We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveler rating
855
873
363
104
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
855
873
363
104
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anson road business hotel m club business district tanjong pagar business trip mrt station the check in process hotel is located spacious room comfortable stay buffet breakfast marina bay cbd gym concierge staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,827 - 1,832 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is very close to public transport and the CBD. The hotel is generally ok and it has a good Japanese restaurant.

The service was poor. I booked a certain room but they put me in a different room. We wanted to go to the zoo and asked the Concierge how much the taxi would cost at peak hours but the real price was nearly double what was advised.

Then on the final day, when the bath was being drained, the whole bathroom flooded. The engineer had to rush to the room to fix the issue.

They do need to fix the hotel and improve the service.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cromok2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_MHotel, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Valued Guest



We thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel convenient and the dining good. We apologise for the oversight on the room allocation during your stay with us and that the Concierge did not adequately advise you the costs of your trip to the zoo.



We note too that you faced drainage issues in your room during your stay. We wish to assure you that the issues are fixed and we look forward to welcoming you to your next stay with us.



Benedict Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Really good rooms, excellent location right in the cbd. The breakfast spread is also lovely!

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilagirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_MHotel, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Valued Guest



We are pleased that you loved our rooms, the location of our hotel in the middle of the central business district and our lovely breakfast spread. We wish to have you stay with us in the future and delight you even further. Do inform your friends, family members and colleagues of your stay.



Benedict Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I upgraded to a Club room that was a little bit of indulgence but well worth the money. Staff were always brilliant - knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Easy access to MRT station which is safe and easy to use, and Chinatown within easy walking distance. Club room offer included free internet, a great breakfast, two items of laundry per day, access to the Club lounge all day, with free cocktails drinks and nibbles in the evening, all beautifully presented by really nice staff. The views aren't pretty, either the docks or business area, but still interesting.

Room tip: If budget allows try a Club room. For approx. $40 extra per day it was well worth the money.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxleyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_MHotel, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Dear Valued Guest



We are pleased that you found our hotel accessible, our facilities useful and services wonderful. We would love to have you share your personal experience with your friends, family and colleagues. Allow us to delight you again when you drop by with that special M Hotel experience.



Benedict Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I've been staying here since 2005 any time I visit our company HQ in CBD in Singapore.
Pros and cons below. Serviceable business hotel in CBD. The area is finally coming round and there are now a number of good bars/restaurants in the area (during the week).

Pros
- can walk to the office
- easy to get to/from airport / taxi or MRT
- good breakfast buffet
- 24hr fitness center

Cons
- rooms are clean but a little boring / plain / bare
- you pay for location

Room tip: Ask for 'Sea View'. It's all containers, but no traffic noise.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_MHotel, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest



We thank you for choosing M Hotel Singapore as your designated business hotel since 2005. We are pleased that you found many good bars and restaurants closely located to the hotel. We definitely agree with you that our hotel is central to the central business district area; giving all our guests like yourself, accessibility to and from the airport via cab or MRT. We are pleased that you love our breakfast buffet spread and our 24hr fitness center.



Thank you for your comments on our rooms, which we will review in the near future. We look forward to having you stay with us again and have you share your pleasant stay experience with your friends, family and colleagues.



Benedict Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed on a business trip in late August. The hotel was not very business friendly. The internet was very slow... and even after complaining there was no change. The phone had no speaker, so had a hard time doing conference calls to Europe and US with multiple people in the room
The rooms were ok. The restaurant was nice with good breakfast
Next time will probably find something nicer

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_MHotel, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest

We value your comments and thank you for staying with us. We note your feed back on the hotel’s internet service and hotel phone for conference calls. We are continuously looking to improve our facilities for the comfort of our guests. Therefore, we are currently in the midst of upgrading our internet connectivity and bandwidth. At the same time, we are also replacing our phones with speaker phones. As always, we endeavour to provide user-friendly facilities in our rooms. Allow us to bring you a new business experience the next time you drop in at M Hotel Singapore for a stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Benedict Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews