We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robiew” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #88 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Robiew”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at backbackers that were cleaner and more comfortable. Beds are terrible. Rooms smell. Staff disinterested. Expensive for what you get. I tried 3 rooms and gave up after 1 night. Travelling with colleague who had same probs. Both gave up and transferred aftr 1 bad night.

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    633
    283
    79
    42
See reviews for
152
261
127
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at M Hotel on two occasions earlier this year. The stay was very comfortable. I reached around 3 hours before the scheduled check-in time and the staff allowed me to check in early. The hotel is within a walking distance to the financial district and even runs two free shuttle service every morning to the financial district.
The staff took extra care to make my stay a memorable one by sending cake to my room on my birthday!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abracadabra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a good clean, standard business hotel. Well located if you are traveling on business - there are probably better locations if you are traveling for pleasure. I would stay here again if I make another trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked a reservation through my company's online travel site but didn't realize it was non-refundable even though I canceled two weeks in advance. The hotel won't allow for any credit for future use which I think is very greedy since, they had the chance to re-sell the room.

I'm not asking for a refund but the hotel gave many excuses on why they couldn't do anything but charge me the entire cost of the 4 nights which I never used. I'm very dis-appointed in the hotel since, I was willing to try their hotel which I don't recommend anyone based on their lack of customer service.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel, very very bad customer service!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onesherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I travel a lot across SEA and especially SG, I would like to say that the experience I had at M Hotel, SG was exceptional. I stayed at M Hotel few times and I have to admit that the customer service there has been fantastic every time. Every need and comfort is taken care to the minute detail from basic amenities in room to wonderful service at Club lounge. The welcoming reception and warm greetings of the entire staff makes you feel at home. The place has an aura of comfort surrounding it. The pool, gym, restaurants are absolutely relaxing. I would strongly recommend this hotel, which is the best value for money in Singapore.

Room Tip: Please stick to the non-smoking floors (if you are not a smoker).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was only there for one night, but the hotel was well located from my perspective. I stayed on the executive floor, on the same level as the lounge. As the Hotel is surrounded generally by taller buildings do not expect to have stunning view out of your window.

The Executive floor room was reasonably big and lots of power points. Bed was queen sized which surprised me. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as you can to make the most of limited views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel - good clean rooms of a reasonable size. Good room service and restaurant. Helpful friendly staff - not so much the front desk but more the concierge and the staff generally. My only complaint was that the wifi was a bit slow. I would still recommend this as a very reasonable comfortable place to stay in SG especially for the business traveller.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ZippoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#77 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Orchid Hotel
#90 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Property: M Hotel Singapore
Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing