We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveler rating
855
873
363
104
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
855
873
363
104
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anson road business hotel m club business district tanjong pagar business trip mrt station the check in process hotel is located spacious room comfortable stay buffet breakfast marina bay cbd gym concierge staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,706 - 1,711 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed at the M for 3 weeks on business and cant fault it. Great pool which i had to myself a couple of days, small gym, rooms are lovely and psacious and kept v clean.
Breakfast os good, room service efficient and staff all pleasant. I would recommend getting buses if you stay here rather than the tube as i learnt. They are quieter and there is a stop right outside the hotel, or taxis of course!

Room tip: If you ask for a sea facing room they have fabulous views
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_R_Htravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear lozkixass,

We are exhilarated to know you had a marvelous stay with us and that you are pleased with our well-appointed room, gracious hospitality, well-equipped facilities, hearty breakfasts and the ideal location of M Hotel Singapore.

It is especially rewarding to receive your excellent feedback as it is testament to our unending efforts in maintaining service excellence. Thank you for making our day and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

hotel got everything.... suprisely got swimming and gum...
got lots of F&B near by
good relax place, close by river
no mrt station near by, only taxi
but aircon was not working during the night and in the morning

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shating23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have stayed in M-Hotel on a number of occassions and always found it to be efficient and good.

It has what it needs, the rooms are not out of the ordinary but it all works well. The breakfast restaurant has a decent selection without being anything special. This time I had some food from room service, and it was absolutely excellent. The Japanese restaurant on site is likewise of very good quality.

The gym is my biggest problem with this hotel. It is very small, has only 3 treadmills and a very poor selection of equipment in general. It can get quite busy in the morning down there as we are all trying to wake up and need to go places, and it is really annoying to have to wait and stand in line to do the morning work out.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear esbech,

We are pleased you found the gracious hospitality and amenities of the M Hotel Singapore to be highly satisfactory. In our continuous effort in seeking improvements and delivering the best hospitality standard to every guest, we have taken note of your feedback on our gym and we endeavour to make adjustments where appropriate. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the M Hotel for 2 nights while in business. The hotel has all that is expected from a business hotel. It is not fancy, but it is well maintained. It's proximity to the business distric makes it appealing. I would go back again for another short stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear worldman1,

It is to our immense delight to know you had a fruitful stay at the M Hotel Singapore during your recent business trip in Singapore. Indeed, our location in the Central Business District with easy accessibility to Chinatown and other tourist attractions is advantageous for business and leisure travelers alike. Thank you for your invaluable review and we hope to welcome you back for another rewarding stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I needed a hotel for a stopover, but hoped for something to help me enjoy Singapore.
Rooms are comfortable size, but you feel like an ikea setting.
Breakfast is average, large tea urns with only 2 bags dangling. What ever happened to loose leaf tea? Other food was average.
The cream on the cake is the $20 or $25 a day for wireless access. They are really aiming for the overseas market!!
Staff were friendly enough, but overwhelmed in the breakfast cafe.
Location is decent about 10 minute walk to the heart of Chinatown. I think there are better hotels about. I wouldnt recommend this dull place.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveDaveDaveDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear DaveDaveDaveDave,

We appreciate your review and hope your stay had been fruitful. In our continuous efforts in maintaining a high level of guest satisfaction, we have taken note of your feedback and we endeavour to make improvisations where appropriate. With that, we hope for a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews