We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,545 results
Traveler rating
1,593
1,160
515
168
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
1,160
515
168
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singapore river food capital piano bar great world city clarke quay river view walk along the river executive club orchard road breakfast buffet restaurants and bars executive floor free shuttle business hotel marina bay deluxe room mrt station
Filter
Updating list...
2,628 - 2,633 of 3,545 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for just one night before we joined the Celebrity Solstice cruise ship in Singapore. After arriving from England we were very tired and just wanted to shower and rest. However, after originally being booked into the Copthorne Kings Hotel we were told they were overbooked and we would have to move to the sister hotel (Grand Copthorne) over the road. We were ok with this as the staff were very polite and we were accompanied by taxi over the road. This is a lovely hotel, quite a few floors so not for those who are afraid of heights. The bathroom was quite spacious with an excellent shower. Very helpful staff, nicely positioned on the waterfront and not too far from popular tourist spots. We had a good breakfast there the following day. I can't say a lot about this hotel as we only stayed one night but I would recommend it to those who are staying longer in Singapore.

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank RosandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear RosandDave,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you experienced warm hospitality and enjoyed unparalleled comfort during your recent stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. In our continual efforts in ensuring high guest satisfaction, we are deeply heartened by your kind words. We welcome you to stay with us for your next visit to Singapore to experience another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Just had 2 nights stay here could not fault this hotel good breakfast buffet, helpful & friendly staff, comfortable bed. However room 3010 was near the lift and got a bit noisy. Overall good value would recommend for stop over.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 205Polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear 205Polly,

It is with immense pleasure knowing that you enjoyed a delightful stay with us and experienced exemplary service and world-class comfort tantamount to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. May we add that you could request for a corner room for your next visit, should the noise from the lift be a bother. With that, we look forward to your many splendid stays with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at copthorne for a week , in November on first leg of our holiday . Hotel ,is very good , right on river , very quiet perfect place to relax with a coffee ! Some reviews have said its to far away from everything ... What better way to walk of breakfast than with a stroll along river !! It's not far to the hustle & bustle of Singapores attractions .. Would I go back ? Yes I would ! .. Food was good , a fair variety , service was good, always helpful, the occasional child running around , enjoyed week there ,just a bit more sunshine next time please !!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanzanitelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Tanzanitelady,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. We are glad you found our waterfront locale to be ideal.

Indeed, nothing quite beats taking a peaceful stroll down the scenic Singapore River whilst taking in the sights and sounds of the waterfront, breaking away from the hectic city pace.

We love for you to come back and enjoy another delightful stay experience and wish there will be more sunshine then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had stayed here last year for a few weeks and found the staff here extremely friendly and helpful.. They would go out of their way to assist you. It was besides the river and there was a boat stop in case you wanted a traditional historical boat ride. The rooms are comfortable and most importantly, they have a few Indian cooks who cook authentic Indian food... :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakChennai07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear DeepakChennai07,

It is pure joy to hear that you had a brilliant stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. As we constantly aim to deliver the highest hospitality standards to all our valuable guests, we are exhilarated to receive your five-star rating on Tripadvisor!

Your kind words are testament in recognizing our efforts. In addition, we are glad you found the authentic Indian cuisine prepared to your taste. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Its location is a bit far from downtown, but if you travel by car, it will be ok. the nearest MRT St is Outram Park, and you have to change to bus to get to this hotel. The bus stop just at the front of the hotel. They also provide free shuttle bus for a certain location in singapore(most route in the morning only)

I don't like the lights in the room, the room is quite big but it doesn't have lights installed at the ceiling, only use standing lamps and table lamp next to the beds. It's quite dim if you want to read or work at night.
The shower is also not strong even it's already set to maximum.
Well, the neighborhood is quite calm and not crowded.
Their service is quite good, fast response and friendly. The breakfast in the restaurant is quite boring, same menu for everyday and not many variety.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Alice C,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We are glad you liked the warm and efficient service delivery during your recent stay with us. Indeed our hotel is only a short bus ride away from the nearest MRT stations: Tiong Bahru, Outram Park and Clarke Quay; which makes for easy accessibility around numerous attractions.

As we are constantly taking in feedback from our valued guests to enhance their stay experience, your comments regarding the room amenities and breakfast have been taken note of. We will assess for areas of improvisations where appropriate.

With that, we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews