We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,152)
Filter reviews
3,152 results
Traveler rating
1,290
1,106
496
159
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
1,106
496
159
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood capitalsingapore rivergrissinigreat world cityclarke quayriver viewwalk along the riverexecutive cluborchard roadbreakfast buffetspecial thanksexecutive floorrestaurants and barsfree shuttlebusiness hotelmarina baydeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
1,946 - 1,951 of 3,152 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently was in Singapore to meet some friends and family for 2 days. I checked into the GCW and was nearly turned off the room from the get go. Firstly the air conditioning did not function as required. I basically was sitting in a hot room for a few hours until the air conditioning cooled the room. Secondly , the television - This was ultimately the same as watching an old CRT tv without the antennae ( rabbit ears ) plugged in. All channels were fuzzy volume kept drifting in and out. some channels were louder than others. It was not a pleasant experience staying here. Yes Checkin & Checkout was fast. But what do you want from a hotel stay? A comfortable room - well you wont get that here !

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narentheran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Narentheran K,

Thank you for the feedback of our hotel. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay and have noted your comments. We will do our utmost to improve our service quality and facilities.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so that we can work together to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed for a night for wedding reception in this hotel. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were awesome. We were given a food basket upon our arrival. Breakfast was delicious and awesome. The only thing that we were unhappy about was the wifi access. It was chargeable and not provided FOC for hotel guest despite being a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear SY_C7,

Thank you for the favourable review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the accommodation and the buffet breakfast.

We have noted your feedback on the WiFi access.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

we stayed for 2 nights while on business. Our room had a great view and a wonderful bed. However very few TV channels, food prices were way overpriced and the quality was the worst I have ever had in a 5 star. The jacuzzi was cold and left me grumpy. The lack of internet speed was disgraceful! I wouldnt stay there again if it were free! Very disappointed!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank teddy702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear teddy702,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are continuously working towards improving our facilities and service. We have noted your feedback on the television entertainment, the food pricing strategy, the Jacuzzi and the internet speed.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so that we can work together to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a great room allocated to us with an update as it was our 50th Anniversary, it is a very busy hotel on the waterfront in Singapore so after dinner in the Hotel we went for a walk along the waterfront which was bussing with people walking and eating out at restaurants which looked onto the river. The breakfasts in the hotel were self service with a large choice for all different cultures of which there were many.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the waterfront.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 873Patricia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear 873Patricia22,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy that you liked the room and thank you for choosing to spend your 50th anniversary with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for 1 weekend with my family of 2 Adults 2 children (6 and 4). Chose to stay here as we booked a discounted stay using a birthday voucher for my wife.

Rooms:
We booked a 2 bedded room, got assigned a single bed room. This was eventually rectified. The rooms were ok. Some of their rooms have bathtubs while others are just a standing shower. You may want to request for specifics if you have a preference.

Kids:
Not that kids friendly. This being a business/conference focused hotel. There isnt even a proper kids TV channel (except singapore's free to air Okto, which runs kids programmes over certain hours a day). There is a bath tub anti-slip mat though, which is a plus. There is also tennis courts and a 1.2meter deep swimming pool. Other than that, there doesnt seem to be anything focused on the kids.

Location:
Nice river to walk around. Shuttle bus to Great world city and the orchard road.

Service:
Staff should be better trained to be aware of their own loyalty programme and its benefits. Mis-communcation happens more than once and though they are rectified, it would have been even better if it had not happened at all.

A few other things that happened that caused me to feel that this hotel is really cost-focused. Though the issues had eventually been rectified to an extent by the duty managers (Lenten and Ryan), it still makes this one night staycation an average ok.

Nothing that awe or impress me. Things done after issues raised are ok, but it just reduce unhappiness, not increase happiness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear SingaporeMartin,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review. We will do our utmost to improve our service quality and facilities.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so that we can work together to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews