We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior? To what?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #116 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed at the Copthorne King's for a transit stop in January 2014. Had previously advised the hotel that I would be arriving at 2pm. After arriving at 2:45pm I was advised there would be a "20 minute delay" before my Superior King Room was available, as it was being cleaned. After a wait of 1 hour 40 minutes in the lobby I was finally given the room key.

The Superior Room was underwhelming. Small and not well cleaned: a wet, dirty towel, hair and empty shampoo bottles in the bath, empty candy wrappers next to the bed and the smell of cigarettes in a "non-smoking" room. The bed was uncomfortably firm and concierge service to make a dinner reservation abominable. Never have I experienced such a lack of service ethos at any hotel in Singapore.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear QF1A

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are constantly working on improving our facilities and service.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Small room, old hotel, unfriendly staff. But good location.
Not worth the $$$. Abide it is near chinatown, and orchard, you still need to take a taxi or bus. There is no MRT. Also not many eateries around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyBunnyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear PrettyBunnyhop

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are constantly striving to improve our product and services.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to help you to restore your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

v took the airport shuttle to reach this hotel the location is good n the outer look is quite impressive.u feel happy after seeing the inside also which is beautiful,neat n clean.the staff is english speaking n helping.the rooms were quite good n comfy with all the basic amenities.the bathrooms,though small,were good n clean.they had provided all the things which they had claimed on the booking site.the wifi was free which was a great relief.breakfast was v good both for veg n non veggies.v had 3 BF there n the variety was not disappointing.their own shuttle running to main areas was also quite edgy.good connectivity fm here as the bus stop was just at the next door.i would recommend this to everybody.....and ya they have a nice jaccuzi besides the pool itself..so enjoy..

Room Tip: always do an adv booking through internet to get better deals n choose the rooms of ur choice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dprakash533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear dprakash533

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

4 aussie women stayed at this hotel and found it very hard to complain. The beds were so comfortable. Rooms not large but what do we expect in Asia.Clean,and willing to help make our visit in Singapore easy. The shuttle took us when needed and the bus stop was just about outside the door for Mall shopping. Can't say enough about the staff. Congratulations Copthorne for keeping such good ambassadors for your name.Good pool and not on display. Having a laundry to use was very handy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooky1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear cooky1946

Thank you for your fabulous review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our beds, staff, swimming pool and shuttle bus service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Was only in Singapore for 24 hrs stopover on route home from China and was not expecting much. The Copthorne Kings was fabulous! The location is fine. We walked from the hotel to Clarke Quay to enjoy the restaurant and bar scene, admittedly we did taxi back, but was a nice walk to get there.

The rooms themselves were lovely. Modern, a good size, and very very comfortable beds.

The hotel has a really lovely pool and surrounding area with sun loungers to use.

I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Vicki B

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel.

We are happy that you liked the location, rooms and swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for a day on a Business Trip. I have stared at the Furama Riverfront right next door previously which is a lot cheaper and much better in all respects. On this occasion I did not have an option and hence had to bear the experience!
Very expensive to start with and not worth the money. The rooms are very tired and in severe need of makeovers and renovations. The bathroom was a joke; so was the quality of toiletries. The room had a musty smell and the bed was far away from being comfortable. The reception staff was very upfront and on the verge of being rude and snobbish.
Like I said earlier, at 250 S$ as night (with taxes); there are way better options in Singapore. AVOID this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank path_well_trodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear path_well_trodden

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are constantly striving to improve our facilities and service and value all feedback.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at the Copthorne Kings hotel in Dec 2013 as part of a honeymoon with my new wife. I booked the hotel through netflights.com as they were doing a "Hotel sale" in November when I was looking for accommodation in Singapore. The sale price was around £200GBP cheaper booking through netflights, than booking direct with the hotel, and cheaper than booking through price comparison websites. The hotel looked nice and having stayed at another Millenium hotel group hotel (Grand Copthorne waterfront) before, at the price, I decided to book a room at the Copthorne Kings hotel for 3nights. Upon arrival at the hotel, we both thought it was a lovely hotel to stay. After check-in, we were taken to our room, but the receptionist had given us a key for the wrong room, so the porter went back down to the reception and picked up the correct key! Upon entering the room, we both thought it was OK with a shower room, though not very big. Buffett breakfast was included in the price, and we were disappointed that there wasn't much different food to choose from, it seemed the same thing every morning! There is a free shuttle bus which picks you up from the hotel and takes you into town, and picks you up later in the day. As we dont mind doing some walking, the hotel is well situated, being a 15 minute walk along the river to reach Clarke Quay, from where you can get an MTR to visit other places. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Copthorne Kings hotel, BUT we wouldn't pay the full price booking direct through the hotels website to stay there. The hotel was just acceptable for the money we had paid to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear BarryQC

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We have noted your comments on the receptionist and breakfast.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to address your concerns and restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#196 of 317 in Singapore
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 317 in Singapore
2,422 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#111 of 317 in Singapore
964 reviews
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $108 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing