get to try out the gym though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 898TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear 898TravelBug,

Thank you for your review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading so many mixed reviews of this property I was a bit hesitant to book my stay here. Now having stayed there for almost a week, I have to say this property is fantastic. I specifically asked for one of the upgraded rooms and was not disappointed at all. My guess is once the complete upgrade is finished, the volume of negative reviews will decline big time. The location is perfect for easy access to many of the highlights of the area. As shared in another review, the metro station is literally one block away. The service and hospitality were top notch!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a renovated room, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear chocxtc,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Sheraton Towers Singapore. It is heartening to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. It is also delightful to know that you had enjoyed our new refurbished room. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed in the Sheraton Towers numerous times - for a reason. The location is great as it takes one outside of the hustle-and-bustle of Orchard Road, however is still only 5-10 minus walk or 1 train station (MRT), which is right next to the hotel. The rooms are spacious, and since being renovated offer all the comforts and small touches one would expect from a 5 star hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Executive Lounge is impressive and refined, compared to many found in many other hotels. The suites have a truly exclusive feel about them.

Room Tip: The pool and gym are on Level 5, so if you like to spend time actively, it's only a short walk w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawelPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear PawelPB,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Sheraton Towers Singapore. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay and our hospitality. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
845 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 920 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

As a regular visitor to Singapore and SPG member the Sheraton is one of my choices as it is handily placed for Orchard Road and is a short stroll from Newton MRT. On this visit I booked using points and did not get the opportunity to upgrade to the Club floor which was a shame to miss as the service and amenities there are excellent. A big criticism this stay was the upgrading work going on on my floor for which there was no prior notice at time of booking and a somewhat limp apology when I checked with the front desk as to how long the work would take. Lounge and restaurant at lobby level both comfortable and good choice of food and excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear ExpatKL88,

Thank you for your review of Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed the variety of food offered as well as the service rendered by our associates. We regret that our service level at the front desk did not meet your expectation. Please be assured that your comments are duly noted and will be shared with our team for review and future improvements.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the pleasure to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 night. Staffs are accommodating and courteous. Room was clean, nothing to complain. Breakfast buffet has a a lot of choices.
Location..near Newton MRT station. Orchard malls are about 5 mins.walk.
We would certainly want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkhu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear hkhu31,

Thank you for your kind compliments on the hotel. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Towers Singapore again.

Warm Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Towers Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Towers Singapore

Property: Sheraton Towers Singapore
Address: 39 Scotts Road Sheraton Towers Hotel, Singapore 228230, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Towers Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Towers Singapore is centrally located along Scotts Road, just 10-minute walk from the Orchard Road shopping and entertainment district. The Newton Interchange train station next door linking the Downtown and North South Lines makes the hotel easily accessible to major places of attractions. Featuring 420 elegantly appointed rooms and 13,400 square feet of prime function space made up of 17 event venues, the Hotel is equipped with the modern amenities and conveniences, including high-speed internet access and the fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. From the detailed elegant furnishings, delicate presentation of culinary experience to warm, discreet service, the hotel believes in pampering its guests with the comfort, luxury and conveniences that they are accustomed to at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Towers Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Singapore
Singapore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing