We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveler rating
1,491
1,151
510
168
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,491
1,151
510
168
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingapore riverfood capitalpiano bargreat world cityclarke quayriver viewwalk along the riverexecutive cluborchard roadbreakfast buffetrestaurants and barsexecutive floorfree shuttlebusiness hotelmarina baydeluxe roommrt station
Filter
Updating list...
2,525 - 2,530 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My 2nd time to stay in this hotel. Overall experience is good. Free wifi, gym & pool, clean rooms & comfy beds, wide range of breakfast selections, staff are helpful. View of singapore river. The function rooms within the hotel makes it great venue for conferences though Location is not the best, far from MTR stations, but taxis are readily available.
Shopping Tip: The great world city mall is just walking distance. It's a good place to go for some local food at the basement, with a supermarket and a very good music shop - That CD Shop with a wide selection where HD remastered, collector's series and some hard to find can be spotted there. Mother's Works on 2nd level is a great place to find stuff for babies and kids.

Room Tip: ask for a river view side
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear youricat,

Thank you for your insightful review and for making us the hotel of your choice again. It is pleasing to hear that the overall experience was a good one and that you enjoyed the service and amenities during your recent stay with us.

We would like to share that Tiong Bahru and Outram Park MRT stations are well-served via public buses at the hotel bus stop. In addition, hourly shuttle bus services are available for the convenience of our valued guests. Not to mention, the scenic Singapore River is just a stone’s throw away!

We look forward to having you back and experiencing another fruitful stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here while breaking up a long journey via Singapore. It's a good hotel, with excellent service and comfort above average for the price bracket (it's sometimes one of the cheaper 4*/5* hotels).

As some people mentioned, the only slight flaw is the location, about 3 bus stops from the nearest MRT station. However, despite Singapore hotels sometimes being pricey (and this hotel was surprisingly not so...), Singapore taxis are quite cheap, so that shouldn't be a major problem.

Since I didn't stay long I didn't form a strong opinion of the place, but I liked what I saw.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear mjb1001,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you liked what you saw and experienced excellent service and comfort during your recent stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. In our unending efforts to seek high guest satisfaction by providing top notch service and amenities, we are heartened by your kind words.

With reference to the location of our hotel, we are at the upper end of Robertson Quay next to the historic Singapore River, providing a nice landscape for people to meet and relax in a tranquil ambience. Yet we are just minutes away to the shopping belt by affordable taxis - as correctly pointed out by your good-self.

We are also pleased to share that we offer complimentary shuttle buses to various attractions for the convenience of our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back to experience another pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived here about 5am after the QF10 A380 to Melb failed to proceed x3!The arrangements for checking and allocating rooms for 100s of delayed pax in the wee hours of the morning was very good. I was given a room in the Executive Lounge - nice room, nice bathroom, great breakfast so very happy to get a day here.

True 5 star

Room Tip: Floor at the top had an amazing view over the Singapore waterfront area
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear DRMB,

We are sorry to hear of your flight being delayed while in Singapore but are most delightful to learn that we contributed to a memorable night’s stay. Thank you for your great feedback, we hope to be your choice hotel for your future visits to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel has a small pool as well as a small gym. Overall the service and the quality of the room as expected. Breakfast could be a little more interesting but has several options for different cultures.

The location could be better. Walking to areas of interest takes time, so taxi is needed. If you want to walk try to follow the river towards downtown. It's a vibrant area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Svegaard,

We trust you had an enjoyable stay with us. With reference to the location of our hotel, we are at the upper end of Robertson Quay next to the historic Singapore River which is the perfect choice for people o meet and relax in a tranquil ambience away from the hustle and bustle but yet just minutes away to the shopping belt.

Additionally, complimentary shuttle buses are available for the convenience of our guests. We have also noted your feedback for our breakfast selection and will review this. With that, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We originally booked this hotel for 3 nights, but due to plan changes we decided to stay 6. So glad we did. Although it is a little further out of the main centre, taxis are so cheap and readily available it did not matter. The staff at this hotel are just awesome, from the minute the door gets open to get out of the cab until we left. Nothing was a problem. Friendly people. A busy hotel. We had breakfast here each morning. I would recommend this, but book room inclusive of it. Plenty of variety. The only downside of our stay was the room had not been vacuumed for a while, and the bathroom was a little tired. Wallpapper peeling, light fittings dropping. The main entrance/ lobby were so inviting. But in saying this it was still fantastic. Our view was over the river down as far as Marina Bay Sands. Would definitely stay here again. Good value

Room Tip: River view is just fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rxorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCopthorneSing, Hotel Management at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Rxorus,

Your superb feedback made our day! It is nice to hear that you had a brilliant stay and a wonderful impression of the Grand Copthorne Waterfront, where we constantly aim to deliver the highest hospitality standards, exceeding expectations. Your kind words have been most rewarding in testament to our exemplary service.

Aside to that, we have taken note of your comment about our room and endeavour to seek improvisations where necessary. We love to welcome you back for another spectacular stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews