We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for business stay”
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #76 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place for business stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I was here for two nights due to business, a very good location indeed.
The location was strategic however it was not near to the MRT station so I ended having to take taxis to other places.
This hotel is suitable for business people and definitely does not function as a leisure hotel or for holiday with the family.
It was also quite dificult to get taxi on a Friday night hence we were stuck in the hotel wih nowhere to go (as we wanted to head to Orchard). We waited for close to 2 hours for taxi but none would take us due to the peak after office hours.
Overall, a nice, modern and chic business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillianblc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear lillianblc,

It is heartening to know that you consider the M Hotel Singapore to be a good place for business stay, with its strategic location in the CBD area.

You would be pleased to know that we are in fact just a mere five-minute walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, from which you could easily access other parts of Singapore such as Orchard Road. Touristy attractions such as Sentosa, Vivocity, Lau Pat Sat, Chinatown are also within close vicinity for the convenience of leisure travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    682
    290
    80
    47
See reviews for
185
307
139
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked 4nights to stay here. It's a convenient location very close to mrt.
The first day breakfast was a little bit ruined our beginning of the trip. We booked a room with breakfast but when we went to restaurant they can't find our name on the list. I feel embarrassing to discuss it in front of other people in the dining room. We had to argue I paid a rate with breakfast buy they keep saying they didn't see anything. They asked us to sign name to bill on our room account. So my husband had to go back room in the half way of breakfast time to get confirmation letter and me had to sort out it with front desk than back to finish our breakfast.
We are still here hopefully every thing will be okay for our rest of trip.
The room general is nice and clean. Just a little bit mouldy in the bathroom sink and shower room.
We left our second key in the room accidentally but Cleaner took it very strange.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShihYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear ShihYuan,

We regret there was a lapse in the breakfast charges and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Rest assure this is not the usual standard we practice and follow up actions will be undertaken to ensure that staff are well-informed of guests’ booking details.

Nonetheless, we are glad that you liked the well-appointed room and convenient location of the M Hotel Singapore. We hope you have a fruitful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel and it was a great choice, booked via Booking.com with a very good rate for Singapore standards.

Location - is not excellent in terms of things to do in the evening, but business wise was a perfect spot as in the end of the business area. In Singapore it's easy and safe to use taxi or subway, so you can still stay here if you are planning to go out in the evening.

Room - I had a Club rate and I do recommend to chose this if available and not much more expensive - in my case was actually cheaper as was cancellation free. It included cocktail from 6 to 8 pm, internet, breakfast and 2 pieces of laundry a day. Also the staff at the club lounge is very nice and helpful, quite more personal than the regular reception.

The room was very spacious, with a separate working desk which for me was important considering I had to work a lot in the evening, they have a very comfortable working area, above average.

Room Tip: Chose the Club rate if possible - has many amenities that make up if a bit more expensive. Room are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear AnitaBrazil,

It is a pleasure reading your Tripadvisor review and knowing that you consider the M Hotel a good choice in Singapore. We are glad you found the Club room, Club Lounge and its accompanying benefits to have met your expectations and served your needs. We look forward to having you back and enjoying the M Hotel hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night for business on a recent trip to singapore. Hotel is in a good spot (if that's where you are doing business). I stayed in a deluxe room, got a good rate on wotif. Internet was an extra $28 singapore dollars. I found the room clean and comfortable. Overall I found the hotel completely serviceable but lacking in character.I'd stay here again if i was in the same area for business. I wouldnt recommend the hotel for holiday or social travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blairegourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear blairegourmand,

We are glad you had a comfortable and fruitful stay with us and that the hotel location and amenities fully served your business interest.

We would like to share that various touristy attractions such as Chinatown, Sentosa, Vivocity, Lau Pat Sat are well within close proximity and the M Hotel Singapore is also an ideal accommodation option for the discerning leisure travellers with easy accessibility to public buses and MRT.

We look forward to having you back and staying with us perhaps for a leisure visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The M Hotel Singapore is nice overall, not five star but very good. I had an issue on check in that the staff assisted with. The rooms were not huge but functional. Its located in the business district of Singapore, but it was easy to find places to eat within about ten to fifteen minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear AdventureLive,

Thank you for the good review, we are glad you found the M Hotel to be generally good; particularly the rooms, location and service. We are motivated by your commendation and we will continuously strive for even better standards. We look forward to having you back and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, england
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had one night at M Hotel as we were transiting through Singapore. From all the hotels we stayed in throughout our trip, this had the smallest and most uncomfortable beds. The room felt a little old and the carpets felt a little damp. As we were so late arriving, we were keen just to sleep so didnt look to change rooms.

However, we did need to check in for onward flights, however, when calling reception for the WiFi access, I was told it was $10! This was the first hotel we had come across that charged for WiFi and I believed this to be a more business orientated hotel - very dissapointing.

Also, beware the two bottles of Evian as you walk into the room. At first it appears that these are the complimentary bottles, however, read the label as they are not. Due to our late arrival and probably due to tiredness, my Mother used one believing them to be complimentary - $17.10 charge on check-out. This is a disgraceful rip off and shouldnt be allowed!

On a plus side the hotel acknowleged our late flight and after spending the day at universal studios, we returned to the hotel to change and freshen up before flying out. The pool area looked ok but a bit small with limited beds. The spa also didnt look that good!

I wouldnt recommend or stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear flyboylee,

Whilst not every hotel includes complimentary wifi in their rooms, we have room packages bundled with free wired and wireless internet access available. We wish you could have checked with us on the availability of such packages.

We regret there was an unnecessary expenditure with the Evian water, but rest assure that the complimentary water is placed prominently for the convenience of our guests.

Nonetheless, we are glad you found the arrangement for you to freshen up to be satisfactory. We hope to restore your faith in us and wish to have you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

M hotel is located within walking distance from tanjong pagar train station. Go out from exit H that state spring leaf tower. Cross a small road and walk straight, you will see M hotel. I love the lobby as I feel that it is totally different from what I normally see in other hotels. Especially they have a sitting area where you can sit and relax while in the process of checking in. Very ideal for tired and jet lagged guest. The room are spacious with modern decor. Have a good rest. At level 11, besides pool, gym and spa, have jacuzzi as well. A great idea as not many 4 star hotel in Singapore have jacuzzi. The pool area is lovely. I can spent hours over there and gym is 24 hours which is great as well. There are Japanese restaurant, western restaurant and a cafe. In front of the hotel, there is a 7-11, han's restaurant and mac Donald's. If your room rate does not include breakfast, you can go to han's restaurant instead. Cheap and good. I would say M hotel is good for different type of traveller as it is located in the midst of financial district but also within close proximity to orchard road, tourist attractions etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolPei26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear CarolPei26,

Thank you for your very insightful review and the fantastic rating on Tripadvisor. We are honoured to have you consider the M Hotel hospitality to be five-star and delighted to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. We hope to be your preferred hotel in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore
#79 of 315 in Singapore
1,744 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 315 in Singapore
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Dorsett Singapore
#88 of 315 in Singapore
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Property: M Hotel Singapore
Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing